Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Oban Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Oban Caravan & Camping Park
Gallanachmore Farm
Gallanach Road
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA34 4QH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: +44 01631 562425

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  1m  1m  5m  1m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: April 1st To October 10th

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 92 Reviews
              7/10 from 92 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (14)

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Prestonians 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site in late September, hadn't pre-book but had no trouble getting a nice level pitch with a hook up and plenty of space, although admittedly it was a quiet time of year.

The site is a little out of town and the buses only run on week days, and as we were only there for a weekend we got a cab into town.

This was a nice tidy site and although the facilities looked a little tired from the outside they were refurbished and clean and well presented on the inside.

Well worth another visit.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kazz163 1 review from this member

Camp staff welcoming and friendly. Scenery absolutely magnificent from all views from the site - bonus was apart from rain early one morning the weather was glorious. Pick your own spot which is a bonus as you can decide to be near facilities or away from it all. Elec hook up available. All facilities clean and well maintained. Can't find anything bad to say about this site. Would stay again without thought.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Hielanwolf 2 reviews from this member

Had been here a few years ago but it was nice to see this site still the same with nice friendly and helpful staff,

Reasonably priced, excellent facilities and of course a good location with plenty of room for campers, vans and caravans now have pods that don't look to bad

Weather was not bad and very few midgies

We'll be back

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Weedave 1 review from this member

Stunningly picturesque site with amazing views over the sound of karrera. Had 1 night in one of the sites camping pods which was really good. Comes with microwave two burner hob toaster sink full size fridge tv and torch to help you get to the near by toilet block which is very clean and well appointed. Nice wee shop with good selection of things you may need. Will be back in August with my caravan.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LesleyandPeter 21 reviews from this member

We stayed just two nights at this lovely campsite before journeying to The Isle of Tiree via the ferry. The campsite is well placed for the ferry terminal.

The facilities were very clean and the site itself in an enviable position overlooking the Sound of Kerrera.

Nice small dog walk on site.

Oban is a lovely town with some independent shops which is a bonus, not the usual chain stores dominating the town.

We can highly recommend this site especially if planning on taking the ferry as it's only a five/ten minuet drive from the site.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kenmof 9 reviews from this member

We (2 adults and 2 kids) have just spent 2 nights here, firstly, narrow road for approx. 2 miles to get to site (with passing places), On arrival we found that the reception and the shop were still closed for the season and wont open til end May 2014 ( although we still got charged FULL price even though not all services were available to us. We found notice on board directing us to farmhouse to pay fees, we were met by a gentleman, friendly enough, but that was the one and only time we seen any staff during our stay. We stayed at the first site just behind the reception area, hardstanding and level pitch with okay views, the toilet block however really needs to be stripped out and redone, we don't ask for much when touring but a good clean and operational shower block is a must, this was neither. The more hot water you wanted the less water came out the shower head, the taps were the very old style push down type and when you let go the water stopped right away, the cubicles were old and tired looking.

Cant comment on staff friendliness/helpfulness as never seen anyone and facilities not due to open as previously said.

Site map appeared to show large site, although we never went around it, steep hill into site if walking back from town.

Probably wouldn't stay or visit this site again, been here done it and tried it!

Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


642 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0479