Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Top End Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Site Reviews

Top End Farm
Colmworth Road
Little Staughton
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK44 2BY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01234 376426

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   10m  10m  5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 161 Reviews
              9/10 from 161 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (13)

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DrWolfie 1 review from this member

Top End Farm is a secure site with very clean shower, toilet, and cleaning facilities.

When you arrive at the site you are greeted by the friendly wardens and directed to your pitch.

It was our first time at the site so the wardens directed us to the pitch and followed us to it so that they could answer our questions and give advice about the site and all local places of interest.

The site was filled with nice families in a great location and everything was clean, what more could I ask for.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Marley37 4 reviews from this member

Spent our first nights as motorhomers here over the weekend, despite being warned of a rally with music we found the site to be peaceful and very well kept.

Just a couple of grumbles the taps were few and far between which for a site of this size I did think odd.

If you are a wheelchair user then sadly getting to the superb disabled facilities will be problematic as their is a step up to the ramp and a gap between the building and the cabin which is likely to trap wheels and high heels as well lol.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Donjon 7 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite which we had booked as we were visiting Santa Pod races and this site was only 30/40 minutes drive away.

Our party consisted of three caravans with EHU and we were able to pitch how we liked within a certain area (instead of the usual regimented rows) and we had plenty of room.

The site was full as it was the bank holiday weekend and although it was very busy and there were lots of groups of people camping together there wasn't any loud noise and every one observed the noise curfew at night.

Be aware that this site does allow generators and although we were not pitched near one it would be very annoying to have been pitched near to one. Caravans and tents are all mixed together.

The only negative side was the lack of toilet and shower facilities. There were over 100 units on the site and there were only 3 showers, 3 sinks and 4 toilets n the ladies and similar in the mens. There was always a constant queue. Fortunately for the majority the time we used our own caravan facilities. There were some porta loos which were located on the main field.

Very flat site, play area and skateboard ramp for children. Although the site was full there was still plenty of space for ball games.

Pizza Van visited Friday night and a fish and chip van on the Saturday for those who did to want to cook. There area also plenty of pubs serving food within a short car ride away.

Nice village shop on site which sold a variety of items. You could also hire fire pits which were very popular on the site as there are not many camp sites that allow them.

Would recommend the site and visit again and it is very good value for money and very clean.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zedsee 1 review from this member

Stayed here for one night (cut short from 3 since weather conditions defeated the tent). Owner very welcoming on arrival and showed us our pitch, where the hook up was etc. Secure site with coded access through an electric gate.

Lovely flat site, nice play area. Toilets always spotless although the vast majority were in caravans so I don't think the toilet block was that heavily used. Good hot water in the showers. Bit of a hike to the toilet block where we were, but we had loads of room for our large tent and a lovely view of the surrounding countryside.

Some noise from groups through the evening, but absolute silence before the site curfew time.

A fish and chip van visits on Saturdays.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kokie 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a weekend at Top End Farm - this is our second visit.

Another lovely time - helpful friendly staff. All facilities were very clean - with plenty of hot water.

There is a new skate board ramp - which my son tried out and was impressed with - lots of space for the children to play - I would definitely recommend this site, and I am sure we will return next year.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Drsorento 3 reviews from this member

Really nice site, it is basiclly a very large well kept grass field with EHU points around the outside loads of space huge pitches. Nice area for the kids to play. Toilets and showers are kept spotless. Helpful staff and site warden. Entry is via a security gate which is opened by keypad.

Can not fault this site, great all round family site that makes a good base for exploring local towns such as Huntingdon St, Neots and Bedford

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skinnyminny 1 review from this member

My daughter and friend stayed here for two nights and it was excellent. Plenty of space to pitch the tent and even though they are not children any more, they said there was a lovely play area for kids. Another good feature was the security gate and entry was by a number key pad which stops people just coming to nose about. Well stocked shop (apparently even better than the local Co-op) and nice clean shower block. They cycled to and around Grafham Water from the camp site and said the ride was very manageable - good for two teenage girls! As they did not have a car they only walked about the area.

A lovely site and we will definitely recommend it to our friends and would even stay there ourselves (but we only live 6 miles away).

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Perryhouse 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here over 2015 August Bank holiday weekend with 2 other families. We booked late so didn't have electric hookup. This was ok as there is a freezer for campers to freeze ice packs but I feel there could be more pitches with electric. The camping field was in great condition for the time of year but the washing/toilet facilities need improving. There is not enough toilets or showers and the blocks need cleaning more than once a day in busy periods. There was not enough hot water to wash up, this happened more than once and the showers were cold more than once too.

There is no real layout to the tent pitches which left us quite close together. The playground/skate park is great for the children. The shop has a wide range of stock but was expensive. These things said, I would return for a short stay.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: FHouse4 1 review from this member

Nice large campsite with plenty of room for the children to run around.

The playground was well equipped and the camp shop really good with lots of choice.

Not enough toilets and showers for the size of the site although they were clean and in good condition.

The fish and chip van was a welcome sight on Saturday.

Had a good time although people were still out and about /chatting late at night and really early in the morning which meant it wasn't a great night sleep.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Natasharees93 1 review from this member

Stayed for 3 nights as it is and ideal location to attend Santa Pod Raceway.

Thought the on site facilities were excellent. Toilets and showers very clean. Shop was perfect as they stocked everything you could need at reasonable prices.

You also have the option of delivering a takeaway which can be great if you've had a long day out.

All staff were very friendly & helpful.

Although we didn't have any children, seems to be a perfect location for families with children as there is plenty of room for the kids to play & a great playground.

Think it's a brilliant idea to have a security gate with passcode to get in as it means you can feel much more secure.

Would definitely go back!

Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Bedfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
50 Tickets for the NEC Oct Motorhome & Caravan Show Win a Clarke IG2000 2kW Generator

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3831 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1230