Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manzac Ferme

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Site Reviews

Manzac Ferme
Augignac
Nontron
Dordogne
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24300   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 00 33 05 53 56 31 34

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 15 May - 15 Sep

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
              9/10 from 38 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (18)

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vasco 11 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site with wonderful owners who could not be more helpful. Very well kept and popular. We met a couple who were back for their tenth year. Camping is available on grassed terraced pitches leading down a wooded area to the river. It is also possible to pitch tents on the hard standings which are on the upper part of the site, All have electrical points. For campers, don't worry about getting your tent and gear to the pitches as George will help you with a barrow. There are two WC and two Showers together with wash basins and a dish washing area. The area is hilly and mainly wooded with lots of lakes. A large lake with bathing and restaurants is about 10 mins drive away. The owners have laminated maps with walk guides that you can follow through lovely country side. There are plenty of forest trails to exercise a dog nearby but dogs must be on leads on the site. There is a modern SuperU supermarket in Nontron which is an easy 15 minute drive which has a motorhome service point and electrical charging. It also has an automatic laundry that you can use while shopping otherwise laundry can be done on site.

Would certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: VAV67 1 review from this member

Great place for total peace and relaxation. Georges and Margaret are a wonderful couple who will do their very best to help you should you need it. We were welcomed with a cup of tea which was most welcome after a long journey. The pitches for caravans are hardstanding with electric hookups and are very large. Tents also have large pitches situated amongst the trees. The showered/toilets/washing up area are kept extremely clean and always hot water. Nearby are a very good baker and restaurant- in Nontron the closest town, you will find several supermarkets. Georges and Margaret provide lots of information on the area, providing information sheets and their own knowledge. We had only booked for 7 nights but enjoyed the peace and quiet so much we ended up by staying for ten nights. We hopefully will return again in 2018 for some more of Manzacferme- thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ruijgrok 1 review from this member

We loved it at Manzac ferme. A beautiful spot along a small river. Key words: tranquillity, nature, silence and spacious. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They know the surrounding area and can tell you the best places to visit.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil-T 4 reviews from this member

Wonderful campsite A+++++

My wife and I camped here for two weeks in the second half of June 2017 and had an excellent time at this tranquil retreat. The location is absolutely amazing, providing secluded camping pitches amongst the trees, with a stream at the bottom of the site. A small number of hard-standing pitches are at the top of the site for caravans and campervans, but are separated from the camping pitches by a grass slope. Although by no means steep, this prevented vehicular access to the camping pitches, helping to give a remote and ‘wild’ camping experience. Wheelbarrows were available for transporting all our camping essentials from the car to the pitch, with the former being safely parked adjacent to the farmhouse.

The pitches were large and the broad leaf canopy provided plenty of shade.

The site is very peaceful and is the ideal spot to relax and unwind. The facilities were always clean, while the showers were large and had plenty of hot water. The amenities block (part of the farm buildings) housed two showers, two toilets and a sink and draining board. It also contained a notice board providing details of local markets, supermarkets, restaurants etc. , while an information rack contained plenty of tourist leaflets for attractions near and far. Also available were laminated sheets detailing local walks from the campsite.

The site is run by Georges and Margaret who were wonderfully welcoming and were always available to offer advice and give recommendations for days out and identifying which were the best restaurants. Georges was gallant enough to offer assistance pushing one of the wheelbarrows that helped us unload - all in all, they were the perfect hosts who were wonderful to chat to.

The campsite has an abundance of wildlife to enjoy – plenty of birdlife, deer, while the resident coypu were a joy to see.

Attractions worth leaving the site for are: St Estephe (open water swimming lake, with life guards), Brantome, Chateau de Bourdeilles, Grotte de Villars, St Jean de Cole, Aubeterre sur Dronne and Cassinomagus.

We very much hope to return in the near future.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alfiegeorge 13 reviews from this member

Having just left this proud and beautiful site this being our second visit a first for us to return to the same site twice. And once again it was a lovely stay George and Margaret are the most perfect hosts they and the fellow campers make this site exactly what it says in previous reviews. Much to do locally markets days out etc. And some fantastic fellow campers. Much love to you all and see you all again soon. Phil-Dee. X

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ddd83 2 reviews from this member

Having just returned from 8 nights at Manzac Ferme, we wish we were still there. The site and facilities are immaculate and couldn't be any cleaner. So peaceful and quiet too. All other campers/ caravaners were so friendly.

The shower/ toilet facilities were always spotless, and the showers are lovely. Free flowing hot water and able to control the temperature ourselves. The washing up facilities were also spotless and with lovely hot water to make sure everything was washed nicely.

The pitch is a really good size and plenty of room to chase the evening sun and make the most of the beautiful weather and scenery

Georges and Margaret are very welcoming and lovely hosts. They are always there when you need them, and willing to help with any queries/ questions. Unfortunately our wing mirror glass fell off and broke whilst we were there, but fortunately Georges had some silicone to stick it back on with so we could enjoy the rest of the driving in France!

The area is lovely, there really is something for everyone. You can be as active or inactive as you like. The voire verte is great for exploring traffic free and the local roads are great for cycling as not much traffic. We also went on a lovely walk from the campsite.

We visited nearly all of the local areas recommended by Georges and Margaret and found them all to be well worth a visit.

Can't wait to come back and recommend this site to others.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Aquitaine   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6921 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.1016
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec