Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Music Water Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Music Water Touring Park
Rumford
Wadebridge
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL27 7SJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 540257

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  10m  5m  5m   10m  5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
              9/10 from 14 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andyrplus4 1 review from this member

Our 2nd visit to this site didn't disappoint.

Outdoor swimming pool has just reopened.

Toilet & shower block always clean.

Kids loved the animal corner & playground (climbing frame & slide) which are located close enough to the bar so you can keep an eye on your kids whilst enjoying a drink.

Friendly owners were very helpful.

Great location for Padstow & nearby beaches.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gazzapompey 1 review from this member

Wonderful family run site. Very quiet and peaceful, clean and tidy. Shower and toilets clean and adequate and has hairdryer. Ideal for camping, caravans and small motorhomes. Has a washing machine, dryer and iron. Open plan bar and lounge and lovely outside balcony. Darts, television, books and magazines can be exchanged. Childrens play area and lots of room for their bikes, local shops about 5 mins drive, pub/restaurant 5 mins, 10 mins drive to Padstow. 7 Lovely family beaches with RNLI lifeguards within 10/20 mins.

Recommend

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amw1969 4 reviews from this member

Another fantastic 11 night camp at music water. Returning again after 2 camps there last year it felt like we had never been away.

Norm, Trevor, Vicky, Lynn and John are all very helpful and make you feel very welcome. Can't wait to return in July for our summer camp with the mountain bikes.

The bar is very reasonably priced.

The showers, toilets and pot washing areas are kept very clean with plenty of free hot water.

Can't wait to return in July for our summer camp with the mountain bikes.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisylou 1 review from this member

Spent 3 nights at Music Water in August school holidays. Was a little concerned that it may be very busy and noisy as we would not normally book a site with a bar and pool.

There was little noise and it was very quiet after 10pm, perfect as we have two small children.

The pitches are a good size, well kept and only have a very gentle slope. Water is easily accessible. The toilets and showers were kept clean.

There are only two showers per block (2 blocks) but they are free, powerful & hot and although some queueing occurs I just got up early to shower!Pricing is very competitive.

Padstow is easily accessible as are numerous sandy beaches within a few miles.

I would definitely recommend this site as it has some shelter from the Atlantic winds which so many of the coastal sites have.

There are some views of the sea albeit very distant. Hope to visit again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pjscouse 1 review from this member

On Holiday this year headed off to Cornwall, After being unable to book into our preferred site they recommended 'Music Water', a little further out of Padstow than we would have liked. However after booking in for two days. We stayed the whole of our Holiday, well that says it all.

We found the site perfect, staff were friendly, helpful and much more. The toilet block was well kept and clean. There are good facilities for children. Swimming pool, play area and games room. There is a nice quite bar where myself and my partner spent a few nights chattin, playing pool and the odd game of darts.

Although the site has no shop I didn't find it a problem nipping down to St Merryn for milk, bread and a paper etc, approx 3 miles away. And you do have Tesco just outside Padstow!

I would definitely recommend this site to anyone, so much so we have booked two weeks next year 2012, looking forward to returning with my grown up daughters

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gregrus 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at the campsite the first week in august 2011.

The campsite is in a great location, it is very close to some amazing beaches and Padstow is a lovely fishing village.

The facilities on the site are reasonably well maintained and they cleaned the pool on a daily basis. The bar is nice and as they state you have to provide your own entertainment whilst in there.

The games room is quite basic with a couple of pool tables and video games. However we like a quiet campsite and the children on the site were very noisy until about 1130pm each evening and the impression we got is that they are regulars on the campsite. We have four children aged between 9 & 11 and even they thought the behaviour of the other children was unacceptable. We ended up praying for evening rain as this would ensure the children retreated inside and we could have some peace! On the first night children as young as 5 or 6 were having a screaming competition outside our tent and we really felt sorry for the families with babies and very young children. It's such a shame because this could be a lovely campsite if it had a few more house rules to ensure everyone has a great holiday. The long and the short of it is if you have noisy kids that play outside until 12am then this is a great campsite, if you have kids that you want to be asleep before this then it's probably not the site for you.

The site owners were really friendly and helpful.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5551 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews


Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0352