Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Top End Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Site Reviews

Top End Farm
Colmworth Road
Little Staughton
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK44 2BY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01234 376426

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   10m  10m  5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: All Year Round

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 153 Reviews
              9/10 from 153 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  153 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: FHouse4 1 review from this member

Nice large campsite with plenty of room for the children to run around.

The playground was well equipped and the camp shop really good with lots of choice.

Not enough toilets and showers for the size of the site although they were clean and in good condition.

The fish and chip van was a welcome sight on Saturday.

Had a good time although people were still out and about /chatting late at night and really early in the morning which meant it wasn't a great night sleep.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Natasharees93 1 review from this member

Stayed for 3 nights as it is and ideal location to attend Santa Pod Raceway.

Thought the on site facilities were excellent. Toilets and showers very clean. Shop was perfect as they stocked everything you could need at reasonable prices.

You also have the option of delivering a takeaway which can be great if you've had a long day out.

All staff were very friendly & helpful.

Although we didn't have any children, seems to be a perfect location for families with children as there is plenty of room for the kids to play & a great playground.

Think it's a brilliant idea to have a security gate with passcode to get in as it means you can feel much more secure.

Would definitely go back!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kokie 5 reviews from this member

This site is quite local and after reading the reviews we thought we would try it out for our second trip in our caravan. The site is excellent nice and level with lots of room for the kids to play. The wardens were very helpful and kept everywhere very clean and tidy.

Had tea from the chip van on Saturday night - great fish and chips at a reasonable price.

We really had a lovely time here and would definitely recommend staying here. The only one tiny negative was using the washing up facilities the water was rather 'cold' (this was late morning).

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dutters 1 review from this member

Oh how we love this site! Been for the last two weekends out of three! And many more as well. It's a field. But a nice field with excellent facilities. Plenty of space for the kids to play but they can be watched at the same time. Fantastic shop. Chip van on a Saturday. Ice cream van.

We've had many a fab weekend here and hope to have many more 😃😃

The skateboard ramp doesn't currently exist but I understand this will be replaced this year, and it did need it.

A new security gate is also a welcome addition.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CSC Cyclist 1 review from this member

Stayed for two nights - close to where we live as this was our first outing with our caravan. We booked up easily by email and was expected when we turned up. Mostly grassed level site with very clean toilet blocks and showers. Did not have chance to try out the internet though but the electric hook up and water was close by. Large site with children's play area. Excellent shop with everything you would need. Would recommend a stay here. Have not given full marks as I cannot yet compare to other sites. But overall very pleased.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Saragh 1 review from this member

We made a diversion to Top End Farm as our plans for a trip to Essex changed unexpectedly. This is a lovely family friendly site and the staff were very friendly. Facilities were perfect and the toilets/showers were heated and very clean. Local fresh produce from the shop and a lovely relaxed atmosphere about the whole site. Kids were perfectly safe and happy to play in the centrally located play area, loved the open plan lay out. We have just bought a caravan and I will be looking to do our first outing to Top End Farm as it feels right and not too far from home. 10/10,

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Itwontallfitin 1 review from this member

This was our third stay at the site. We camped for the weekend with friends who had a caravan. Very large pitch so plenty of room for us all. Loads of room for the kids to play. Torn clothes count only one pair of shorts and no injuries. Plentiful hot water. We were lucky as we never had to queue for the showers but there are only three so would soon get busy.

We cycled round Grafham Water which was an easy family ride for us all. Plenty of picnic spots on the way round too.

Shop well stocked and friendly staff. Our friends have a dog and were welcomed to the pub on the bridge in St. Neots where we had a good Sunday lunch and the dog got free dog treats. On return to the site there was even a dog show on part of the field for us to all enjoy.

Only downside was the farmer ploughing his field at seven on Sunday morning but I was awake so it only bothered the OH.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Adrian5 1 review from this member

Lovely big site, friendly staff, adequate shop & facilities (although shower cubicles & sinks could do with a shelf for shampoo/gel/etc).

Good to find a site you pay for on arrival and don't have to leave until 4:00pm

Definitely worth another visit. Plus a good play park for the kids. And its dog friendly. And not far from a town. A fish & chip van comes round on a Saturday 4 till 7pm. And also not far if you want to kyack on the river 0use st. Neots.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 3pinkiegirls 1 review from this member

A wonderful campsite. Plenty of room for the non electric pitches. Loved the fact of pitching next to the trees to benefit from some shade as well as sitting in the sun. Great open space for the children to play. Brilliant shop that seemed to sell everything with lovely staff. We met the wardens who appeared very friendly and welcoming. Immaculate portakabin toilets in the larger field. Public footpaths close by for dog walking. The skate ramp did have some sharp splintered wood that ripped and grazed 2 of our children in our party, but the wardens acted quickly to prevent any further accidents by closing the ramp off. My only gripe would be for more showers. There is only 3 which isn't really enough for the amount of people the campsite can cater for. Thank you though for lots and lots of hooks both in the shower cubicle and by the sinks. A gem of a find by my friend and we will definitely be back with more twinkling lights and bunting to hang in the trees between our tents.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SarsiCakes 5 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site, lovely flat fields with plenty of room and free to pitch anywhere.

The shop is amazing and stocks what seems just about everything.

The showers and toilets are a short walk away, but the main field had a couple of portaloos in the middle, which were immaculate at all times.

The kids play area in the middle of the fields is a great place for them to congregate. The skate ramp is a great idea, but as mentioned in a previous review, beware of ripped clothes. My son ripped his shorts and pants and had a cut on his bottom.

Fish and chip van on a Saturday night is good and the ice cream van came round every evening.

I would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone

Previous     153 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Bedfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5081 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0540