Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping International De Jablines

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Site Reviews

Camping International De Jablines
Base De Loisirs
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77450   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033160260937

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  10m   10m  10m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 154
Open: 28/03/2015 To 31/10/2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
              9/10 from 62 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (12) and Video

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DDJC 3 reviews from this member

We booked Camping International De Jablines on the internet and pay a deposit. You pay the balance on arrival.

Seems Sat Nav errors are a common theme. We too found ourselves in the village. Once you find it, the entrance is very easy. At the park gate, just say that you are camping and they let you through without paying. Youíd think that the big white box on back gives it away, but apparently not!

Reception is very friendly. All staff seem to speak excellent English. The information given is very thorough. Reasonably good shop with the essentials, even tomato ketchup & real tea! Good ablutions which always seemed to have empty toilets (you need toilet paper), sinks and showers, cleaned twice a day. Shower cubicles are a good size, but the showers themselves are pretty wimpy because of water saving heads, but they are adequate. Laundry machines take tokens and are pricey at 4. 5 euro a go.

The campsite is level and the access road weaves a strange path around pitches. Arrows & directions would be helpful. The road is in good condition. Pitches are well laid out but in places are not generously sized. This site had more vans and motorhomes than tents. We paid for a premium pitch which is larger and has water. No problem pitching. Electric HU posts were nearby and cables didnít cross roads & pitches. Our pole had REVERSED polarity, so check. The ground is grassy, but is quite stony under the surface. You may need tougher pegs. It is shaded in places.

We didnít explore much of the rest of the park as, like everyone else, we were there for Disney & Paris. At the time we were there, the mix was roughly 50% French, 20% Brits and 10% each of Dutch, Germans & Spanish. The atmosphere was relaxed and quiet with the camp silent every night from about ten.

Once you find the back way (through Jablines village and Chalifert village) you will find to your pleasant surprise, that the site is actually only six or seven minutes from the Disney park ring road. Equally good is the access into central Paris. Under 40 minutes to the Eiffel Tower.

We enjoyed our stay and can thoroughly recommend the site. Surprising to find a site, so ideally located and with such good facilities, but reasonably priced. We may go back as it is a good stopping point if heading further south.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Curlyk 4 reviews from this member

Great site for closeness to Euro Disney, public bus from just outside the park takes you to Disney in 20 minutes for 2Euro's and runs all day with the last bus back at midnight so you can get to watch the fireworks. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Little shop on site with fresh bread every morning. Showers clean, modern and tidy, remember toilet roll for the toilets and soap to wash hands. Washing up facilities and laundry facilities were great. The campsite is part of a larger country park but in its own enclosure. Visitors to the country park must pay an entrance fee and there are security guards patrolling. The lake has a fabulous man made beach with life guards, lots of other water sports available in the park. Lovely bike rides around the lakes.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosie1980 12 reviews from this member

Firstly our SatNav took us flying past the campsite and left us having to do a nasty three point turn in a small village on a hill with a caravan - needless to say tempers were frayed! So if you see a sign for Jablines take it! We arrived in the pouring rain and stayed here for a few nights to visit Disneyland Paris (DLP). The staff were very friendly but due to the down pours our pitch was boggy and muddy, not too bad for a caravan but not so great for campers. The pitches are open, but all clearly marked, they are also quite close to each other. We had electric which was 3-pin. This site is a 15min, easy, drive from DLP and you can buy tickets from them directly, they were doing 3 day passes for the price of 2-days when we stayed. I had bought my tickets online prior to travelling and they refused to print them for me as they sell their own. We were there during the summer holidays so clearly it was going to be busy, there were queues for the showers and the toilet block was separated into male and female. The toilets had seats but you had to take loo roll with you. The toilets were clean but there was no mop to clean your shower after use so they were quite grassy if you didn't go first thing. The washing up facilities had no plugs in the sinks and there was water everywhere but it was clean. There were plenty of hand washing facilities but only one washing machine. The site is part of a bigger complex which had lots of things to do but we didn't use any of that or even look at it, the weather wasn't great and we only stayed there for DLP. You were given your own code on arrival which allowed you to come and go from the site at your convenience although after 1am and before (I think) 6am you had to leave you car outside you couldn't drive onto the site. There is a shop on site but it wasn't particularly well stocked, however there is a Carrefour nearby. There was a small play area and some table tennis tables but the weather was too horrid to use them.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Whizkiduk 2 reviews from this member

This being our first time with a caravan out of the UK, we found the site easy to get to (Sat Nav found it straight away).

The site is very well laid out. The Blocks are clean (Although the caravan shower was better than the ones in the blocks).

The staff are very friendly, and very helpful.

The Kids enjoyed the lakes, swimming boating fishing - practically everything you can do. They made friends with kids from all over and they all had a great time

The park is located a short drive(15-20 mins from Euro Disney).

Supermarkets are located a short 10 mins away.

All in all a Great site and we will visit next year on our way further south !

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian68 1 review from this member

Visited this site for a base for Disney, a bit hard to find, don't follow your sat nav, and be prepared to drive through some little villages if you miss your turn, like we did on several occasions, a quick tip head towards what looks like a toll road pay, it is the entrance to the site!, we drove around for 30 Minutes trying to find it?. A nice site. , very clean and very secure, key coded entry and security, pitches not the biggest but Ok! But make sure you pitch your van correctly, you MUST put it on with the door on the right side, no one tells you and a lot of people got caught out and were asked to turn there vans around, the site is 20 minutes from Disney and we will be going back, toilets are immaculate, lots of British there and the site is ideal for Disney and Paris. , the plug in is normal uk socket, nice site

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helen72 4 reviews from this member

I would echo many of the positive reviews of this campsite. In particular, the extremely helpful reception staff who give clear information and will go out of their way to assist, they really gave a warm welcome and give the site a friendly atmosphere which I did not expect in a campsite in which the majority of campers are transitory.

We stayed for 4 nights and had a really enjoyable time, making use of the lake with its beach and swimming which my children really enjoyed. We went for disneyland but have to say one of mine kept asking when we could go back to the campsite because she loved the swimming so much! It does get crowded but we did not find it unpleasant particularly in the early evening when many of the day trippers started to leave. There are vast grassy areas under trees to picnic under as well as a playground and all the other activities on offer (8 outdoor tennis courts, ping pong tables, synthetic grass football pitch, multi-sport pitches and mountain bike trails as well as a horse-riding centre and boating centre with windsurfing, catamaran and kayaking, water ski-tow, pedalos). The lake is around a 5-10 mins walk from the campsite. The lifeguards are extremely strict and the areas for swimming are marked out with buoys. Children are only allowed in the outer edge when accompanied by an adult which is great. It's lovely clear water to swim in with a sandy bottom and very safe for little ones, they even had a mini area for toddlers roped off.

I would give the toilets a 7/10, I saw them regularly being cleaned (more than once a day) but are perhaps showing their age a little and could do with a spruce up. One thing they could consider is putting a sign up when they are being cleaned as you often entered the ladies toilets and showers to find a male cleaner in attendance which was a little disconcerting at times. Once, my teenage daughter went in very early in the morning, when it was still dark, to find the young male cleaner in there which did worry me a little (though he seemed an absolutely lovely young man!). I noticed there was a disabled toilet and shower and also a children's toilet. Showers were roomy, clean and had that all important shelf and hook to store your stuff on. The plate washing facilities were also clean and well appointed.

The shop's pastries and bread are some of the best we've had in France and although they advise you to reserve them the previous day we didn't but always had plenty of choice. I did not realise until the last day but they will freeze your ice packs free of charge in a freezer in the shop. This is really helpful if you don't have electricity and unusual these days, most campsites charge for this I've found now.

This campsite is great for trailers, caravans and camper vans as the pitches all have hardstanding with grass. However, if you have a large tent ask for an all grass pitch as we found it a bit tight for our tent. I liked the pitches even though they aren't hedged, ours looked out onto trees towards the lake (which you can't see from the site because of the trees) and also had willow trees behind it making it very attractive. The site is quiet during the day with most people being out and about but can be a bit noisy later on when people return from Disneyland. Expect a bit of crying from over- tired children! We also liked the the little play park and ping pong tables, and boule pitch. Wish we had remembered our ping pong set!

Can't believe the other reviewers who said that it 10-15 mins to Disneyland. It is a good 20 minutes door to door and we only finally got the route cracked after going 3 times! As the crow flies it is very close (you can see the top of Space Mountain about 10 mins before reaching the park!) but you have to go right round Disney to get to the entrance. The bus is 2 euros per person each way, so for a family of 5 it was much cheaper to park at Disneyland (15 euros) though you can park at Disney Village for 8 euros and it is still close.

We went into Paris one day but did not find it that convenient. You have to catch the train from the station at Disneyland and it was quite expensive even with the special 'mobilis' tickets which cover the metro too (think it was something like 18 euros per adult and 12 for children (under 12s). The journey is 45 mins so not too bad but by the time you've driven to Disneyland, parked, navigated the train station, and caught the train the whole morning had gone (maybe we are slow movers!).

We visited here years ago just for 2 nights and did not see the lake or take in the setting of the campsite. I'm so glad we returned and have already planned to visit next summer but will make sure we bring bikes so we can explore more. Would definitely recommend this campsite and was sad to leave it.

Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Ile de France   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3555 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder