Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Site Reviews

Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Llwynhelyg
Cross Inn
Llandysul
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6LW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01545 560029

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 03 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
              8/10 from 37 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jan Toms 10 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site purely by chance and we are really pleased that we did. We were heading for another site that gave direction to 'turn left at Penrhiwllan Inn'. We mistakenly turned left at Penrhiwgaled Arms instead! Thankfully after such a long day my OH made quick decision to pull in here as fed up looking for other site! Thankfully site was well maintained and facilities were great so I was forgiven for my poor navigation skills. Facilities were a godsend as we had a problem with water heater in our motorhome on this particular weekend, which has now thankfully been solved. Visited the annual seafood festival in Aberaeron as advertised in the site's excellent information room. Look out for this in future years if you are in the area in mid July - it was amazing - but get there early if you have a motorhome to park!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 39 reviews from this member

We've just spent five nights at this site.

The area is very rural though only a ten minute drive from beautiful New Quay.

The site was well signposted, the driveway to the site was very narrow and is difficult if meeting another vehicle as we did when we arrived with the caravan in tow.

When we arrived it was pouring down with rain though the grassy areas are obviously well drained as they coped well. As previously mentioned, bring your levelling blocks as the site is sloping, we has to lift our van six inches on the one side to get it level.

Facilities on this site are fairly minimal, just as we like it. The shop sold the very basics, my kids did enjoy the small playground. As others have said, the toilet block does need updating, though it was clean. My main gripe was the showers, there wasn't enough of them to cope at peak times.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carolynjw 1 review from this member

We have just returned from our Easter weekend at this site. Everything was really clean and the site was a joy. The one comment my husband and I had was that it should be noted that rock pegs would come in handy. Luckily, we always carry our rock pegs with us. And the 'sloping field' really isn't as bad as we originally thought it would be. However, it wasn't within walking distance of the beach, and the lane leading to the site may be an issue with people towing.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TeamBavers 4 reviews from this member

This is a beautifully maintained site about 3 miles from New Quay.

Lovely and peaceful, and over a Bank Holiday weekend was not overly busy. Another plus point, the sites nearer the sea were crammed tight! The toilets were always clean and tidy and showers hot.

We visited The Crown, just down the road one night, the food was good and the staff friendly.

The downside is that there was not much for us to do in the area surrounding the campsite, we ended up driving miles to attractions. I would come back again for a long weekend, but not for a week.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DaveP65 9 reviews from this member

Visited for 10 days in July. Found it to be a very neat and tidy camp. Shop sold basics - milk, eggs etc. Very well placed for New Quay, 3 miles, where if you are lucky you can see bottle nose dolphins in the bay. Toilets clean and tidy but as with a lot of C&CC sites are in need of refurbishment. Push button showers a bit of a pain but you get used to them. There seemed to be a predominance of caravans but hey, you can't have everything. Some pitches slightly sloping but didn't cause any real problems. Will certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Longstack 3 reviews from this member

We have visited this site twice this year and we will be back again. The site is very well kept with Spotless toilets and very friendly staff. If you are into hiking this is the place to stay. There is a great footpath that runs at the back of the campsite through a beautiful valley to the sea at Cwmtydu. There are footpaths every where in this Area so if you are a walker get here. The bus also passes about 15min walk from the campsite so you can catch the Bus to Newquay or out to different places to walk the Ceredigain Coast path.

We will be Back again soon.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Ceredigion   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4502 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0781