Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR   See Map
Tel: 01341 280999
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 1st March - 6th January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 150 Reviews
                9/10 from 150 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nutsaboutbigbikes 4 reviews from this member

Have stayed at this site several times including Xmas 2015 and 2016. Beautifully maintained with spotlessly clean modern facilities. My only gripe is the grey waste disposal on the serviced pitches which are very high and can lead to very slow drainage of waste water, especially from the on board shower. Other than that all good, and we were not disturbed by road noise despite being in the row nearest to the road.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wlauren11 3 reviews from this member

As a family we have been coming to this site for years and it is always brilliant. The facilities are great, with a local pub a stone throw away. Barmouth is a few minutes drive away or if you are into walking you can get there along the beach. Definitely recommend this site and will always return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Subry 7 reviews from this member

Simply put, one of the best sites we have stayed on. Amazing sea views right from the caravan windows which is lovely to wake up to. Toilets and showers were always spotless and the water was always hot, you need a fob to access the toilet facilities and also to enter and leave the site. We drove to the sister site down the road and parked for free to access the beach, a 2 minute walk from the car (over the railway line) there is the most gorgeous golden sandy beach which is really quiet, as really only people from Trawsdir would use this access, so almost like a private beach. The town of Barmouth is close by with all of the usual facilities you would expect. The only downside from our point of view was that we were pitched very close to the play area, and as our daughter is now too old, we didn't need this and it did tend to get a bit noisy occasionally. Also the park was supposed to be closed at 9. 00 every night, but this close down seemed a bit haphazard depending on which wardens were on duty, one night it didn't close at all and children were still on the park at 10. 30. In future we would request a pitch further away from the park. All in all a fabulous site, we will return.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cheryl13 1 review from this member

As other reviews have said, immaculate facilities & helpful staff. Plots are a good size & clearly laid out. Most seem to have electric hook up.

We just wanted a standard camping plot for a tent, without electricity and these unfortunately seem to run along the boundary wall, right next to the main A496 road running between Barmouth & Harlech. The sound of cars roaring past just the other side of the wall made it hard to get to sleep & we were woken around 6am by the traffic.

Having re-read the reviews now I'm back, I notice someone has mentioned this, but it didn't bother them. I must've missed that somehow. For us, it was really disappointing & for that reason alone, we wouldn't return to this site.

Also, I wouldn't fancy walking along that road to go to the beach, especially with children, as the cars go so fast. We drove to the sister site & parked there.

If that sort of thing doesn't bother you, then the rest of the site is very well run. We all had showers, some in the morning & some in the evening - the facilities were always clean, the water always hot. The washing up area was the same. We didn't use the launderette, but it looked well equipped & clean & tidy.

We visited Norbar which is about 3 minutes walk from the site - along paths, not on the road, it has a great menu, very varied & caters well for vegetarians & gluten free. They also run a pizza kitchen there too with lovely looking artisan type pizzas.

So whilst I am reluctant to be negative, I just wanted to alert non-EHU tent campers like us, about the proximity to the busy road.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lazychu 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from another great stay at Trawsdir. As always the facilities were immaculate, the staff are friendly and efficient and we really enjoyed our sea view.

There have been a few changes since our last visit in August 2016 so I thought it was worth a new review.

The dog and ball games field has now been split. This is brilliant for us as my son is sporty but afraid of dogs. He can now play cricket or footie without the dogs being around.

Also installed is a new lit and paved walkway across the ball games and dog walk area to the new bar next door called NorBar.

We went to NorBar on Tuesday to celebrate my birthday. At the moment they are running a limited menu as it is newly opened (they only started serving food last Friday) but everyone was happy with the menu and when the food came, it was excellent. They also serve a very well thought out range of wines and beers and have a large terrace for viewing the sunset or just looking out to sea and enjoying a drink. Dogs are welcome on the terrace overlooking the bay.

I have a food allergy (milk) and they coped very well with this. Would happily eat there again.

We didn't try the attached Fish and Chip shop but was told it opens Thursday, Friday & Saturday and it also has a terrace to enjoy the view from.

Spring has definitely sprung at Trawsdir, lots of spring lambs, blossom and birds singing. Wish I was still there and we only paid 13 a night with EHU. What's not to like?

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richardssecurity 2 reviews from this member

Great site loved the fantastic views across to the Lleyn, the staff are great, the site is great, god it was all great really recommend this site worked out under 15 inc, per night with 30% discount if off peak and stay for more than 3 nights;

Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 5 Night Holiday in the Peak District Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth 245

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 8th to 10th June, Kent
Exclusive discount, plus win 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9302 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1094