Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01341 280999

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  10m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 1st March - 6th January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 129 Reviews
              9/10 from 129 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Asfc70 8 reviews from this member

A very well kept site and very friendly wardens. There are two toilet and shower blocks, immaculate and modern. Pitches are spacious and good sea views. Playground is very good as is the dog walking field, which leads to the Wayside Inn, which has a nice seating area for outdoor drinks. We did not eat there or at the attached Chippy.

The beach is a ten minute walk through the sister site across the road.

Harlech Castle and the Animal Park are recommended to the North and Barmouth to the South.

A slight breeze during the day means hurricane winds at night, with the awning making lots of noise.

Good shop on site. Free second hand books available.

On the whole a very good and quiet site and would return, but with ear muffs for a peaceful nights sleep

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sian11john 5 reviews from this member

The pitches were a good size with your own electric point and water tap.

There's a sea view to the west and the hills to the east so beautiful sunsets.

Great location a few minutes from the beach or nearby Barmouth. Two pubs nearby.

The toilets/showers were the best facilities I've seen in the 8 years I've been camping, spacious clean and music playing. The site is lit at night and has wi fi god a few quid a day

Out of school hi days the rate is vastly reduced to about £12 a night.

The camping pods looked nice

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Triking 2 reviews from this member

HI All weve just had 11. Cracking days at this sitein tent all with hook up. On arrival we were met at reception with the site owner and one of his employees. After getting our fob for barrier and toilet and shower facilities we shown to our pitch which was really big. All of the staff could not do enough for you. The site shop was stocked with plenty but if they didn't have what you wanted all you had to do was go to their sister site across the road and their it was. We arrived on monday 9/6/2014 and stayed till 20/6/2014. Weather was red hot every day. We did really well. And came home very tanned site well maintained rubbish bins and tin barrel and paper barrels emptied every single morning. Perfect. Top marks to you all. If you've never stayed there then this is a must and of course how could I forget barmouth is a lovely place cheers all at TRAWSDIR. 100 PER CENT THANKS AGAIN Rob/Lisa.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cfurn 6 reviews from this member

We stayed in a pod, which was very cosy and suited us perfectly in changeable weather. Site has a beautiful location near beach (accessible via sister campsite, for which you get a pass) and hills behind. Large field to exercise dogs off lead and children. Plenty of toilets and free spacious hot showers, all of which were immaculate - possibly the cleanest campsite facilities we have ever come across. Would highly recommend if you like a well organised site.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Biff0r 3 reviews from this member

Superior pitch was excellent, hard standing. Facilities are excellent, clean and modern.

Was a little windy last two days so had to tie down. Took down the awning last night as thought it might take off. Pitches are separated by a fenced hedge so more privacy, we were in a group so would go ne5 pitch down when we return.

Shop is stocked with hardware but not much food by ice dreams, sweets etc, but Spar within a few miles. Busy site but it was Easter bank holiday, the site ran a egg hunt. Wardens were great, approachable, friendly and informative.

On entry to the site is a slight incline, I did smash the back of the caravan and bend the awning rail, but more than likely due to me going a bit too quick.

Playground was great but aimed at the younger ones, we had 3 12 year olds so football on empty pitches road side kept us entertained. Road close but not busy enough to disturb, sea breeze and view excellent.

They do seem to charge for everything, premium rate for bank holiday, with surcharge for being a bank holiday and minimum 3 night policy, but if you want a great site then you have the pay the premium. Site is secured with fobs that allow acces to site, toilets, laundry.

Barmouth was very busy on the Saturday, once found a parking spot we spent the afternoon getting sung burnt and wind swept, but loads of fun. Look forward to future visits. We visited their other site and used the social room, bar and parking.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ayrtonmint 2 reviews from this member

Just returned From Trawsdir,

If I could give more than 10 out of ten for customer service then I would.

Wardens very friendly and helpful

Facilities, Toilets, and pitches, shop, dish washing area spotless, there are facilities for children, which looked very good,

We were given a sea view, but I think any where on site will have a good scenic view.

I would not hesitate to go back.

This site can be very windy due to its location, But this should not be a problem if you go well prepared, hard standing pegs, mallet ect

The site is well situated for visiting Barmouth, North and mid wales,

Barmouth lovely seaside town, plenty of shops, bars, and scenery, beach is fantastic, also a stretch which is dog friendly,

This Site is the best site I have stayed on

Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1489 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0508