Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Leek Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Site Reviews

Leek Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Blackshaw Grange
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST13 8TL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01538 300285

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 26 Mar 2015 - 02 Nov 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
              8/10 from 58 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (16)

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sportbarny 3 reviews from this member

Small site with limited pitch size, facilities were excellent and very clean, however there are some unwritten rules that are enforced, for example for tent users footprints are banned, with no exception. I see others have also commented regarding over zealous enforcement / reminders regarding what we would consider minor and unimportant matters.

A great area to explore and a great carvery to be had at The Tree Horseshoes just up the road.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mark271157 2 reviews from this member

We've just returned from an enjoyable weekend at the Camping & Caravanning club site in Leek and wanted to express our thanks to the site staff who made our weekend very special.

From the moment we arrived we received a very friendly welcome and were shown several pitches which we were able to select from with recommendations for best reception for our satellite system to operate effectively.

The assistant manager Ste noticed that the pitch we had chosen probably wasn't the best for us and suggested moving next to him where Pitch 1 was available. We took his advice and were soon in an excellent spot with perfect TV reception.

The site facilities are excellent with spotlessly clean toilets and showers. The site Wifi was also very good and we had no issues connecting to the network.

Ste and his wife were very helpful and friendly and we found them to be a credit to the Club. Ste gave us excellent directions to walk to Tittesworth Reservoir from the footpath right by the entrance to the campsite. There are lots of possibilities for walks from the footpath with beautiful view of this lovely region.

We will certainly be returning to what we feel is a very well managed and friendly (actually the friendliest) C&C Club site we have stayed on.

Many thanks to all the staff (and particularly Ste) for making our weekend an excellent stay.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Coliver57 8 reviews from this member

Just had 3 excellent nights here. Very friendly and helpful wardens (thanks for the onion!), exceptionally clean facilities which were beautifully warm, despite the snow and freezing conditions. We were recommended the walk around the reservoir and it was stunning, helped by the snow and very blue skies. Decided to save the Roaches for our next visit as we are bound to return. Well recommended.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 20 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this site and we will return again. Although sited just off a busy road, there is very little, if any noise and the whole site is very peaceful.

This time we were pitched on the more open area and we preferred this as you could take advantage of the sun. There also seems to be more space than those pitches on the more shaded side underneath the trees.

Facilities were spotless and adequate. The washrooms near the reception area are heated, those in the middle of the site are not.

This is a great site for walking The Roaches, visiting Lud's Church, birdwatching at Coombes Valley or Rudyard Lake or Tittesworth Reservoir. There are also some pretty challenging cycle rides on roads that see little traffic. It is on the doorstep of some of the most stunning countryside in England.

Leek is a couple of miles down the road and has everything you need shopping wise, which is a good thing as the site shop is very limited in its offerings!

The welcome and all contact with staff was perfunctory and nothing more.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Freyasmum 29 reviews from this member

Nice site in lovely surroundings, close to excellent walking and cycle routes. Good walk from the site to the local reservoir; about 1. 5 miles each way. Plus walks around the reservoir itself. Lovely toilets and showers. Pleasantly laid out site. Staff friendly and showed us to our site, giving us a choice of location. However, I thought it was a bit over zealous to remind us to put our small dog on a lead just as we were moving her from inside our campervan to outside in order to feed her. She was well under control, never leaves our side and we were just about to tether her outside so she could have her dinner.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slowroad 38 reviews from this member

Up to the usual Camping and Caravanning Club standard. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, warm facilities, well-kept grass and pathways.

There's some road noise but not excessive.

Leek is a pleasant town well worth a visit, and the Roaches are very close.

If you're arriving from Leek by bike like me, go via Meerbrook rather than the main road, it's a lot less hilly. From Leek there's a railway cycle route to Rudyard Reservoir - lovely. There's also cycling along the Caldon Canal towards Stoke.

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Staffordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win tickets to Camperex 2016 (Liverpool) in January Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder