Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Site Reviews

Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Llwynhelyg
Cross Inn
Llandysul
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6LW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01545 560029

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 26 Mar 2015 - 02 Nov 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 38 Reviews
              8/10 from 38 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (8) and Video

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RyanAlly 1 review from this member

Just returned from 6 nights at Cardigan Bay. This was our first Caravan experience and can I just say it was fantastic. Very clean, lovely site. Friendly welcome. Clean shower blocks and plenty of space. Took my son who's 9 and he loved it. Definitely visit again. About 2 miles from New Quay Bay, lovely clean beach and plenty of shops and restaurants. Friendly advice and welcome for us newbies and hope to have many more visits. Site was well maintained and extremely clean. Definitely a positive first experience and will definitely return. Ryan and Ally

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jan Toms 10 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site purely by chance and we are really pleased that we did. We were heading for another site that gave direction to 'turn left at Penrhiwllan Inn'. We mistakenly turned left at Penrhiwgaled Arms instead! Thankfully after such a long day my OH made quick decision to pull in here as fed up looking for other site! Thankfully site was well maintained and facilities were great so I was forgiven for my poor navigation skills. Facilities were a godsend as we had a problem with water heater in our motorhome on this particular weekend, which has now thankfully been solved. Visited the annual seafood festival in Aberaeron as advertised in the site's excellent information room. Look out for this in future years if you are in the area in mid July - it was amazing - but get there early if you have a motorhome to park!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 41 reviews from this member

We've just spent five nights at this site.

The area is very rural though only a ten minute drive from beautiful New Quay.

The site was well signposted, the driveway to the site was very narrow and is difficult if meeting another vehicle as we did when we arrived with the caravan in tow.

When we arrived it was pouring down with rain though the grassy areas are obviously well drained as they coped well. As previously mentioned, bring your levelling blocks as the site is sloping, we has to lift our van six inches on the one side to get it level.

Facilities on this site are fairly minimal, just as we like it. The shop sold the very basics, my kids did enjoy the small playground. As others have said, the toilet block does need updating, though it was clean. My main gripe was the showers, there wasn't enough of them to cope at peak times.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carolynjw 1 review from this member

We have just returned from our Easter weekend at this site. Everything was really clean and the site was a joy. The one comment my husband and I had was that it should be noted that rock pegs would come in handy. Luckily, we always carry our rock pegs with us. And the 'sloping field' really isn't as bad as we originally thought it would be. However, it wasn't within walking distance of the beach, and the lane leading to the site may be an issue with people towing.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TeamBavers 4 reviews from this member

This is a beautifully maintained site about 3 miles from New Quay.

Lovely and peaceful, and over a Bank Holiday weekend was not overly busy. Another plus point, the sites nearer the sea were crammed tight! The toilets were always clean and tidy and showers hot.

We visited The Crown, just down the road one night, the food was good and the staff friendly.

The downside is that there was not much for us to do in the area surrounding the campsite, we ended up driving miles to attractions. I would come back again for a long weekend, but not for a week.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DaveP65 9 reviews from this member

Visited for 10 days in July. Found it to be a very neat and tidy camp. Shop sold basics - milk, eggs etc. Very well placed for New Quay, 3 miles, where if you are lucky you can see bottle nose dolphins in the bay. Toilets clean and tidy but as with a lot of C&CC sites are in need of refurbishment. Push button showers a bit of a pain but you get used to them. There seemed to be a predominance of caravans but hey, you can't have everything. Some pitches slightly sloping but didn't cause any real problems. Will certainly visit again.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Ceredigion   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Codicote, Hertfordshire 02/05 to 31/05
A massive range of tents, trailer tents and accessories on display to wander around

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9159 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0469