Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Municipal De Chalons En Champagne

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Site Reviews

Camping Municipal De Chalons En Champagne
Rue De Plaisance
Chalons En Champagne
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
51000   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 326 683800

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)

Pitches: 131
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 48 Reviews
              7/10 from 48 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bobbymax 7 reviews from this member

We often use as a stop over on the way back to Calais. Facilities are no more than basic and there isn't a great deal to see in Chalons but there's usually plenty of room and you can order croissants, etc for the next day when you check-in.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Noddy1304 16 reviews from this member

May Bank Holiday weekend – our usual Val-de Vesle site near Reims was full of Boy Scouts, so we used this site, arriving just before closing. There was plenty of room. Some permanent pitches. Toilet block just adequate, but maybe not if site is busy. One part had some heating. OK for an overnighter or short stay. Not very well sign-posted so check before heading into the area. Not too far from a huge Carrefour off N44.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sumitra 8 reviews from this member

We have used this site in the past. Good points. Helpful and friendly staff. Nearby small shop. Easy access via bus service to town centre, large hard standing pitches. Downside toilet and shower facilities are in an urgent need of an upgrade. Still find it a useful night halt though.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 25 reviews from this member

Update from 2014 review.

Good news they have at last done some work in the sanitary blocks behind the reception. Gone are the two showers in the heated block that had mould growing in them as they have now been completely retiled. The unheated block has also been refurbished and looks a lot better for it. The refurbishment of the two blocks might not be “top end” but it is an improvement. The third block at the other end of the site was not open so we cannot comment on them.

However as per out visit in June 2014 the hedges were again completely overgrown and the pitches needed weeding. We cannot see why they cannot plan to undertake this earlier in the season, there was a bit of improvement when we returned in July but not much!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Elizahigham 21 reviews from this member

Like most people we used this site as a stop-over. Not the easiest site to find and not helped by road closures for road works! Pitch size a bit tight for us as we tow a car, but we managed to squeeze it onto the pitch. Facilities were basic, could do with up-dating. Shady, level pitches, surrounded by hedges. Easy access to the motorhome service point. We didn't use any of the other facilities on site, so can't comment. We would use it again as a stop-over.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 25 reviews from this member

Follow up to my reviews of October 2011 & October 2012.

We continue to use this site as a one or two night stopover going North or South because of its proximity to the motorways and that it has hard-standing pitches. This year we have used it four times June, July, September and October.

We cannot believe how the owners of this site (Aquadis Loisirs) are letting this site go and not making any improvements to the facilities. When we arrived in June the hedges were completely overgrown and the pitches needed weeding. Things did improve during the year and when we arrived in October everything had been tidied up. We thought this a strange way of approaching things as it was about to close!

Quite frankly the sanitary facilities are dreadful having reached such a level of neglect and we also found that people were complaining. The people working on the site try their best to keep them clean but they are fighting a losing battle. Further to this some of the drains on the service pitches are blocked.

We will continue to use this site as we always use the facilities in our caravan so this does not bother us but as the previous reviewer said I would recommend others to do the same.

I have also gone onto the Aquadis Loisirs website and e-mailed them a list of my concerns.

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Champagne Ardenne   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Mains Package Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally in Derbyshire - 1st to 4th July
An amazing fun weekend for all the family. Plus you can camp on site from Friday to Monday. Find out more and download the booking form

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5356 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1191