Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bunree Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Bunree Caravan Club Site
Onich
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01855 821283

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
5m  5m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 99
Open: 28/03/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 72 Reviews
              9/10 from 72 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stu666 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here with my father and 3 year old for a weekend break towards the end of the season.

Wardens were friendly and helpful. The site and all facilities were in pristine condition.

What a stunning location, the views are amazing. If you do not have kids to entertain, you could quite easily just sit for hours and hours enjoying the views.

This is an excellent base to explore fort william and beyond. The Nevis range gondola is on the other side of fort William is worth a visit, although don't think it was cheap.

I did not see any other children on the site which I felt made us stand out, think we brought the average age down by a good bit. Possibly more children during school holidays. There was reasonable play park there.

As the site had plenty of space we did not have to leave till 3 which meant we could enjoy the last day rather than just wake up and go home.

Will definitely be back

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Glynemrys 5 reviews from this member

Visited this site expecting the best and was not disappointed.

The site is very well kept, the staff extremely friendly, and the views are to die for.

The washroom facilities are first class,

Had a trip out to Fort William, and parked on a car park for just 1. 50 for the day - great advice from the staff on site.

Overall, a fantastic site with stunning views and good access. Would wholeheartedly recommend it to all.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Arrachogaidh 15 reviews from this member

Booked this site in advance due to it's popularity.

Made very welcome by the on-site staff who gave us a choice of pitch.

This is a nice open park area with plenty of grass around the hardstandings right on the edge of Loch Linnhie just south of the Corran Ferry. Wildlife included nesting shore birds and herons.

Facilities were very clean although a hand-dryer had failed and would take time to replace.

Local hostelry within walking distance welcomed dogs.

Only disappointment was one person complained because the dog peed on his hook-up which was sitting in the wet grass. Jeeze.

Would definitely go back the views were superb and not a midge due to breeze and sunshine.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JOHN G W 14 reviews from this member

Great site with stunning views, we pitched up on a lochside pitch, we had plenty of room on the pitch which was kept in tip top condition


The toilet blocks were the usual high standard, although the site was full it did not feel too crowded. Although there is not a club or anything on site there are plenty of local restaurants etc nearby

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and next time we are in the area we will certainly visit again, we booked up well in advance and this is advisable to do as it does get very busy. Fort William is definitely worth a visit as is Ben Nevis

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: CarolJD 4 reviews from this member

Absolutely stunning site right on the shores of the loch. We got the last pitch right on the loch side and our dog had a fantastic time swimming in the loch! The dog walk area was one of the best we have come across. Site facilities were superb as ever and as expected on a Caravan Club site. It was a short drive into Fort William but apart from that there wasn't much to do except enjoy the peace and quiet and fantastic views.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bigyin247 10 reviews from this member

Visited the site during the Easter holidays, so it was a little on the cold side. On arrival we parked up and had a warm welcome. The site was fairly busy, the views from the front pitches on the waterside breath taking. I then had a sharp intake of breath as one night was 33! ( Cause I was no longer a Caravan Club member) - I think monopolies commission should look into that one !

We could park anywhere and we got a great wee spot on the second row. Couldn't get the electric to work as it kept tripping out my switch so we were on our own (for 33 per night).

The whole site is immaculate, there was even a baby change facility that was warm, had a bath and again spotless so our 10 month old little one had a proper bath that night.

Great site, lovely area would go again, but will remember to renew my membership!

Previous     72 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Highlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6546 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0859