Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clitheroe Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Clitheroe Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Edisford Road
Clitheroe
Lancashire   (Browse area)
BB7 3LA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01200 425294

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 27 Feb 2015 - 02 Nov 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 51 Reviews
              8/10 from 51 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (11)

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DaveP65 10 reviews from this member

Arrived in heavy rain, quite late on Friday evening. David, the warden was extremely helpful in finding a pitch where we wouldn't drown, even though he had already finished his shift. Glad to see that parts of the site had been closed due to excessive standing water. Facilities all good as you would expect from C&CC. Drove over to Skipton, only 20 miles and well worth a visit. Will visit many times again.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Roving pair 25 reviews from this member

Very nice site within 20 minutes walk into clitheroe where there are some nice shops and a castle to visit. The site is clean and well maintained it had been raining for a couple of weeks before we went but that didn't cause us a problem although it could possibly do as the hard standing was the plastic matting which does tend to sink so choose the pitch wisely. Site is just by the river and the picnic area so some lovely walks. Very good and reasonably prices meal at the Edisford Bridge pub which is five minutes walk away. Would revisit this site.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 18 reviews from this member

This site is in a lovely situation, right along the river, though all safely fenced. The wardens keep it neat and tidy and are extremely helpful and friendly. The toilet block is dated but very clean, and newly painted. The mesh handstandings are not as good as gravel or Tarmac as muddy puddles occur but as most caravanners are outdoor people it doesn't really matter!

Clitheroe is 20 minutes walk away, a very interesting town with its castle, church and market.

There are many good walks in the area, we also visited Whalley and ate at the Dog Inn - fabulous meal!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ollie777 1 review from this member

Owners rang before to say site was wet, thought that was nice gave us a chance to decide if we wanted to go or not. Decided to go. Got there was shown to pitch by lady warden who proceeded to try to explain where she wanted us she guided us saying don't go on the grass we tried our best not to, but to not go on the grass we would have had to have the turning circle of a child's toy car! Unfortunately we got our wheels stuck on the grass the lady warden proceeding to tell us off like we were naughty children by saying 'look what you've done now!' We got out of the mud and was guided to the pitch getting stuck in the mud again. The gentleman warden came down and said look at the state of that ! My husband at this point wasn't happy about the way we were spoken to and asked for our money back as we were going to leave the warden just said it was too late and that the money had already gone to the caravan club. We decided to stay but will NOT go to the site again. We were made to feel like naughty children. We now know what the phone call was before they didn't want us to go. Needless to say we didn't use the shop. On the up side the pubs in Clitheroe are warm and friendly especially if you have dogs. Just a shame the unfriendly wardens have made it that we won't go back to the site.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andypye 12 reviews from this member

Big disappointment!

These can never be described as hardstanding. The plastic mesh is so far sunken into the ground that it is ineffective. In fact the mesh acts as a reservoir for water leaving a very boggy pitch.

The toilet and shower block is also the most dated and disgustingly dirty I have ever experienced. They are 'cleaned' to the bare minimum, the floor is grimy!

Needless to say, I wont be back

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tellsitasitis 8 reviews from this member

Living just 40 mins away in Skipton this site has become a real bolthole for us. We are members of the C&CC who have a site across the other side of the river but prefer this family run site as it is smaller and has lovely views, and is considerably cheaper. Literally a two minute walk to a welcoming country pub. We love exploring the town of Clitheroe and the little market is fantastic for local produce, great for the BBQ.

Have been here 4 times in the last couple of months, need to be near home due to family illness, but as soon as we pitch we could be miles away, very relaxing, we just love it. Hoping to sqeeze another visit in soon.

Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lancashire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a BUZZ RACK Buffalo 4 Bike Tilting Carrier Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Benington Chilli Festival, Hertfordshire 29 31st August
Celebrate all things chilli in the hidden gem of a garden at historic Benington Lordship.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0410