Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site
Queen Elizabeth Park
Stonehaven
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB39 2RD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01569 760088

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
5m  1m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 77
Open: 28/03/2014 To 04/01/2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
              8/10 from 27 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigb123 2 reviews from this member

Stayed two weeks at C. C stonehaven. Very good site.

Wardens very helpful. Toilets clean and up to club standards. There was 4 statics at the top of the site, the rest of pitches were all hard standing. There is a road nearby but no noise to be heard. A very good chipshop and icecream shop and a cafe all on the seafront, all very good. A nice walk from site to harbour along seafront. Will be going again around xmas weather permitting. I would definitely be going again soon

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eriba 6 reviews from this member

What a great site, had 3 nights as we where touring scotland. The wardens were really nice and friendly, on arrive one warden was trying to cut the grass, but as it was a new site it has a few new trees planted and was been very careful not to get close to them, I asked if we should leave our electric hook up out and he said no I will work around it, we went out to explore the local town which is lovely, the harbour has great views and the ship inn does really nice food, and is also dog friendly which is a bonus in my eyes, and when we returned the grass was cut our electric hook up placed nice and neat and he had plugged in the TV ariel. Excellent service nothing was to much bother for these wardens

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Holli321 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for only 2 nights a fantastic park, staff very friendly, park very clean and tidy, toilets were spotless great location for anyone with children with plenty to do even an out door heated swimming pool which the kids really enjoyed, also a wee ice cream shop which is a must to try, will definitely be back next to stay longer had a fantastic time and would highly recommend visiting this site. Wish we had stayed here rather than going to Montrose and wasting our money

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevinboy 10 reviews from this member

Excellent site with the usual CC amenities and cant fault the site. The open air swimming pool is a bonus in the summer time and has a late night swim with disco on a Weds night 10-12 and very busy

First time we have managed to get into the new Stonehaven park since the CC took over, this used to be a favoured site of our group but seems to have been taken over by the maturer caravanner and camper vans with some occupants overheard saying 'the only problem with this site is the kids' that says a lot and why some local sites have been spoiled by this attitude and now unofficially adult only sites. Overall excellent and wanted to stay longer but could not due to being extremely busy

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Squeky 10 reviews from this member

We had been looking forward to visiting this new site but have to say now we have we are slightly disappointed. For us it has the following Pros and cons:

Pros:

Excellent wardens who were always seen and working hard.

Facilities are top class and scrupulously clean.

Large pitches.

Super location right next to the sea, open air swimming pool and chip shop.

Cons:

Very disappointed that people choose to walk on our pitch and look in windows of Motorhome whilst we were in it. This happened quite a few times, thought it was extremely rude and not what we would expect on club sites.

Quite a noisy site.

Not sure why there are static caravans on a club site.

This site for us did not have the usual caravan club site feel.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: IainM 17 reviews from this member

Wow! The CC have turned a previously run down site into something pretty wonderful. Well worth a visit for anyone looking to visit beautiful Aberdeenshire. Large, level pitches, state of the art toilet block, the smell of the sea in the air. Perfect! Town of Stonehaven has some small shops and a smallish supermarket. But Aberdeen isn't far for people with a thirst for retail therapy! Local attractions like Dunottar Castle and the Lewis Grassic Gibbon Centre are highly recommended.

Previous     27 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Aberdeenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8808 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0352