Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Presingoll Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Site Reviews

Presingoll Farm
Presingoll Farm
St Agnes
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR5 0PB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01872 552 333

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m   1m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: April - October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
              9/10 from 20 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Docmurphy 1 review from this member

I had not been to this site since I was a child, and had very fond memories of family holidays here. My family and I were not disappointed when we stayed here in our caravan in August 2013. St Agnes is a great point from which to explore all of Cornwall, you really aren't too far from anywhere.

The owners of this site are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble, and we were given a very warm welcome and left to settle in after being shown to our pitch, which was on a very gentle, easily levelled slope. We could even just make out the sea! The pitches are well spaced and we weren't charged any extra for our awning, beside which we could park the car, too. Later that day, we had a visit from the owner to check we had everything we needed and to make sure we knew where everything was. The site is very clean and tidy, and lovely and open. The park at the top of the field was a great place for our kids to meet others, and even though our youngest was only 2, we felt confident enough to let her play with her siblings in the park. There are also picnic benches by the park, so you can sit and supervise younger ones too.

As for the facilities, we don't go for sites with 24hr entertainment, so if that is what you are looking for, this may not be the site for you. However, we were visiting during St Agnes carnival week, and there was an event held at the site with a brass band and also a number of stalls with games and prizes, which the kids adored! The toilets are kept very clean and there was always ample hot water. There is a place for washing down wetsuits after your day at the beach, and although we didn't need it as we were staying in our caravan, there is a free fridge and freezer for use by the campers. There is also milk and eggs for sale daily, with an honesty box. A small library of books is also in the office, which was very thoughtful, and my sister who stayed in her tent across from us, made much use of this facility!

St Agnes is a brilliant little village, with a superb little beach and a Chinese takeaway to be recommended, and ruined mines galore within easy distance. The carnival is a must see if you are in the area at the time. An event I remember from previous visits.

All in all, a gem of a site. A well kept secret which we will hopefully return to again and again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: REVKJC 2 reviews from this member

We stayed two nights at this site, booking at short notice. The facilities were spotless and the 'disabled' washroom was a great boon since I have limited mobility. The water was very hot and I would suggest that it was a little too hot for young children to use unsupervised.

We had no children with us, but the small children's play area was well used by a happy crowd of young people who quietened down nicely at dusk!

The owner was friendly, very hands-on and well in control of the site without being obtrusive or authoritarian.

The site is almost level and pitching is easy.

Nearby St Agnes has a good range of shops, restaurants and pubs and a welcoming parish church. The area's cliff walks are spectacular and Porthtowan and Chapel Porth beaches are only a short drive away.

The city of Truro is within easy reach, as is most of West Cornwall. The only criticism is that the entrance would have benefited from being a little wider for caravan users, and a better visibility splay at the entrance would have made exiting the site onto a fast road much safer.

Highly recommended. Overall our stay was a very good experience and we hope to return soon.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vegasboy 2 reviews from this member

If you want peace and quite then this is the place. Site is set surrounded by fantastic countryside on 3 sides and a seaview in the distance on the other. I have never seen such fantastic grass, the site was spotless and welcome was lovely.

We took two young children and we didn't want a place with a pool or entertainment as we more used the site as a based to visit the beaches in teh area (that are the best in the country). Both kids loved the play ares and plenty of space for their game of football.

Showers and toilets were clean.

I never thought I would say this about a campsite but the hot water was too hot, in the showers you had just one button and it was too hot for me and my youngest which was a pain. My only other suggestion to the owners would be to let the hot taps run in the washing up sinks for longer. Very hot water but you have to keep pressing the button every 2 seconds.

We cant wait to stay there again next year this was perfect for what we wanted. (Helped that we had 2 weeks of fantastic weather!)

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Squirrelchops 17 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a planned 1 night stop in St Agnes.

The site is absolutely immaculate. Very well tended and that extended to the facilities too. My OH and I were in agreement that the shower/toilet area was the best we had encountered in the UK so far. There were lovely touches too such as fresh flowers. The washing up area was spotless too with very hot water.

However, for us personally we found the site rather clinical. Yes having an open site is lovely but it just felt too barren and cold for our tastes.

Also the road was noisy at night and as although the walk to St Agnes is not far at all the road is absolutely treacherous particularly at night. If you choose this site for location for perhaps an after dinner pint please be warned that the road is busy and dangerous - there is not a path all the way.

For this reason we decided to move on after the one night as we like to have a village location to walk to safely.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hedge79 1 review from this member

We have been coming to this site for 6 years now, and I cannot fault it, even when it pours down with rain.

Pam the owner is very friendly and helpful. The site consists of two fields the first has mainly caravans and mobile homes with some tents, and the second has mainly tents.

The toilet/ shower block is always spotlessly clean, The site has two great playgrounds for the kids, as well as a laundry room, a dog walking field, and a small shop where you can get milk and eggs.

Every morning a small van from the local newsagent comes onto the site where you can buy things from newspapers to toothpaste.

The site does have electric hook up and if you find that your cable does not reach Pam the owner is always happy to lend you a longer one.

It is a quiet and lovely site for you if you just want to relax, and you will probably come home having made new friends, As a lot of us who stay here come back every year and will always stop and say hello to new faces.

The village of St Agnes is but a short walk away and St Agnes has 2 brilliant beaches just a few minuets drive away, the main beach of Trevaunance does have lifeguards, as well as an old ruined harbour, and some brilliant rock pools where the kids will find some excellent wildlife, Although you can take dogs onto the beach they must be on a lead.

The walks along the coastal paths are breathtakingly beautiful, with views of the Atlantic and the stunning engine houses which are dotted all along the paths. A trip into Truro is well worth the twenty minuet drive with it's stunning Cathedral and cobbled roads.

This site is excellent for everyone from people on their own or those with families. This is one if not the best site in the country to stay.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Happybonzo 39 reviews from this member

We only ended up on Presingoll because our favourite site was full; having said that, it was the only site that was

I have used Presingoll before and it is well situated for touring near St Agnes. It is just outside the town so the use of a car is necessary

The pitches are of very generous size. The shower blocks are clean and the laundry facilities are first rate - the dryers actually 'dry'

The lady running the site went out of her way to lend us an extension cable for the hook-up as our 25m cable was insufficient to get onto the power point.

There is a playground area but how long these things will hold a chlid's attention I wouldn't know.

There is milk and few other bits and pieces available but most people will shop in St Agnes or the surrounding area. There is also a communal Microwave available and that could be a handy thing for reheating a take-away meal.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (West)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469