Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Warnsborn

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Overseas > Netherlands > Site Reviews

Camping Warnsborn
Bakenbergseweg 257
6816 Pb
Arnhem
Netherlands   (Browse area)
   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0031 26 442 34 69

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m 10m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04-28/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
              9/10 from 26 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

Photos (15)

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: McCarron 12 reviews from this member

Site is easy to access, we have 7. 5m motorhome, no issues.

Site approx. 99 pitches spread over a large field set in woodland on the edge of suburb of Arnhem. Reception is usually manned but if not there is a phone at the door, just lift it to connect to the owner. Owners speak very good English and are very helpful, payment is made one day before you leave. 19. 75 euro for 2 adults and for motorhome/caravan per night. Credit cards are taken. No extra charge for awnings or pets. Pitches allocated by owner at check in but if not busy they will offer a number of options. Arnhem town info leaflet and map is supplied, other leaflets are available in reception. Reception has small shop with basic essential goods (milk, butter, beer, wine etc) bread for next morning can be ordered by adding pitch and name to order book in reception.

All grass pitches with stone/gravel area on pitch for vehicle standing, GB type electric hook-up points (note 6 amp only, take care not to trip as reset is locked cabinet and needs owner to access), take a long lead as these can be a distance from pitch. Water is from separate communal taps located over the site. Grey waste can only be emptied at toilet blocks. Some pitches have screened hedging between them.

Toilet blocks, are near site entrance and have individual male & female toilet areas, (toilet paper/ hand dryers included) & separate individual shower cubicles. The showers have mixer taps & piping hot water. Tokens are required from reception, 60 cents to operate for 5mins. No heating in toilets, were kept very clean during our stay. There are 4 dish washing sinks, loads of hot water. There is a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer and baby change area. There is a motorhome service point with water & grey waste empty drain and CWP adjacent to toilet block. Communal fridge/2 ring gas burner and power point for tents. Separate disabled toilet and shower. There is a pet wash area also! Site has WiFi, which is 3E/day and has extensive coverage over site. 3G mobile coverage is good for all UK operators using Dutch partner networks. Computer with internet access available at reception. Bike and Pedal Cart hire available from reception. Large children’s play area in middle of site. There is a large parkland area adjacent to site with loads of walks. Dog walk area on edge of site in parkland.

We were here in early October & the site was quiet & had about 15/20 other tourers, Dutch & German and British and were well distributed over the site so had plenty of empty pitches between. However at the weekend we experienced an influx of mainly Dutch tourers and the site filled up to around 75% occupancy. A couple of unoccupied seasonal pitches scattered around the site. No noise at night from town/roads etc.

Bus stop for number 9 route into Arnhem is out of main gate and first left, 4. 50E single and takes 15 mins. We walked into town and it took about 45 mins, cycling would be ok as route into and around town is as expected in Netherlands as good. Secure bike parking next to bus station and normal bike parking all around town. Easy cycle through the woods to Oosterbeck and the Airbourne Museum which is well worth a visit. The war graves are also on edge of Oosterbeck and serve as a poignant reminder of the sacrifices made by so many young lives.

A great site in a lovely location, would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Catfood 9 reviews from this member

This is a very pleasant quiet campsite. Have two small dogs and find when I go abroad and in england 'dog walk' or 'woods' means a smelly very small area to run dogs or woods not accessible. This campsite was brilliant access to woods on doorstep dogs loved running around. Showers were coin operated 60 cents showers last long time. Have everything on this site but washing machine and dryer expensive. Would definitely go back. Lovely children's play area. Room with small baby bath. Even small stove and pots and pans for tenters to use. Library not many English books did leave one. Hot water to wash up in and separate place to wash clothes. Access free to iron and ironing board. Can catch bus into town tickets from site office. Pizza place near by can deliver.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bofs 48 reviews from this member

As previous reviewers, we enjoyed our stay here (5 nights) It is a medium sized, family run campsite, divided into different touring areas with a tent area and a seasonal area. We found the site virtually full when we stayed in mid-June, so would recommend booking in advance (easily done via e-mail), but it was very quiet and possibly the friendliest site we've been on! The facilities are modern and well-kept, though we preferred to use our caravan shower rather than spend 60c to use those on site! The owners were friendly and welcoming and speak excellent English, as did most of the Dutch we encountered on site. Loads of cycle routes, woods and places of interest in the immediate area (Burgers Zoo, open-air museum of Dutch life, Arnhem and the John Frost Bridge and the Airbourne Memorial Museum at Oosterbeek - well worth a visit). For shopping, a Lidl and a Jumbo and other supermarkets are an easy cycle ride or drive away (1. 5 - 2 miles) and there is a petrol station on the main road, opposite the road leading to the site. Only negative for us was the 6amp electric, which we managed to trip on the first evening. However, it was quickly reset, and after that we were just very careful!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Watsonju 1 review from this member

Lovely well kept site with clean and comfortable facilities. Great situation just outside Arnham with great access to cycling routes. Shower clean and need a token which you have to purchase. However, the water is lovely and warm and last for five minutes. You can purchase access to Internet but be warned it is very intermittent and signal is very weak.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GillaEveritt 7 reviews from this member

This was our first camping trip to Europe so we were not sure what to expect. We were met by the owners on arrival who spoke excellent English and given details of the site, area and our pitch. The pitches were closer together than we were used to but that didn't matter. The site is surrounded by woods which was great for our two dogs. The facilities were different from those we were used to but nevertheless spotless and functional. The electricity connection was supplied by a standard 16 amp socket. I was worried about 5 minute shower token but the machine taking tokens is in the shower cubicle so I took two tokens each time in case I got caught out. There is a hotel a short walk away serving food but we didn't go there and two supermarkets a short drive away the area has plenty to do for couple's and families. All in all a great first experience. Sadly it rained all week but we re British we can handle a bit of rain.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Purpletam 3 reviews from this member

A great campsite in a very convenient location. This campsite on the outskirts of Arnhem is basic, a small shop/office, cycle hire of course. Shower, toilet, washing up facilities are good & your encouraged to recycle. There is a stove, fridge pots and pans so if you want to lighten your load you can. Many woodland walks direct from the site. Cycling into Arnhem is easy, we hired a tandem and went to the amazing zoo. There is a great pizzeria just down from the campsite, where eating eating in doesn't cost more and you get a free ice cream and a box for the leftovers ;) There is a nearby pancake house that is great too but you need a car as it's further than it looks on the map they give you. If you want a well kept quiet site within a great location this is it.

Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Netherlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5746 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0859
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Open Today's Window