Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01341 280999

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  10m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 1st March - 6th January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
              9/10 from 127 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Triking 2 reviews from this member

HI All weve just had 11. Cracking days at this sitein tent all with hook up. On arrival we were met at reception with the site owner and one of his employees. After getting our fob for barrier and toilet and shower facilities we shown to our pitch which was really big. All of the staff could not do enough for you. The site shop was stocked with plenty but if they didn't have what you wanted all you had to do was go to their sister site across the road and their it was. We arrived on monday 9/6/2014 and stayed till 20/6/2014. Weather was red hot every day. We did really well. And came home very tanned site well maintained rubbish bins and tin barrel and paper barrels emptied every single morning. Perfect. Top marks to you all. If you've never stayed there then this is a must and of course how could I forget barmouth is a lovely place cheers all at TRAWSDIR. 100 PER CENT THANKS AGAIN Rob/Lisa.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cfurn 5 reviews from this member

We stayed in a pod, which was very cosy and suited us perfectly in changeable weather. Site has a beautiful location near beach (accessible via sister campsite, for which you get a pass) and hills behind. Large field to exercise dogs off lead and children. Plenty of toilets and free spacious hot showers, all of which were immaculate - possibly the cleanest campsite facilities we have ever come across. Would highly recommend if you like a well organised site.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Biff0r 3 reviews from this member

Superior pitch was excellent, hard standing. Facilities are excellent, clean and modern.

Was a little windy last two days so had to tie down. Took down the awning last night as thought it might take off. Pitches are separated by a fenced hedge so more privacy, we were in a group so would go ne5 pitch down when we return.

Shop is stocked with hardware but not much food by ice dreams, sweets etc, but Spar within a few miles. Busy site but it was Easter bank holiday, the site ran a egg hunt. Wardens were great, approachable, friendly and informative.

On entry to the site is a slight incline, I did smash the back of the caravan and bend the awning rail, but more than likely due to me going a bit too quick.

Playground was great but aimed at the younger ones, we had 3 12 year olds so football on empty pitches road side kept us entertained. Road close but not busy enough to disturb, sea breeze and view excellent.

They do seem to charge for everything, premium rate for bank holiday, with surcharge for being a bank holiday and minimum 3 night policy, but if you want a great site then you have the pay the premium. Site is secured with fobs that allow acces to site, toilets, laundry.

Barmouth was very busy on the Saturday, once found a parking spot we spent the afternoon getting sung burnt and wind swept, but loads of fun. Look forward to future visits. We visited their other site and used the social room, bar and parking.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ayrtonmint 2 reviews from this member

Just returned From Trawsdir,

If I could give more than 10 out of ten for customer service then I would.

Wardens very friendly and helpful

Facilities, Toilets, and pitches, shop, dish washing area spotless, there are facilities for children, which looked very good,

We were given a sea view, but I think any where on site will have a good scenic view.

I would not hesitate to go back.

This site can be very windy due to its location, But this should not be a problem if you go well prepared, hard standing pegs, mallet ect

The site is well situated for visiting Barmouth, North and mid wales,

Barmouth lovely seaside town, plenty of shops, bars, and scenery, beach is fantastic, also a stretch which is dog friendly,

This Site is the best site I have stayed on

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Happyasharry 9 reviews from this member

LOVE THIS SITE!

This site is 10 out of 10 for everything

Friendly booking service, friendly welcome on arrival

Beautiful site with seaviews, small shop where you can order your newspaper, wardens bend over backwards to help with anything

The showers are SPOTLESS with doublesize cubicle providing a drying area and washbasin and hot free shower, best ive ever encountered

Site is secure for which you are given a keyfob, this will get you through barrier system and into showers

Absolutely everything has been thought of,

Walk down the drive and you are on the bus route, just flag a bus down and they will drop you back opposite the drive.

Pub with meals (2 for 10 pound at lunchtime)next door, also chip shop

We thought our stay was absolute bargain, we paid special offer price of £9. 00 a night, but to be honest its worth every penny of high season price, I will definitely return only thing is not a lot in barmouth except lovely beach

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: S willis 9 reviews from this member

Stayed at trawdir for 7 nights. The wardens were really helpful we had problem putting our awning up next thing they arrived and put it up for us. The site was spotless toilets and showers really spotless, piped music in toilets. The views of sea great. We booked extra nights but the wind got up, it was unnerving and kept me awake at night, awnings falling down. We would have stayed another week but wind too bad. Would love to go back. Wish they had a café on site, nice to have a cooked breakfast or something to take away. Again a big thank you to the wardens for all their help, they both work really hard to maintain this site and it shows

Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4282 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0391