Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping De La Touche

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Site Reviews

Camping De La Touche
Ferme De La Touche
Loches
Ligueil
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
37240   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 247 59 54 94

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  1m  10m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 15 Caravan & Tents + RV & Hardstandings
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
              9/10 from 52 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SevenGreenSocks 1 review from this member

We loved this little place. It had a nice feel about it. It's quite intimate as it is a small site and feels friendly compared to larger sites. The toilet blocks were clean, the pitch was flat, and the owners were super helpful. We camped here off the cuff, only booking three hours before arrival and they couldn't do enough to help us. The gates were kept open past their usual closing time in order to accommodate us. Not only that, but when we struggled to find the campsite in the dark, coming from a different direction to their written directions on the website, John actually came out to find us in order we could follow him there. All this past closing time with nothing but good cheer about the whole affair.

We were also provided great directions in the morning and useful information for the onwards journey. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Daisy209 1 review from this member

We heard about the timber tents from a friend who recently stayed at Camping De La Touche so we booked in for two nights stay before travelling further down into France. We found the tent to be clean and comfortable. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The site was clean and tidy and very quiet. We will definitely stay again!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Riggy 2 reviews from this member

Timber tent was booked for an overnight stop on the way to the Pyrenees. Having stayed in one when they were first erected approx. 10 years ago we had no worries in staying again. Unfortunately the experience was extremely disappointing. The air of neglect was astonishing especially after paying 44 euros for the night. Cobwebs everywhere, rusty fridge, broken window catches, blinds difficult to use and garden furniture that was once varnished but most of that now peeling off. The only positive side was that when I mentioned all of this to the owner he just gave me my money back and shrugged his shoulders. My wife and I then left at 9 o'clock at night to find a lovely hotel in Poitiers.

Generally the facilities looked average but the very rusty freezer in the toilet block were well below average.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Maranelloman 2 reviews from this member

Visited 2 years ago in a large tent and really enjoyed visit. Visited again this year but stayed in a timber tent. This saved a lot of hassle carrying all the camping gear. Showers & toilet block really good, plenty of free hot water any time. Handy small cafe facility serving fish and chips on Tues & Fri. Also English breakfast available every morning. Great location for lots of chateaux. Nice clean small plunge pool. Good caravan storage facilities. Very relaxed atmosphere, not regimented. Really friendly owners on site made us very welcome. I would recommend, if camping, pack up the night before and hire timber tent and order breakfast. Then get away handy following day. Will be back again 2014. Thanks to the owners for a great holiday

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oakwell 1 review from this member

My wife and I travelled on the continent with the caravan for the first time and were a bit apprehensive about sites on the continent. On arrival at the site we were greeted by John, the owner and quickly put at ease about our forthcoming stay. Throughout the stay, John and his wife couldn't do enough in giving advice etc. The site has many regulars which speaks volumes of the informality in general. The pitches are large and no more than 15 caravans plus tents make it very personable. Although we did not use many of its amenities except for the pool, they were available and clean.

The site is well located for the tourist locations but distant enough to be very calming and a true feeling in being in the country.

Overall a very nice holiday with friendly owners and one campsite to recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Saar 1 review from this member

We store our caravan with Camping de la Touche, and then visit as often as possible to stay in it on site.

I cannot say enough about how fantastic this site is! The owners are always available, no matter what time of the day or night, and John will help you with literally anything you may need. He has helped us with mechanical emergencies, motorbike storage, caravan repairs etc. Nothing is too much trouble and we have never been made to feel that we are asking for assistance they can't provide. I have only good things to report about the peace and tranquillity of the site, the lovely clean facilities and the whole experience of just being able to have a lovely holiday, without the hassle of towing a caravan every time.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Loire Valley   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


10644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547