Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bunree Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Bunree Caravan Club Site
Onich
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01855 821283

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
5m  5m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 99
Open: 28/03/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
              9/10 from 79 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Itsyum 43 reviews from this member

This has got to be possibly one of the best Caravan Club sites in the UK ! Superb location, amazing views, good size level pitches, immaculate facilities I could keep going on ! love it ! There is a rather narrow approach road which is controlled by traffic lights so you don't meet anything. The wardens were very friendly can't fault the place and can't wait to return.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparrowlegs77 14 reviews from this member

Upon arrival the check in process was swift and hassle free. We were advised of the pitches which were free and told to pick our own pitch, then notify reception of which one we had taken. We chose pitch 12 which is by the children's play area and toilet block.

The pitch was fairly flat and plenty spacious for the awning, car and caravan. The site has fantastic views even when the weather is cloudy and raining. It was also very very quiet at most times of the day and certainly the night.

The site is kept very clean with the toilet/shower block being of the usual standard you will find at a caravan club site. The site is very easy to find and get to, we approached from the south having come over Glencoe and had no problems at all.

The only down point was the midgies……unfortunately we were forced into the awning to avoid them while it was still light and the weather was dry. Despite using repellent, we both got bitten a fair few times.

The site makes an excellent base for exploring Fort William, the Nevis Range. We made use of the Corran Ferry which is about half a mile from the site. It was £7. 60 each way for cars or free for push bikes and pedestrians. There is a lovely little pub as soon as you get off on the far side.

Very enjoyable stay, would definitely return. We stayed for 3 nights, I could quite happily have spent a week here.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: WWLL 34 reviews from this member

We stayed at Bunree as part of our tour of Scotland, just two nights and were ready to leave. The views are fantastic and we were lucky enough to have a loch side pitch from our arrival, the location was stunning. The wardens were not unfriendly but the Bunree shuffle as it is called seems to cause the caravanners to be competitive rather than helpful to each other, what happens is folks are constantly on the look out for a better pitch. Another example of unfriendly behaviour we encountered was that the dog owners didn't always pick up after the dogs not only around the site but also on the pitches themselves which was a cause for concern.

There are some lovely walks directly from the site, to the waterfall and across on the local ferry foot passengers are not charged.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Heleng57 4 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Busy site but beautiful views. The wardens were very helpful and kept the site immaculately. Plenty to see and do. Being the west coast weather can be all 4 seasons in one day. Storm straps for awning highly recommended. We would return to this site if visiting the west coast again

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Elmo the motorhome 14 reviews from this member

A typical Caravan Club site. Tidy and well maintained.

A big plus was the drying room. It rained heavily during our stay and having somewhere to dry the clothes was a boon.

I cannot agree with the previous reviewer about the staff. The reception warden was polite but business like. The other warden staff, particularly those on the mini tractor just kept their heads down and could not even say 'good morning'. A slight point but courtesy never hurt anyone.

I do agree that the dog walking area is 'neither use nor ornament'.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HayLee 11 reviews from this member

This site has the most amazing views, we loved it!

The site wardens were always helpful and friendly and the site itself, immaculate. The bins were emptied regularly and the toilet and shower facilities cleaned at the same time every day to a high standard.

Our only very minor criticism would be the dog walk area is not very big, especially when the tide is in.

We had planned a 3 night stay at Bunree but liked it so much we actually went back for another 3 nights at the end of our trip. A day trip around Ardnamurchan was lovely as was a visit to Glen Nevis. We would definitely go back to this site in future and explore the area further.

Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Highlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2274 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0439