Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping De La Touche

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Site Reviews

Camping De La Touche
Ferme De La Touche
Loches
Ligueil
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
37240   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 247 59 54 94

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  1m  10m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 15 Caravan & Tents + RV & Hardstandings
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
              9/10 from 54 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bellringer18 4 reviews from this member

Our third stay in 6yrs at this very friendly site. So quiet and peaceful. Owner go out of their way to help. Showers and toilets spotless loads hot water, brill fish and chips. Yes site has a few areas could do with a bit of spruce up but not as bad as one person makes out. For the money charged good value. Will be back when in loire again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GSTraveller 6 reviews from this member

A lovely little site. Stopped off on route north through France. The site itself is nice, quiet and relaxing but is situated near a main road so there was a little road noise but not enough to put me off or stop me getting a good nights sleep.

Run by a retired English couple so there is a cook breakfast on offer and all the facilities you would expect. Lots of literature on local tourism and even old english magazines to read if you wish. The toilets and showers were clean and tidy and plenty of HOT water.

The pool is an above ground affair, sadly, out of action when we were there but looks like it serves a purpose of allowing you to cool off in the sun. Lots of caravans are stored on site and so if you are interested in that, you should definitely check it out.

A peaceful little site, no real negatives to speak of. A perfect stop off location or maybe a 1 or 2 day stop max.

Would stop over again and recommend to friends.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SevenGreenSocks 1 review from this member

We loved this little place. It had a nice feel about it. It's quite intimate as it is a small site and feels friendly compared to larger sites. The toilet blocks were clean, the pitch was flat, and the owners were super helpful. We camped here off the cuff, only booking three hours before arrival and they couldn't do enough to help us. The gates were kept open past their usual closing time in order to accommodate us. Not only that, but when we struggled to find the campsite in the dark, coming from a different direction to their written directions on the website, John actually came out to find us in order we could follow him there. All this past closing time with nothing but good cheer about the whole affair.

We were also provided great directions in the morning and useful information for the onwards journey. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Daisy209 1 review from this member

We heard about the timber tents from a friend who recently stayed at Camping De La Touche so we booked in for two nights stay before travelling further down into France. We found the tent to be clean and comfortable. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The site was clean and tidy and very quiet. We will definitely stay again!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Riggy 2 reviews from this member

Timber tent was booked for an overnight stop on the way to the Pyrenees. Having stayed in one when they were first erected approx. 10 years ago we had no worries in staying again. Unfortunately the experience was extremely disappointing. The air of neglect was astonishing especially after paying 44 euros for the night. Cobwebs everywhere, rusty fridge, broken window catches, blinds difficult to use and garden furniture that was once varnished but most of that now peeling off. The only positive side was that when I mentioned all of this to the owner he just gave me my money back and shrugged his shoulders. My wife and I then left at 9 o'clock at night to find a lovely hotel in Poitiers.

Generally the facilities looked average but the very rusty freezer in the toilet block were well below average.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Maranelloman 2 reviews from this member

Visited 2 years ago in a large tent and really enjoyed visit. Visited again this year but stayed in a timber tent. This saved a lot of hassle carrying all the camping gear. Showers & toilet block really good, plenty of free hot water any time. Handy small cafe facility serving fish and chips on Tues & Fri. Also English breakfast available every morning. Great location for lots of chateaux. Nice clean small plunge pool. Good caravan storage facilities. Very relaxed atmosphere, not regimented. Really friendly owners on site made us very welcome. I would recommend, if camping, pack up the night before and hire timber tent and order breakfast. Then get away handy following day. Will be back again 2014. Thanks to the owners for a great holiday

Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Loire Valley   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2706 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0449