Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01341 280999

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  10m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 1st March - 6th January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 132 Reviews
              9/10 from 132 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazbix 2 reviews from this member

We booked in for 4 nights, the site is very nice and well maintained, the male warden showed us to our pitch which was nice and large, the dog walking area is nice and large too, the views from the site are brilliant, the shop is fine on site for bits and bats, my only bug bear is the main toilets are cleaned between 5:30 to 7:30 am, we are early risers and like to be off asap site seeing, there is another toilet block with 4 toilets and one small shower, on Saturday night we went to the local pub/fish shop but it was closed, ( closed on a Saturday night ! ). The site is close to the beach and the small town of Barmouth. We would recommend this site and hope to visit again at some point.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MEG55 17 reviews from this member

Immaculate, well maintained Site. Owners friendly and helpful. Toilet and shower block very modern clean and tidy.

Our hard standing pitch was a good size with water tap on the pitch also.

Lovely sea views with fabulous sunsets.

Easy walk into Barmouth as only a couple of miles or hop on local bus.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Us nmatt 11 reviews from this member

This is really a lovely site with 5* facilities

We visited 2 years ago and were so impressed we decided to return, 1st time we have ever returned to a site.

The pricing policy has dramatically changed and we paid over double what we did 2 years previous, but having nice memories we decided to return.

We made our reservation approximately 2 months before arrival and gave them our approximate arrival time (6-7pm). Then the afternoon of our arrival I received a phone call from the site giving me instructions of a how to gain entry (code for a security box and where to find our entrance fob etc. ) I said I wasn’t able to take the instructions at the time as I was working and could she email/text me them. I was told “oh it doesn’t matter” and hung up.

On arrival (bang on time @ 6:20pm) no one was there to meet us. It was pouring down and we were stood waiting trying to access the gate fob from the security box without luck, thankfully 2 other guests came and spoke to us and one kind chap leant us his fob to get in and find our pitch. About 1. 5 hours later the male warden came and knocked and gave us our own fob.

Then the afternoon before we left (we were there for 2 nights) my husband phoned to enquire whether it was critical we left at 11am or could we stay later. The site wasn’t full by any means. We were abruptly told “no” by the female warden, then she said later in the conversation that we could stay later if we paid £8. For our 2 nights it cost £58 (us plus 2 dogs) if we’d stayed for 3 nights it would have been £60. 90……. My mistake should have booked the 3 nights and left at lunch time on day No. 3 (would have only cost us £60. 90). The last time we stayed here it was only £12 per night out of season, like this visit was.

I decided to phone the lady back to explain we only wanted another 1 hour max but she said this wasn’t possible and I asked not even for the fact that no-one was here to “site us” on our arrival? No was the response.

Shortly afterwards there was a knock on our caravan door and the lady asked me to “step outside”, I refused. She then said “there was no pleasing me”. Apparently they had been waiting for us, in their uniforms, to phone on arrival (at no time did she ask me to do that, after all we arrived at exactly the time we said we would, when we booked it 2 months earlier). We’re amazed how they couldn’t spot a twin axle caravan trying to gain access.

On a positive note the site is lovely, dog walking area is perfect and the male warden is a very happy chap, always with a smile on his face.

Unfortunately due to the female warden’s customer service we won’t be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Asfc70 8 reviews from this member

A very well kept site and very friendly wardens. There are two toilet and shower blocks, immaculate and modern. Pitches are spacious and good sea views. Playground is very good as is the dog walking field, which leads to the Wayside Inn, which has a nice seating area for outdoor drinks. We did not eat there or at the attached Chippy.

The beach is a ten minute walk through the sister site across the road.

Harlech Castle and the Animal Park are recommended to the North and Barmouth to the South.

A slight breeze during the day means hurricane winds at night, with the awning making lots of noise.

Good shop on site. Free second hand books available.

On the whole a very good and quiet site and would return, but with ear muffs for a peaceful nights sleep

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sian11john 5 reviews from this member

The pitches were a good size with your own electric point and water tap.

There's a sea view to the west and the hills to the east so beautiful sunsets.

Great location a few minutes from the beach or nearby Barmouth. Two pubs nearby.

The toilets/showers were the best facilities I've seen in the 8 years I've been camping, spacious clean and music playing. The site is lit at night and has wi fi god a few quid a day

Out of school hi days the rate is vastly reduced to about £12 a night.

The camping pods looked nice

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Triking 2 reviews from this member

HI All weve just had 11. Cracking days at this sitein tent all with hook up. On arrival we were met at reception with the site owner and one of his employees. After getting our fob for barrier and toilet and shower facilities we shown to our pitch which was really big. All of the staff could not do enough for you. The site shop was stocked with plenty but if they didn't have what you wanted all you had to do was go to their sister site across the road and their it was. We arrived on monday 9/6/2014 and stayed till 20/6/2014. Weather was red hot every day. We did really well. And came home very tanned site well maintained rubbish bins and tin barrel and paper barrels emptied every single morning. Perfect. Top marks to you all. If you've never stayed there then this is a must and of course how could I forget barmouth is a lovely place cheers all at TRAWSDIR. 100 PER CENT THANKS AGAIN Rob/Lisa.

Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


823 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0469