Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Deers Glade Caravan & Camping Park
Whitepost Road
Hanworth
Cromer
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7HN   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 768633

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  10m  5m  5m   10m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 129
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 250 Reviews
              9/10 from 250 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  250 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 4 reviews from this member

Like all the other reviews say this is a gem of a camp ground in Norfolk

We like to use public transport once we have set up our camper van so there is a good bus route into Cromer or into Norwich on the main road, Ask at reception for the short cut. Cromer has lovely fresh crab and quaint little shops. The train also goes to Norwich from there also.

Great friendly staff and kept very clean campsite, I am a Blind traveller but felt very safe here and the disabled washroom was very handy.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clbewi 6 reviews from this member

This is about our 4th stay here, having stayed the first year they opened.

I must admit I feel the site has got a bit too big now and the toilets just can't seem to cope, they're certainly not kept as pristine as they used to be and they are so cramped, the toilet roll holder has been put next to the toilet so there is no room to move. The water is very hot too, the washing up water needs to have cold added to it to be able to put your hands in.

I feel there should be a warden on such a large site too to keep an eye on the older kids that are bored and messing up the toilets as the parents couldn't seem to care less. Last night we had loads of tents turn up, two were being putting up in the pitch black using their car headlights and then they sat up talking until 1. 30am. The tents behind us had young children and they were up at just gone 6 and not very quiet, seems very inconsiderate. I'm not putting down tents, but the more tents there are, the more strain there is on the toilet facilities. OH said quite a few times he went to the toilet and there wasn't any paper.

We will not be returning to this site but will stay at their new adults only site up the road which was fantastic when we stayed a few weeks ago. Much smaller, but with the same toilet facilities and of a very high standard.

This is a real shame, as David and Heather and their family work hard, but it seems that people just don't clean up after themselves and leave things as they would want to find them.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Walshamboy 1 review from this member

This the the 5th year myself and my daughter have camped on Muntjac Meadow and found it excellent every time. Every year I ask her if she wants to go somewhere else and she says no so we go back.

Although we only live a few miles away, you could be anywhere in the country. Very relaxing, safe for children and as everyone in in tents it gives greater opportunity to make new friends, both adult and children.

Camp fire is great as the children love to toast marshmallows over it in the evening.

More than likely to go back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Woody101 3 reviews from this member

Took our daughter aged 4 for her first camping trip here, and wasn't disappointed. We chose Muntjak Meadow as we wanted a more relaxed site, and it met our needs perfectly.

The field is pitch-where-you-want and was uncrowded. There was only one water point near the toilet block. The toilet block is a portacabin which initially worried me, but the facilities inside were modern and in excellent condition, and kept very clean. The washup area was under cover and had plentiful hot water.

We loved the fact that there is a communal campfire every evening, daughter loved roasting marshmallows! There is also next to no light pollution, so the night sky here is something to behold. Other campers were on the whole friendly and considerate, though we did find a few swiped the campfire wood for their own private fires! The main site is a short walk away with a well stocked shop, pleasant staff, freezer and kids play area (which could use a little TLC)

Bewilderwood, Cromer and Sheringham are all a short drive away. Thanks for a lovely few days, we'll definitely be back.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woolliness 6 reviews from this member

First visit to Deer's Glade but it wont be our last, ticks all the box's for us. Excellent facilities - clean toilets- free hot showers-free wifi. Brilliant walks if you have a dog. Near to many great beaches and dog friendly.

Dont have kids but the play and picnic area seemed spot on if you do. Having the kennels is a good idea as well we put our pooch in for the day (7)and she was walked midday and was fine so we could go on the boat trip to Blakeney Point to do a bit of seal watching well worth a trip.

The owners have made a really 1st class campsite.

Maybe a dog wash could be added?

Hubby loved the fishing lake and caught a few big breen and carp.

Have to agree to a previous comment concerning the temperature of the shower they are hot and a little difficult to alter so maybe not suitable for children so be aware.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tornadogr4 2 reviews from this member

We have been coming to Deersglade for many years and have loved it every time that we have been. The toilet block is always clean and spotless and the lighting is now a lot brighter than it used to be due to new lights being installed. The showers are lovely and warm as is the toilet block and I have no complaints there. My only gripe is that when there are Bank Holidays many people do not watch what their children get up to and toilet rolls are often thrown down the toilets and taps left on as a joke by the children so parents at all times should know what their children are up to!

There is a small playground which is fine for the younger children but not much to do for the older children which is a shame. There is scope on this lovely site to build say a clubhouse and make more money for the campsite by providing drinks and possibly meals and entertainment on the odd evenings. Many families like to have a clubhouse where they can take their children to and not have to drive to nearby Cromer or Sheringham for instance. I know that the argument would be that it is a quiet site so a clubhouse would be out of the equation but I still would like to see more on the site than there is now.

In nearby Cromer there is a small Zoo called Amazonia Zoo and we went there with our grandson who loved it, well worth a visit as it is so nice to be able also to walk among the animals that were tame and let to roam out of their paddock. Cromer also has a lovely Pier which you can walk along any time of day or night, this has a bar on the pier and shows are on in the summer season. Best fish for miles around, fresh and well worth eating in many of the Chip Shops.

In Sheringham if you are a steam train enthusiast most days you can take a ride from Sheringham to Holt on a Steam Train which we did and loved it, this is called the Poppy Line and is part of the North Norfolk Railways. The price is good too. We also visited many times a small cafe on the left hand side of the road as you go towards Sheringham town centre where we ate our cooked breakfasts, cheap and tasty with more than enough to keep anyone going for the rest of the day! Sheringham also has a good fish stall near the sea front which sells everything fresh, lovely.

All in all we still keep coming so there must be something that we like about the site. It is good value for money, the site owners are lovely and friendly and what more could you wish for? We shall be back soon.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Wilky166 10 reviews from this member

This is the third year we have returned to Deers Glade. We absolutely love this site which is why we return year after year. This is a very popular site & reservations need to be made well in advance - it is also one of the cheapest sites you will find. The pitches are very spacious & hedged in.

My only negative comment this year is that the toilet facilities were not up to their usual pristine conditions mainly due to unsupervised children blocking them up & messing about in there. Toilet rolls ran out regularly & the showers were very hot or very cold. The gauge was very difficult to move once wet, however, this didn't spoil another great holiday.

Take away Chinese from the New Inn is a must, Sheringham is great for shopping but very busy.

Look forward to returning to this site very soon.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Debs398 22 reviews from this member

This site is exactly what we want from our camping experience.

Individually laid out pitches with plenty of room, electric on each pitch, no pitches too far from the spotlessly kept toilets and showers. Plenty of room in the showers, hair dryer provided in the ladies. Spacious washing area with large mirrors. An area with washing up facilities too.

Friendly helpful staff, a decent price, we had a brilliant weekend, made all the better by the glorious weather. This site is only about an hour from us and we loved it, our second stay here and it won't be our last.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bell Family 3 reviews from this member

This was our first try at a caravan holiday. We stayed here for four nights and it rained for the first three days. The site is kept very clean and the showers were serviced daily, with the modern fittings making them exceptional. We did feel the site was a little expensive and very cramped for space as they did pack everyone in, but this didn't put us off using the site again as we would just visit at a quieter time. There is a grassed area in the middle for children to play on with an large under cover area which was handy considering the weather. The small shop was well stocked with essentials and trinkets. The one thing we were impressed with the most was that as well as electric hook up there was an aerial connection point which is handy as the site is surrounded by tree. Over all a good site.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MCavan75 15 reviews from this member

We have just spent a week at Deers Glade and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. The site is run very professionally by a family team who work hard and were really friendly and helpful. The site is immaculate and the pitches large. Our girls (7 and 10) spent a little time at the small park but were happiest cycling around the park and exploring the woods around the site including paddling in the stream. The shower block was always clean and although there were only 2 showers per block, which did not seem enough for the site, I never had to queue - maybe I was lucky. One little point was that the showers were very hot and difficult to adjust the temperature so not ideal for children. The free hairdryer was appreciated. My Mum stayed in the cottage also owned by the family and this is really lovely - we enjoyed walking through the woods and past the amazing waterfowl to go and visit her. This really is a lovely site in a beautiful area. We also enjoyed Chinese takeaways from the New Inn 5 minutes drive away. Highly recommended for families who love the great outdoors, appreciate nice facilities and a peaceful nights sleep - all went silent at 9pm! Thankyou to the staff who work hard to maintain this lovely site!

Previous     250 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game & Country Fair 25/04 to 26/04
Masses of fun and displays at the The Norfolk Showground - day tickets or you can camp over for the weekend.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8416 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0547