Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping International De Jablines

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Site Reviews

Camping International De Jablines
Base De Loisirs
Jablines
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77450   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033160260937

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  10m   10m  10m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 154
Open: 12/04/2014 To 01/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
              9/10 from 59 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12) and Video

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Whizkiduk 2 reviews from this member

This being our first time with a caravan out of the UK, we found the site easy to get to (Sat Nav found it straight away).

The site is very well laid out. The Blocks are clean (Although the caravan shower was better than the ones in the blocks).

The staff are very friendly, and very helpful.

The Kids enjoyed the lakes, swimming boating fishing - practically everything you can do. They made friends with kids from all over and they all had a great time

The park is located a short drive(15-20 mins from Euro Disney).

Supermarkets are located a short 10 mins away.

All in all a Great site and we will visit next year on our way further south !

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian68 1 review from this member

Visited this site for a base for Disney, a bit hard to find, don't follow your sat nav, and be prepared to drive through some little villages if you miss your turn, like we did on several occasions, a quick tip head towards what looks like a toll road pay, it is the entrance to the site!, we drove around for 30 Minutes trying to find it?. A nice site. , very clean and very secure, key coded entry and security, pitches not the biggest but Ok! But make sure you pitch your van correctly, you MUST put it on with the door on the right side, no one tells you and a lot of people got caught out and were asked to turn there vans around, the site is 20 minutes from Disney and we will be going back, toilets are immaculate, lots of British there and the site is ideal for Disney and Paris. , the plug in is normal uk socket, nice site

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helen72 4 reviews from this member

I would echo many of the positive reviews of this campsite. In particular, the extremely helpful reception staff who give clear information and will go out of their way to assist, they really gave a warm welcome and give the site a friendly atmosphere which I did not expect in a campsite in which the majority of campers are transitory.

We stayed for 4 nights and had a really enjoyable time, making use of the lake with its beach and swimming which my children really enjoyed. We went for disneyland but have to say one of mine kept asking when we could go back to the campsite because she loved the swimming so much! It does get crowded but we did not find it unpleasant particularly in the early evening when many of the day trippers started to leave. There are vast grassy areas under trees to picnic under as well as a playground and all the other activities on offer (8 outdoor tennis courts, ping pong tables, synthetic grass football pitch, multi-sport pitches and mountain bike trails as well as a horse-riding centre and boating centre with windsurfing, catamaran and kayaking, water ski-tow, pedalos). The lake is around a 5-10 mins walk from the campsite. The lifeguards are extremely strict and the areas for swimming are marked out with buoys. Children are only allowed in the outer edge when accompanied by an adult which is great. It's lovely clear water to swim in with a sandy bottom and very safe for little ones, they even had a mini area for toddlers roped off.

I would give the toilets a 7/10, I saw them regularly being cleaned (more than once a day) but are perhaps showing their age a little and could do with a spruce up. One thing they could consider is putting a sign up when they are being cleaned as you often entered the ladies toilets and showers to find a male cleaner in attendance which was a little disconcerting at times. Once, my teenage daughter went in very early in the morning, when it was still dark, to find the young male cleaner in there which did worry me a little (though he seemed an absolutely lovely young man!). I noticed there was a disabled toilet and shower and also a children's toilet. Showers were roomy, clean and had that all important shelf and hook to store your stuff on. The plate washing facilities were also clean and well appointed.

The shop's pastries and bread are some of the best we've had in France and although they advise you to reserve them the previous day we didn't but always had plenty of choice. I did not realise until the last day but they will freeze your ice packs free of charge in a freezer in the shop. This is really helpful if you don't have electricity and unusual these days, most campsites charge for this I've found now.

This campsite is great for trailers, caravans and camper vans as the pitches all have hardstanding with grass. However, if you have a large tent ask for an all grass pitch as we found it a bit tight for our tent. I liked the pitches even though they aren't hedged, ours looked out onto trees towards the lake (which you can't see from the site because of the trees) and also had willow trees behind it making it very attractive. The site is quiet during the day with most people being out and about but can be a bit noisy later on when people return from Disneyland. Expect a bit of crying from over- tired children! We also liked the the little play park and ping pong tables, and boule pitch. Wish we had remembered our ping pong set!

Can't believe the other reviewers who said that it 10-15 mins to Disneyland. It is a good 20 minutes door to door and we only finally got the route cracked after going 3 times! As the crow flies it is very close (you can see the top of Space Mountain about 10 mins before reaching the park!) but you have to go right round Disney to get to the entrance. The bus is 2 euros per person each way, so for a family of 5 it was much cheaper to park at Disneyland (15 euros) though you can park at Disney Village for 8 euros and it is still close.

We went into Paris one day but did not find it that convenient. You have to catch the train from the station at Disneyland and it was quite expensive even with the special 'mobilis' tickets which cover the metro too (think it was something like 18 euros per adult and 12 for children (under 12s). The journey is 45 mins so not too bad but by the time you've driven to Disneyland, parked, navigated the train station, and caught the train the whole morning had gone (maybe we are slow movers!).

We visited here years ago just for 2 nights and did not see the lake or take in the setting of the campsite. I'm so glad we returned and have already planned to visit next summer but will make sure we bring bikes so we can explore more. Would definitely recommend this campsite and was sad to leave it.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mjdb 8 reviews from this member

Hi,

We stayed here 29th July - 5th August 2013. A great site with great staff.

The pitches are not huge. But plenty big enough for our tent/ car & tarp set up. I think most pitches are allocated to each tent/camper. Van size as this is required in the booking possess.

We stayed here with family from Holland & had back to back pitches which worked perfect for us as set the tents facing each other, windbreak along road edge between the 2 tents & a tarp shelter.

The staff were very friendly/knowledgeable & Dutch & English was spoken with ease.

Showers & toilets were always clean though a cpl of times had to wait but not very long.

No toilet paper or soap supplied in the toilets but knew this before going so was not a problem.

Great security with your own entry code for the barrier at the entrance of the camp.

The shop was quite basic only used this for icecreams & the wonderful fresh bread/croissants each morning.

A freezer was available for freezing ice blocks was much used !

Youngest daughter played a few times at the play park but didn't use the table tennis all was good.

The nature park/boating lakes approx a 10 min walk from the site were good. But got extremely busy. But I must say the weather was so hot that I think everyone in the surrounding area must have come for a cool off!

We did get a problem with ants but brought some ant powder/capsules from Carrefour & no more trouble.

We choose this site for the closeness to Disneyland approx 15 mins away.

A very good shopping centre approx 15mins away had a great Carrefour & a lot of other big shops including a Decathlon good job as we need a new airbed!

(The address is Rue Victor Drouet, 77410 Clave Souilly. Here you will find a shopping centre with all the shops you should need. )

A bus runs from just outside the camp site to Eurodisney. Don't know times or prices as we did not use this service.

There is not a lot straight out of the campsite other than the manmade lake site but short car ride & you have what you need.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Malcolmtrot 9 reviews from this member

We had chosen this site due to its proximity to Disneyland, which is about a 15-20 minute drive away, rather than the facilities. In fact I wish I had looked in to the facilities more and stayed longer than the 2 nights that we were there.

Basically, the site is in a huge leisure park. It is next to lakes that have beaches and can be swam in (the water was warmer and clearer than most swimming pools!). There are facilities for watersports, football, tennis, basketball, volleyball, horse riding and practically everything else. There is also a restaurant in the park although we did not manage to get to it.

The site itself is clean and well equipped with a little shop and excellent sanitary facilities (take some loo roll though). The staff speak very good English and are really helpful.

The only downside was that it was a little on the expensive side if you are just (as we were) using it as a stop over point to visit Disney rather than utilising the free entry to the leisure park.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bartclark 2 reviews from this member

We have now stayed at this site three times and plan to go again next year.

Florence the lady who works so hard to make the site such a pleasant place to stay is now well and truly a family friend. The site is quite small and does get busy from July onwards but it is a great location Disneyland Paris is close and the surrounding area is beautiful. For shopping the Val de Europe is very good and has everything from a huge Supermarket to designer label outlets. Just remember Sunday opening hours are not the same as the UK.

The site itself is very clean and the shop although not big stocks lovely cakes and bread.

Disneyland Paris itself although looking its age is still a unque Theme park experience and hopefully with greater visitor numbers and the Disney company

Now taking on the huge debt new rides and attractions will follow in the coming years.

So yes we will be back in 2014

Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Ile de France   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3982 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469