Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site
Queen Elizabeth Park
Stonehaven
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB39 2RD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01569 760088

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
5m  1m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 77
Open: 28/03/2014 To 04/01/2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
              8/10 from 32 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Daffodil1941 29 reviews from this member

What a lovely site next to the sea the facilities were lovely, clean, warm good toilet block, laundry and drying room. Friendly helpful staff one gentleman made my holiday fun (I'll let him tell you why) a few vital bits in reception but a lovely sea side walk into town where there were plenty of shops a large coop, cafés, pubs and the famous mars bar fish shop (the fish and chips were good). Just round the corner was a fish shop did not try but very busy, ice cream parlour and a lovely coffee shop am/ restaurant pm. Also a heated open air pool, children's play area, tennis courts and bowling club. All you need we will be back hopefully for The New Year celebrations where balls of fire are hurled into the sea. Oh and a bus into Aberdeen lovely city.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AlnMo 2 reviews from this member

We arrived at this site on a very warm, sunny, Sunday afternoon in June where families were trying to find parking spaces on the access road which meant careful manoeuvring.

We really liked this site as you can walk into town in about 10 minutes. There is a chip shop, ice cream shop, and small restaurant only 2 minutes away from the site entrance plus a supermarket not that far from the site

If you want to go into the city of Aberdeen, there is a frequent bus service which passes along the main road, again just a few minutes walk from the campsite.

This is a big improvement on the site that existed here before with well spaced pitches and brand new facilities.

We will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Debbie65 20 reviews from this member

We've stayed at Stonehaven a good number of times now, we return specifically due to the location. The site is a pretty typical Caravan Club site, clean, spacious, lovely level pitches. Toilets and showers spotless. But the site itself is a bit nondescript. However, location, location, location! 2 mins from the beach, pool, lovely food, cafés, shops, etc, all go to making this site, a perfect east coast venue. I'd say it's ideal for slightly older kids who can be trusted with enough freedom to go the the lovely adjacent park themselves, otherwise there is not much to do on site.

We're back in July for a week, can't wait!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Eileen Devine 2 reviews from this member

Good location for the town within easy walking distance.

Very pricey -we paid £29. 50 for 1 night as we are not caravan club members-it would have been £10 less. To be fair the warden was very up front and warned us about the price.

The facilities are excellent, but it is not a site we would return to as you look into everyone elses space and that's all you see.

The pubs at the harbour are nice but town pubs rough.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigb123 2 reviews from this member

Stayed two weeks at C. C stonehaven. Very good site.

Wardens very helpful. Toilets clean and up to club standards. There was 4 statics at the top of the site, the rest of pitches were all hard standing. There is a road nearby but no noise to be heard. A very good chipshop and icecream shop and a cafe all on the seafront, all very good. A nice walk from site to harbour along seafront. Will be going again around xmas weather permitting. I would definitely be going again soon

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eriba 7 reviews from this member

What a great site, had 3 nights as we where touring scotland. The wardens were really nice and friendly, on arrive one warden was trying to cut the grass, but as it was a new site it has a few new trees planted and was been very careful not to get close to them, I asked if we should leave our electric hook up out and he said no I will work around it, we went out to explore the local town which is lovely, the harbour has great views and the ship inn does really nice food, and is also dog friendly which is a bonus in my eyes, and when we returned the grass was cut our electric hook up placed nice and neat and he had plugged in the TV ariel. Excellent service nothing was to much bother for these wardens

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Aberdeenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1549 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0410