Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Coombe View Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Coombe View Farm
Branscombe
Seaton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX12 3BT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01297 680218

Facilities:  (Key)
      

Nearby: (within x miles)

Pitches:
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 35 Reviews
              6/10 from 35 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joy Templeton 3 reviews from this member

This was a mid week camping visit. We have visited before and found the camping facilities to be perfect for us. Nice flat space to camp on, close to the toilet/shower blocks which are always clean and well supplied. Plenty of bins for your refuse, also dog waste bags provided (bonus) and dog bins as well. Very quiet campsite which is a plus for us. It has basic facilities, but they are clean, and tidy and the camping site is always kept immaculate. Another plus is the fact that you never feel crowded in with loads of people, as there is plenty of room on all the fields to ensure you don't feel hemmed in. There is drinking water supplied, along with hot water which is available for washing dishes. There is also a small freezer which is available for anyone to use - useful for storing your meat for next day barbecue. There is a supermarket very close by for necessities and the beach is also a short drive away so perfect for exploring and not having to drive too far away. Very safe campsite too, as the owner is always on site to keep his eye on things.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mizaza 1 review from this member

ME and my family of 6 stayed at the site for a long weekend and have a lovely time. Site owner was very accommodating in finding the ideal pitch for our large trailer tent and there was plenty of space for the children to play and run around though a childs play area would of been a bonus. Site was ideally located close to the beach ( it took longer to get the 4 kids in the car than it took to drive down to the beach front)and there is a local petrol station and shop which stocked almost everything

The only negative comment that I could really pass is that the toilet blocks could do with a bit of an update and the unpleasant sight and smell of the waste collection area(directly outside the shower/toilet block)as we arrived on the Friday as all the large wheelie bins where already packed full and not emptied till Monday

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mid Life Crisis 16 reviews from this member

We visited this site during the peak of the season and, sadly, we weren't impressed.

The site was very crowded with way too many tents/caravans for the amount of facilities.

The toilets and showers are in dire need of updating, the toilets are especially grim. The chemical toilet disposal is the worst we've seen.

The chaotic way units are packed in make it quite dangerous for children when vehicles are moving around.

The local area is lovely and the views from the site are very nice. Branscombe Beach is well worth the walk as is the rest of the coastal path.

Normally we like these unregimented sites but this is not one we'll be returning to.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Angelamoulder1 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic stay over bank holiday weekend. Lots of space on site so did't feel crowded. Site nice and quiet and in a lovely setting. Nice to be able to enjoy a proper campfire with our new fire pit too.

Didn't spend much time on the site as we were out walking with our children along the coastal path and to local beaches. Did not need the car at all.

Ate in The Masons Arms in Branscombe (a 20 - 30 min walk from the site) and at the Anchor Inn at Beer, (a 45 min to 1 hr walk from site) both lovely and able to eat outside.

Very friendly and helpful owner, plenty toilets, 3 or 4 showers, 2 pot washes. Only slight negative would be the water pressure wasn't great in shower but nothing that spoilt our stay. At least there were showers and is reflected in the price. Will definitely be back. Thank You.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Sallypa 1 review from this member

I hired Sea View caravan at this site during September. The site was very quiet during this time and located in a beautiful area of Devon. I enjoyed listening to the owls and seeing the animals at the farm, trees in the valley and view of the sea. The bed and sofa area in the caravan was very comfortable and the heaters quickly warmed the caravan. There was a table, chairs and bird feeder in a fenced area outside the caravan where it was very relaxing to sit and enjoy the surroundings. There are many lovely places nearby to visit such as Beer, donkey sanctuary, Branscombe and nature reserve near Axmouth. I thought the cost of the caravan hire during this time of the year was excellent value for money and I would like to hire Sea View caravan again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: August 2015 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a great weekend here. The site was clean but basic, but this is what camping is all about. There was plenty of hot water for showers, admittedly the water pressure was low at busy times, but not a real issue. Fantastic views across the countryside, lovely walks near by. A walk down to the Mason Arms pub with great food, dog friendly. BUT rather hilly, great going down not so good walking back. The site it self is also dog friendly even supplies poop bags. We went with our Godson and wife and had a great time. Trevor was a great character even pulling us out by tow rope when we got stuck in the mud due to the wet weather.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7052 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016