Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Daleview Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Site Reviews

Daleview Caravan Park
Station Bank Middleton In Teesdale
Co Durham   (Browse area)
dl12 0ng   See Map
Tel: 01833 640233  or  07788245975
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: Tent field with 8 electric hook ups
Open: March 1st To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 28 Reviews
                6/10 from 28 Reviews

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Creelo 3 reviews from this member

On arrival at the site we we greeted by the warden, we were told where we could pitch our motor home which was in a tiny space, which if we were lucky there was about 3 foot between caravans so we were looking straight down into next caravan (this was a permanent one). There was no TV reception which we wouldn't mind if it was stated.

We were told that the on site pub only opened Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights, with a minimal food menu, as the warden told us people that come here are drinkers not eaters and that it didn't open until 7pm which we were very disappointed with as we eat well before that so we ended up going to the village to eat which was a very good, but we purposely booked this camp so we didn't have to eat off site.

The resident people on site were very welcoming and friendly.

The site itself was to be honest quite shabby, the grass was well cut but by reception was really unloved needs a bit of tlc and the toilets and showers were not very clean, tiles off the walls just not very welcoming.

Sadly this is one site I wouldn't return to as there are other sites that provide minimal amenities but are so well kept

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Craig D 1 review from this member

Had a fabulous time at this new managed family owned park the staff and owners are very helpful and friendly and are obliviously trying to bring new entertainment to the park which everyone appears to like. The club house is clean and offers good home made food which is very nice and presented well. The owners are carrying out lots of repairs to boundary fencing and cutting back trees which will take time. The drives have been repaired which is an improvement and toilets blocks are nice and clean. WIFI is available in the club house. This park is situated in an excellent location for walks and fishing with High force very close by and the village a small stroll away offering lots of amenities such as pubs, cafe's/ co=op, clothing shops etc. There is lots of attractions and villages in close proximity to enjoy hours of walking with Barnard Castle 15 minutes away with all of it delights including bowes museum.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Fults 1 review from this member

Spent a weekend here after a friend recommended it. On arrival I was greeted by very friendly owners and shown my caravan. The site is very clean and tidy and the atmosphere is pleasant and calm with kids out and about having fun.

The facilities are good, toilets and shower blocks are clean and kept well.

The pub on site has a fantastic atmosphere, every body is very friendly and easy to get on with. And with walkers from the pennine way there is always someone to have a chat with. The bingo and entertainment was good and kept us going over the weekend, beers well priced too.

Nearby there was plenty to do, the village has some nice gift shops and walks by the river are lovely.

I enjoyed it so much I am now thinking about getting a permanent site here. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Averrema 1 review from this member

This is a very friendly site, just a short stroll to the village.

Ideally situated near a river and exceptional walking area. The onsite pub is very welcoming with a variety of ales and spirits to include an extensive food menu. New owners continue to improve the site.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Gem-Andy 1 review from this member

We visited this site a few years ago a couple of times and stayed in the touring area in our campervan and we always found it to be OK. But around a year ago we visited and met the new proprietors Leanne and Keith. They were very welcoming and had lots of great ideas for the park. We then decided to invest in a static and Leanne was really helpful in getting everything sorted out for us. Since then we have been visiting on most weekends and what a difference they are making to park. They have tidied it up dramatically, decorating the club, putting up new fencing, new benches and lovely hanging baskets in the beer garden. The general appearance and cleanliness of the park has improved incredibly and they are continually looking at what needs doing next. The clubhouse is now Fantastic, Leanne and Keith put on lots of different types of entertainment to suit all ages. They have done theme nights, had singers, hypnotists, bingo. They also do lots of things for the kids. They supply a variety of drinks and food at a great price. The atmosphere is always friendly and welcoming. We love this park, and would recommend it to anyone wanting to go somewhere relaxed and fun in the beautiful picturesque village of Middleton-in-Teesdale.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: C41063 1 review from this member

We have been coming to daleview for 12 years and every year we have a smashing time everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Would highly reccomend. The caravans are always clean and tidy and if there is a problem it is dealt with straight away. We have seen pictures of the improvements the new owners have made and it looks good and we are looking forward to coming again in August next year.

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Co Durham   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4122 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth 299!