Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Top End Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Site Reviews

Top End Farm
Colmworth Road
Little Staughton
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK44 2BY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01234 376426

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   10m  10m  5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Open: All Year Round

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 157 Reviews
              9/10 from 157 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (13)

Reviews:  157 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kokie 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a weekend at Top End Farm - this is our second visit.

Another lovely time - helpful friendly staff. All facilities were very clean - with plenty of hot water.

There is a new skate board ramp - which my son tried out and was impressed with - lots of space for the children to play - I would definitely recommend this site, and I am sure we will return next year.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Drsorento 3 reviews from this member

Really nice site, it is basiclly a very large well kept grass field with EHU points around the outside loads of space huge pitches. Nice area for the kids to play. Toilets and showers are kept spotless. Helpful staff and site warden. Entry is via a security gate which is opened by keypad.

Can not fault this site, great all round family site that makes a good base for exploring local towns such as Huntingdon St, Neots and Bedford

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skinnyminny 1 review from this member

My daughter and friend stayed here for two nights and it was excellent. Plenty of space to pitch the tent and even though they are not children any more, they said there was a lovely play area for kids. Another good feature was the security gate and entry was by a number key pad which stops people just coming to nose about. Well stocked shop (apparently even better than the local Co-op) and nice clean shower block. They cycled to and around Grafham Water from the camp site and said the ride was very manageable - good for two teenage girls! As they did not have a car they only walked about the area.

A lovely site and we will definitely recommend it to our friends and would even stay there ourselves (but we only live 6 miles away).

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Perryhouse 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here over 2015 August Bank holiday weekend with 2 other families. We booked late so didn't have electric hookup. This was ok as there is a freezer for campers to freeze ice packs but I feel there could be more pitches with electric. The camping field was in great condition for the time of year but the washing/toilet facilities need improving. There is not enough toilets or showers and the blocks need cleaning more than once a day in busy periods. There was not enough hot water to wash up, this happened more than once and the showers were cold more than once too.

There is no real layout to the tent pitches which left us quite close together. The playground/skate park is great for the children. The shop has a wide range of stock but was expensive. These things said, I would return for a short stay.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: FHouse4 1 review from this member

Nice large campsite with plenty of room for the children to run around.

The playground was well equipped and the camp shop really good with lots of choice.

Not enough toilets and showers for the size of the site although they were clean and in good condition.

The fish and chip van was a welcome sight on Saturday.

Had a good time although people were still out and about /chatting late at night and really early in the morning which meant it wasn't a great night sleep.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Natasharees93 1 review from this member

Stayed for 3 nights as it is and ideal location to attend Santa Pod Raceway.

Thought the on site facilities were excellent. Toilets and showers very clean. Shop was perfect as they stocked everything you could need at reasonable prices.

You also have the option of delivering a takeaway which can be great if you've had a long day out.

All staff were very friendly & helpful.

Although we didn't have any children, seems to be a perfect location for families with children as there is plenty of room for the kids to play & a great playground.

Think it's a brilliant idea to have a security gate with passcode to get in as it means you can feel much more secure.

Would definitely go back!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kokie 6 reviews from this member

This site is quite local and after reading the reviews we thought we would try it out for our second trip in our caravan. The site is excellent nice and level with lots of room for the kids to play. The wardens were very helpful and kept everywhere very clean and tidy.

Had tea from the chip van on Saturday night - great fish and chips at a reasonable price.

We really had a lovely time here and would definitely recommend staying here. The only one tiny negative was using the washing up facilities the water was rather 'cold' (this was late morning).

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dutters 1 review from this member

Oh how we love this site! Been for the last two weekends out of three! And many more as well. It's a field. But a nice field with excellent facilities. Plenty of space for the kids to play but they can be watched at the same time. Fantastic shop. Chip van on a Saturday. Ice cream van.

We've had many a fab weekend here and hope to have many more 😃😃

The skateboard ramp doesn't currently exist but I understand this will be replaced this year, and it did need it.

A new security gate is also a welcome addition.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CSC Cyclist 1 review from this member

Stayed for two nights - close to where we live as this was our first outing with our caravan. We booked up easily by email and was expected when we turned up. Mostly grassed level site with very clean toilet blocks and showers. Did not have chance to try out the internet though but the electric hook up and water was close by. Large site with children's play area. Excellent shop with everything you would need. Would recommend a stay here. Have not given full marks as I cannot yet compare to other sites. But overall very pleased.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Saragh 1 review from this member

We made a diversion to Top End Farm as our plans for a trip to Essex changed unexpectedly. This is a lovely family friendly site and the staff were very friendly. Facilities were perfect and the toilets/showers were heated and very clean. Local fresh produce from the shop and a lovely relaxed atmosphere about the whole site. Kids were perfectly safe and happy to play in the centrally located play area, loved the open plan lay out. We have just bought a caravan and I will be looking to do our first outing to Top End Farm as it feels right and not too far from home. 10/10,

Previous     157 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Bedfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

2848 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder