Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Warnsborn

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Overseas > Netherlands > Site Reviews

Camping Warnsborn
Bakenbergseweg 257
6816 Pb
Arnhem
Netherlands   (Browse area)
   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0031 26 442 34 69

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m 10m  5m  10m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04-28/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
              9/10 from 22 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

Photos (15)

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Watsonju 1 review from this member

Lovely well kept site with clean and comfortable facilities. Great situation just outside Arnham with great access to cycling routes. Shower clean and need a token which you have to purchase. However, the water is lovely and warm and last for five minutes. You can purchase access to Internet but be warned it is very intermittent and signal is very weak.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GillaEveritt 7 reviews from this member

This was our first camping trip to Europe so we were not sure what to expect. We were met by the owners on arrival who spoke excellent English and given details of the site, area and our pitch. The pitches were closer together than we were used to but that didn't matter. The site is surrounded by woods which was great for our two dogs. The facilities were different from those we were used to but nevertheless spotless and functional. The electricity connection was supplied by a standard 16 amp socket. I was worried about 5 minute shower token but the machine taking tokens is in the shower cubicle so I took two tokens each time in case I got caught out. There is a hotel a short walk away serving food but we didn't go there and two supermarkets a short drive away the area has plenty to do for couple's and families. All in all a great first experience. Sadly it rained all week but we re British we can handle a bit of rain.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Purpletam 3 reviews from this member

A great campsite in a very convenient location. This campsite on the outskirts of Arnhem is basic, a small shop/office, cycle hire of course. Shower, toilet, washing up facilities are good & your encouraged to recycle. There is a stove, fridge pots and pans so if you want to lighten your load you can. Many woodland walks direct from the site. Cycling into Arnhem is easy, we hired a tandem and went to the amazing zoo. There is a great pizzeria just down from the campsite, where eating eating in doesn't cost more and you get a free ice cream and a box for the leftovers ;) There is a nearby pancake house that is great too but you need a car as it's further than it looks on the map they give you. If you want a well kept quiet site within a great location this is it.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gordon67 14 reviews from this member

This was a really lovely site. We only stayed for 2 nights but wished we'd had time to stay longer! We were greeted by friendly staff who spoke good English. We paid for the site wifi which was very good.

The facilities were spotless and are well laid out. You pay 50cents for a 5min token for the showers which is plenty of time. There are laundry facilities and also a dog shower that we took advantage of!

The bus stop into Arnhem is right outside the site and we had no problem taking our cocker spaniel on. The town was very nice to wander round.

The site is surrounded by woods with lots of walks to do. The site was very quiet and relaxing

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vfour 7 reviews from this member

We had a lovely smiling welcome from the owners, The site is clean and tidy with very clean showers/toilets. The pitch we were on was grass, with ehu and a tap within 5 metres, play area for children and a well observed speed limit so kids could play freely. We walked to Oosterbeek to the Airborne cemetery and onwards to the museum, about an hours walk, then walked to Arnhem and got the bus back to right outside the site. Price for the pitch was for 2 nights: E43. 90, that was 1 van 2 people, 4 shower tokens at 60 cents each and 24 hours wifi at E3. 50. Would we use again? Most definitly.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sepiola 2 reviews from this member

I was going to write a review but after reading all the wonderful reviews already on here I can't really add very much other than to say that I totally agree with everything that has beens said. This site is an absolute gem. The setting is stunning surrounded by fields and forest, the owners are the most friendly and helpful I've come across and everything is provided - including the dog wash! We came across it 3 years ago and have been coming back here ever since. We'd love to go off and explore other parts of the Netherlands but this site, and the area in general, keeps drawing us back. It really is one of the best campsites we've ever come across.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Netherlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO 'POP' Quick Erect 2 Berth Tent Win a Dog Bag Pop Up Fabric Kennel

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show, Newark - 2nd to 4th September
Weekend Campers and day visitors will see a huge range of motorhomes, caravans, as well as accessories and consumables

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


112 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1162