Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Warnsborn

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Overseas > Netherlands > Site Reviews

Camping Warnsborn
Bakenbergseweg 257
6816 Pb
Netherlands   (Browse area)
   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0031 26 442 34 69

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m 10m  5m  10m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04-28/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
              9/10 from 20 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

Photos (15)

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Purpletam 3 reviews from this member

A great campsite in a very convenient location. This campsite on the outskirts of Arnhem is basic, a small shop/office, cycle hire of course. Shower, toilet, washing up facilities are good & your encouraged to recycle. There is a stove, fridge pots and pans so if you want to lighten your load you can. Many woodland walks direct from the site. Cycling into Arnhem is easy, we hired a tandem and went to the amazing zoo. There is a great pizzeria just down from the campsite, where eating eating in doesn't cost more and you get a free ice cream and a box for the leftovers ;) There is a nearby pancake house that is great too but you need a car as it's further than it looks on the map they give you. If you want a well kept quiet site within a great location this is it.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gordon67 14 reviews from this member

This was a really lovely site. We only stayed for 2 nights but wished we'd had time to stay longer! We were greeted by friendly staff who spoke good English. We paid for the site wifi which was very good.

The facilities were spotless and are well laid out. You pay 50cents for a 5min token for the showers which is plenty of time. There are laundry facilities and also a dog shower that we took advantage of!

The bus stop into Arnhem is right outside the site and we had no problem taking our cocker spaniel on. The town was very nice to wander round.

The site is surrounded by woods with lots of walks to do. The site was very quiet and relaxing

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vfour 7 reviews from this member

We had a lovely smiling welcome from the owners, The site is clean and tidy with very clean showers/toilets. The pitch we were on was grass, with ehu and a tap within 5 metres, play area for children and a well observed speed limit so kids could play freely. We walked to Oosterbeek to the Airborne cemetery and onwards to the museum, about an hours walk, then walked to Arnhem and got the bus back to right outside the site. Price for the pitch was for 2 nights: E43. 90, that was 1 van 2 people, 4 shower tokens at 60 cents each and 24 hours wifi at E3. 50. Would we use again? Most definitly.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sepiola 2 reviews from this member

I was going to write a review but after reading all the wonderful reviews already on here I can't really add very much other than to say that I totally agree with everything that has beens said. This site is an absolute gem. The setting is stunning surrounded by fields and forest, the owners are the most friendly and helpful I've come across and everything is provided - including the dog wash! We came across it 3 years ago and have been coming back here ever since. We'd love to go off and explore other parts of the Netherlands but this site, and the area in general, keeps drawing us back. It really is one of the best campsites we've ever come across.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Elainemcd 11 reviews from this member

Just wanted to let people know about this lovely site. We visited with another couple in their motor home and stopped for 2 nights. The facilities were clean and tidy and the owners (who were very friendly and helpful) had thought about everything to cater for everyone who stayed on the site, whether young or old, camping or caravanning. We stayed in low season but there were still plenty of units there and I imagine in high season this popular site would be packed.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shirdley 3 reviews from this member

I agree heartily with all of the comments made in the previous post (although the toilets are segregated into male & female, there was a sign at the end of each side)

On arrival you are given a map showing free pitches & you can chose which one you would like. Not all pitches are as big as UK ones, so chose carefully. We were very lucky & managed to find a corner plot for our larger caravan.

We have a dog & the adjacent HUGE woods were a fabulous place to walk him, they also held great 'camp' building & tree climbing opportunities for our 13yr old son. We also did a couple of longer walks through the woods following the very clearly marked posts. There is a map in the car park opposite the camp entrance showing the different routes.

Burgers Zoo is well worth a visit & a discount ticket can be bought at the campsite which also enables you fast track entry.

The Hotel Trix restaurant (turn right out of camp & walk down to crossroads at the main rd) serves food of really exceptional quality & offers a fixed price menu & the local pancake house is also worth a visit serving savoury & sweet varieties.

We also took the bus into Arnhem, which is a pleasant large town full of cafés & has a good local food market on Saturdays. Sonsbeek Park is beautiful & can be reached easily by bike or No 2 trolley bus from stop near crossroads by Hotel Trix.

As part of our dogs passport regulation we had to visit a vet for a checkup & worming tablet before we could return. There is one in Oosterbeek, 10 mins in the car, who speaks fluent English. Cost was approximately €30. We also took the opportunity to visit the war graves nearby.

In conclusion Camping Warnsborn is a beautiful & well run campsite which is centrally placed allowing you to visit other parts of the country easily.

Important note! The campsite takes UK credit cards but the majority of supermarkets & other shops in the Netherlands do not accept UK credit cards so take lots of cash

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Netherlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3339 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder