Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cim Farm Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Cim Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Bwlchtocyn
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7BY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07967 050170

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby:
5m  1m  1m  1m  5m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
              9/10 from 6 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (4)

Reviews:

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GaynorC 1 review from this member

We camped at Cim Farm for 7 nights; the first week of August 2014. I can honestly say it is a peaceful, relaxed and beautiful spot.

We camped in the second field behind the play area with an electric hook up, it was lovely and peaceful and was also in a perfect position to make the most of the breath taking views of Abersoch Bay and views beyond of Snowdonia.

The showers and toilets are fairly basic but clean and there is also a built in hair drier and wall heater, which is lovely when you are coming out of the shower.

There is a well serviced washing up room with approx. 5 sinks and drainers, washing machines and a freezer for ice blocks. And there is also a second shower room close by so there aren't any queues to use the facilities.

The owners are very pleasant, friendly and helpful and are generally not on sight but easily obtainable by mobile phone, which for us, is ideal.

The one downside(if you can all it that)is that, like many other campsites in the area, it is open to the elements; however there have been hedgerows planted to disperse some of the wind.

It is very child and dog friendly. ( Dogs are to be kept under control at all times)

There aren't any shops on sight but you are only a 5 minute drive or 20 minute stroll to the centre of Abersoch and there is also a late night Spar which supplies just about everything you will need just before you reach the main village.

There are several Bars and Restaurants (Our favourite is The Vaynol) in Abersoch, a first class 'chippy' The Creel, gift shops, clothes shops and surfing shops etc and there is also a Londis right in the centre.

There are several beautiful sandy beaches on the Llyn Peninsular; The Warren and Abersoch beaches, Llanbedrog beach, Hell's Mouth beach, Aberdaron village and beach and the beach at Morfa Nefwyn is well worth a visit approached by a short walk across the golf course with the lovely quaint Ty Coch Inn on its shore

As you can probably tell, we loved our time spent on Cim Farm and will definitely be returning in the future. I would recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Scotts5 1 review from this member

Stayed at Cim farm in our folding camper from 12th Aug to 16th.

Site has some great views over Abersoch and is situated 5 min drive from the beach and shops.

The toilets were ALWAYS clean, no matter what time of day or night, showers were excellent with lots of power and nice and warm.

£20 all in per night is fantastic value

Park is basic but well maintained but with plenty of grass on site its easy to play with the family

Owners were very friendly and v relaxed. Came and took payment after we'd fully settled in.

I would recommend this site as a base for Abersoch but can get very windy due to location so make sure you peg tents to stand a battering if the weather is poor

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Catherinebe 1 review from this member

We visited at the end of July for a week camping. The site is basic but with great toilet and shower blocks. Plenty of clean washing up sinks that were inside. There was a washer, dryer and freezer on site.

The playground was loved by all of the 6 children we took and we pitched right next to the playground which was superb. Big pitches with electric hookup.

The site is on the coast and although has several mounds to reduce wind it as still fairly windy. The area we pitched in was fenced off and plenty of space to play-a super site for family groups who just want to camp.

If anyone visits we lost a mans wedding ring on the site- he thinks on the field near the playground but it could have been the washing up room.

We spent a considerable amount of time looking for it but to no avail. If you happen to find it he would love to have it returned.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Foxfamily108 1 review from this member

Small friendly site. Tents separate from touring caravan area. 15 min walk to beaches and slightly longer to the town of abersoch.

Plenty of water points and electric hook up points for tents. Two sets of toilets, both have free hot showers and hot running water, one is located at the rear of the camping area (clean apart from the odd moth or spider), the other is one the caravan side of the site (clean).

Two washing up areas located by toilets, camping side open air, caravan side undercover but both have running hot water. Small playground area for the kids, a bit tired but kept the youngest entertained.

Laundry facilities and freezer on site. No shop on site (nearest one, a spar, a few mins drive away), but did notice that a caravan site just below cim farm sold calor gas.

Nearest pub in abersoch. The site made an excellent base for the 6 nights we stayed.

Excellent value for money, will return to the site with out a doubt.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rosaleenc 1 review from this member

A very pleasant small campsite where you could pitch very near the playground, this was great as we have a 3 year old and we could keep an eye on her playing whilst sitting outside our tent.

This site has beautiful views. The toilet/shower facilities were kept very clean/immaculate which was a delight.

At £20 per pitch per night including electrical hookup and no restrictions on tent size or persons per tent, I felt this was reasonable.

Downside is there was no wifi on site, we would also have liked a shop/reception on site too.

Would we return? Definitely.

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Magicmorris 6 reviews from this member

Campsite in great location as able to walk to the beach, a little longer to walk into town. Only small camping field with average but good enough facilities. Play area for the children, though a little tired! Showers and toilets small but clean. Washing up facilities quite a walk as they are on the farm itself.

Pitches fairly flat, though left to own discretion as to where to pitch.
Acid Test - Would return to site!


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4831 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469