Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)
Pwllheli
Snowdonia
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6HX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel:

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 42 Reviews
              8/10 from 42 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boltonpete57 4 reviews from this member

Would totally agree with last reviewer. Site is immaculate. Pitches flat. All fully serviced. Wardens very friendly. Toilet block kept very clean. Site is geared for families and as such caters for all types. Swimming complex is I am told best in the north. Easy access to clean beach. Playgrounds great. Activities limitless and evening entertainment to suit everyone. Take away food (fish and chips, burger king and papa John's). Starbucks for daytime coffee. Only downside is mini markets not a lot of choice so went to Asda at pwllehli (5 mins) or Tesco portmadog ( 20 mins. ) pricey yes. Happy grandkids yes. Job done.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunncamp owner 13 reviews from this member

Ok first of all this kind of site is not usually where we would frequent however we decided to give one a go. When we arrived we were shown to our pitch and this was the only problem we encountered all week, we were with friends and had asked to be pitched next to them and whilst we were indeed numerically next to them we couldn't have been in a worse place as we were round the corner from them, we have young children and this meant we couldn't really socialise as much as we would have liked. That said the wardens were friendly, the toilets on the touring section were immaculate and the pitches were of a reasonable size and again spotless. As you would expect on a site of this size it had pizza shops, burger kings etc etc all of which seemed well run and clean enough. We used the pool a few times which has been updated this year and that was great! didn't really use much of the three pubs/clubs on site but they too seemed ok if not a little rammed. The area the site is in is beautiful and I will certainly visit this area of wales again. Would I rush back to the campsite? probably not as we didn't really make use of the facilities enough to warrant the cost of the place in summer holidays. If you want an absolutely action packed but costly holiday with everything on site then being honest this is the place for you! All in all though I couldn't really fault the place.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 89 reviews from this member

Just spent 5 nights over the Easter break. Been 2 years ago and nothing much has changed, the pool has had a bit of a revamp but its not much different than before and the water was too cold for us to enjoy it which was a shame. The site in parts needs a revamp as its looking tired, the area across the bridge where the Mash and Barrel pub is needs revamping. The touring site is really nice but they are close together, the toilet block is faultless. The beach is a good walk away but lovely. We have outdone our days at Haven sites as our girls are getting too old now so we now prefer quieter sites with more space. We have had a lovely break but wont be returning to this site again as we have seen others in the area that we prefer.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Fife-bloke 11 reviews from this member

Lovely holiday park, loads to do for the kids and lovely walks along the coastal path to the beach. Facilities are really good, and more than enough shops etc although a bit pricey for the basics. However a 3 mile 5 minute trip gets to into town for the local supermarkets.

We didn't do any of the entertainment as it isn't really our thing and we preferred to go into town in the evenings, so can't comment on that.

Static we had was really clean and modern and would have owned that myself any day of the week. The only let down regarding the park was every time we tried to book an activity for my son it was usually full, except for days we already had other things booked and paid for(the mountain train and electric mountain for example) and could t cancel or change them.

But all in all a great park, really clean and would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kays caravan sites 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic touring site with all pitches beautifully laid out.

Some are larger than others even though the warden insisted they were all the same size. I think she was referring to the hard standing only, but I was referring to the entire pitch. Some have no grass at all at the side, others have more and some are massive.

We were advised as a previous person noted, that we had pitched over the grass even though we had no wheels or legs on the grass, and had to move. I think it would have been better had she advised us of this before we pitched up. We understood why, as she explained that the grass may die if covered even though we were only there for a few days. What we didn`t understand was why this wasn`t enforced by everyone as she said nothing to our neighbours who even put their legs down on the grass and were there for 5 nights.

The toilets and showers are fantastic with just a small complaint in that there is nowhere to put your toiletries while showering and they are push button and last for 10 seconds. We all timed them.

We joined family in a static caravan, and so went in school holidays but even so I think 65 per night is really too high.

It is a massive site with lots of activities of which the only thing free is the fun pools and entertainment. Everything else is really pricey such as 16 each for the high ropes.

There are three Spar shops on the site and they are competitively priced. The one near to the tourers is the largest.

There is a beach on the site which is a 20 minute stroll from your pitch.

However, all things considered we would return to this touring site but not at peak times when the pitch price is not so expensive. Some people we chatted to only paid 11 per night for the same time that we were there because they had booked 12 months in advance and for four weeks. So that is the plan next year. Even if we didn`t use it for the full month it works out cheaper. Sounds like I am a cheapskate but I begrudge paying that price when other sites are as good for no where near even half price.

We only went to join family but did really like it.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue5811 1 review from this member

We have just returned from 8 nights staying at this site just before the half term week.

Upon arrival you have to wait at the entrance to be shown to your pitch, we arrived at 11 check in was from 12, normally you would be allowed on early however we had to wait until 12 even though the pitch was empty - can't complain about that though our fault for being early. The warden greeted us and was very helpful, they are very strict on how you position your caravan we had to move ours by 2' even though we were just starting to set up inside - however it's suck a beautiful well maintained site I can see why.

All the pitches are hard standing and flat with gravel/slate for the awning. As the wardens don't like you to overhang the grass at the back it means the front of your van (if long) has to overhang the parking bit of the road, it's a shame they didn't make the pitches slightly bigger to prevent this - ours is only single axle. Next to your awning is a nice grass area too for sitting out on so I actually felt like the pitches were quite spacious and not on top of each other.

We don't use the toilet block however I always like to have a look at them, these were spotless and modern couldn't fault them.

We used the club one night which was fine, same as any other Haven really. We didn't use any of the restaurants. We did use the swimming pool a lot, we loved it. First couple of times we could use the baby pool which is all 0. 4m deep with little slides in it and a raft thing for them to climb on, best baby/toddler pool I've ever been in. At first the wave pool was closed as it looked as though they were re grouting the tiles, when that one opened though the baby pool then shut much to my daughters disappointment. I'm not too sure why, perhaps they didn't have enough life guards. The life guards actually are really good, always watching very attentive there has to be about 5 on duty at a time due to the shape of the pool. The rapids were good we enjoyed those.

The whole area is lovely, we'd never been to Wales before, we actually wished we had gone for longer. Black Rock sands beach is the best beach to go to in my opinion, you can drive on to the beach and then set up next to your car, my better than having to cart all your stuff from the car to the beach.

Overall this is a lovely park, the touring feels a bit separate to the other site but I like this however it's close to all facilities even for younger kids to walk. I would definitely recommend and I would go back, I've done this site, caister, wild duck, reightin sands and Perran sands and this is by far the best one.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6089 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec