Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Broadleigh Farm Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Broadleigh Farm Park
Coombe House Lane
Stoke Gabriel
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ9 6PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01803 782309

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   10m  10m  5m  

Pitches: 80
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
              9/10 from 39 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robo710 16 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week stay this is a nice clean site we where at the top of the field on a fairly flat pitch quite a lot of the site is sloping so choose your pitch carefully if you want it level

Staff where helpful when we found there was a caravan on our pitch to get it removed

Toilets where always spotless and never queuing although there is a privacy issue from the front doors to the urinals visible from outside

There are cider making sales on site which we had to take advantage of seemed to be same price in shops

Downsides it is a dog friendly site disturbed every night by dogs barking loudly mainly from the camping and caravan club area

Football club nearby quite noisy until late

Electric hook ups a distance from pitch and water and waste disposal some distance away

The location is ok Torquay and Paignton not too far away makes a good base for touring South Devon

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Desengcon 2 reviews from this member

We needed a site near to Dartmouth and that part of Devon. We don't normally like commercial campsites and was a bit reluctant to book a pitch for 5 nights. Couldn't seem to book a pitch on the CL site (part of the main site) but with the aid of Google Maps and their availability map chose a pitch at the top of the site (number 33). We reckoned this section of the site was the best as it had the best views. At the same site was a separate caravan rally field, which had we checked our club magazine we would have seen it was a pop-up temporary site for club members at a slightly cheaper rate. But then we would not have had the best of views.

The site was keep pristine and the facilities incredibly clean. Best of all it brewed and sold Hunts cider on site so avoided any drink and driving issues. Quite a few seasonal pitches which gave a bit of deserted city feel, many of which had fairy lights and solar on which should be banned. When you want to be in the countryside, then darkness should prevail. We will use this site again

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dartgirl81 10 reviews from this member

We were in the area with friends back in July 2016 and noticed this site was doing a special offer for early September, so we went and visited the camp site to have a look. We asked at reception if it would be ok to have a look round, and the girl said it was no problem.

We wanted to look prior to booking as our friends have a very large twin axle tourer that can make it very difficult to get on lots of pitches.

Anyway, we had a look round and we found 2 pitches together that were ideal. We went back to reception and spoke to the young girl, explaining why we wanted to book these particular pitches. She said no problem, we paid our money and she assured us they were reserved for us.

Fast forward to September. We both arrived towing our caravans in torrential rain. Our friends were outside reception, with the caravan still on the hook, they'd been there an hour. The pitches we'd reserved both had other caravans on them. We explained we'd booked these and why, but they were very vague and directed us to 2 more pitches at the top of the field (no apologies at this point) we both drove up to the pitches and lo and behold they had 2 tents on them! Talk about disorganised! At this point my friends husband just wanted to turn round and go home. It was still absolutely bucketing down. Back to reception and asked the girl to get the manager. He didn't show up, but rang her after about 10 minutes to tell her to put us in the CL field. (this is a 5 van separate field) which turned out to be ideal. In all our friends waited 2 hours while this was getting sorted, and we waited for an hour as we arrived after them.

About 3 days after another couple turned up in a touring caravan in our small field and we got chatting and he said he should have been on this pitch yesterday, but a campervan was on it. We noticed later in the day the campervan had been moved to another pitch.

They really should get someone on reception who knows what they are doing!

Now for the site.

Narrow approach, ladies showers ok, but husband said mens showers were dark and dingy with half the lights not working, tiles coming off the walls, and clothes hooks broken from doors.

Laundry (we were looking for dryers due to getting absolutely soaked putting up our awnings) all they had were 3 domestic combined washer/dryers. No separate dryers or spin dryers.

Perhaps because it was the end of the season things were not getting repaired?

They do really push the cider side of things though.

We never did get an apology.

Would I stay here again. Nope.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gillian Thompson 1 review from this member

Absolute paradise! Real community spirit. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable and always welcoming. Kids are more than safe to play all around the site. Always clean and ample facilities and home of the beautiful Hunts Farmhouse cider and apple juice. Which in my opinion cannot be beaten on taste and quality. Found a real gem with this site and cant wait to return for our 3rd year next year. Highly recommended

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Claire1406 1 review from this member

So we have visted and stayed at Broadleigh Farm a couple of times now and loved our stay, so much so that we have purchased a caravan and have sited it here for the year :) Just spent our 1st full week there and am more than excited to be here for the whole camping season :)

Ideal location, peaceful and not at all commercialised, which is fab. Stunning views and close to so much to do. 15 minutes form Torquay, Babbacombe, Brixham, Paignton. The list is endless. Supermarkets on your doorstep, local shops, Stoke Gabriel is very nice too. We even made it to Dawlish which is only about 40 minutes away. The toilets and showers are the cleanest I have ever used on a campsite. Looking forward to spending our holiday and weekend time here over the year. Worth a visit, if you are happy to kick back, switch off and have some p and q :)

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CTwomey 1 review from this member

What a lovely site! and lovely people!

Had a super 2 weeks here in Broadleigh Farm. Although peak time for school holidays there's plenty of space both between units and for children and adults alike to play.

A dog walk field is just a few mins walk along the lane to 'the orchard' and is quite big enough to throw balls for our energetic spaniel to chase.

The loo blocks are clean and ample, though, you a thorough mopping of the floor was needed in the ladies first shower as streams run along and back to the basins. Maybe that will get addressed this winter season!

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. A young family arrived having problems with electric and Richard really put himself out to help.

The drive along the lane to the site was a bit hairy at times as rather narrow so passing cars/caravans can be tricky. There are passing places but good driving and reversing sometimes needed.

Views around the site are splendid as this is a quiet 'away from it all' spot. A fish n chips van visits once a week, though I think was gone by 5:30pm - too early for dinner for us! Pubs in Stoke Gabriel (20 min walk) offer food & drink and many mornings/afternoons were spent supping teas/coffees/delicious cakes at the quayside watching families crabbing.

Book up your next holiday here!

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4710 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec