Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cim Farm Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Cim Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Bwlchtocyn
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7BY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07967 050170

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m  1m  1m  5m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
              9/10 from 7 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  7 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dukoldhall 1 review from this member

Just returned from Cim Farm after taking my wife 67yrs, our son 28 and his daughter 10 and dog, our daughter 30 and her two daughters 6 and 8 and her fiancee 30 for a 5 day break in two 8 man tents and two vehicles.

I'd booked several weeks before and was amazed at the 'laid-back' or as the owner said at the time 'keep it simple' booking process. We were promised EHUs and pitches to fit the largest tents as well as a one price per night per booking [not per person or /dog, /car or /anything etc etc] and that's what we got and more.

Anwyn and Cath his wife were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The site was well kept pleasant and tidy with very good amenities [laundry facs, free hot showers, hairdryers etc] and tho' busy offered plenty of space for our lot. The girls really enjoyed the playground whenever we returned to camp each day [a priceless facility for families].

The fields are high offering good views and light and air and are only opened up in high season. This would facilitate extra demand but could also be because they are exposed to possible inclement weather being atop a piece of land bounded by sea on three sides; this giving access to beautiful well known beaches and an out of the way bay excellent for splashing, swimming and surf-boarding [we were visited by dolphins there one day].

Supplies - SPAR shop handy and well stocked but fairly expensive - we also went the short trip to the market town of Pwhelli a couple of times where there is a Home Bargains shop and an ASDA where you can quickly get all you want cheaply with free parking. Iceland is there too.

Things to do - no end of these and when we went our granddaughters were dropped off every morning at the village hall holiday club run by the church every year in August and also attended some of the afternoon events laid on for them too. They loved it, a break from us, and we loved the break from them.

Weather - we had unusually high winds country wide [03/08/15] and in Abersoch they were reported BBC as 45 knots which may have equated to 55/60 knots at Cim - so tough night that one but warm and dry and not a massive problem for the experienced camper with good equipment although if the forecast had remained the same - decamp would have been inevitable. The winds abated the next night [04/08/15], we had rain and sun 5th followed by the glorious weather all we tent dwellers dream of. So a real mix and we came away very tanned and very sorry our time had come to an end.

Overall I would rate this camp as 9. 5/10 [10/10 if the weather doesn't phase you] and will definitely be booking same time again next year again [DV].

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GaynorC 1 review from this member

We camped at Cim Farm for 7 nights; the first week of August 2014. I can honestly say it is a peaceful, relaxed and beautiful spot.

We camped in the second field behind the play area with an electric hook up, it was lovely and peaceful and was also in a perfect position to make the most of the breath taking views of Abersoch Bay and views beyond of Snowdonia.

The showers and toilets are fairly basic but clean and there is also a built in hair drier and wall heater, which is lovely when you are coming out of the shower.

There is a well serviced washing up room with approx. 5 sinks and drainers, washing machines and a freezer for ice blocks. And there is also a second shower room close by so there aren't any queues to use the facilities.

The owners are very pleasant, friendly and helpful and are generally not on sight but easily obtainable by mobile phone, which for us, is ideal.

The one downside(if you can all it that)is that, like many other campsites in the area, it is open to the elements; however there have been hedgerows planted to disperse some of the wind.

It is very child and dog friendly. ( Dogs are to be kept under control at all times)

There aren't any shops on sight but you are only a 5 minute drive or 20 minute stroll to the centre of Abersoch and there is also a late night Spar which supplies just about everything you will need just before you reach the main village.

There are several Bars and Restaurants (Our favourite is The Vaynol) in Abersoch, a first class 'chippy' The Creel, gift shops, clothes shops and surfing shops etc and there is also a Londis right in the centre.

There are several beautiful sandy beaches on the Llyn Peninsular; The Warren and Abersoch beaches, Llanbedrog beach, Hell's Mouth beach, Aberdaron village and beach and the beach at Morfa Nefwyn is well worth a visit approached by a short walk across the golf course with the lovely quaint Ty Coch Inn on its shore

As you can probably tell, we loved our time spent on Cim Farm and will definitely be returning in the future. I would recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Scotts5 1 review from this member

Stayed at Cim farm in our folding camper from 12th Aug to 16th.

Site has some great views over Abersoch and is situated 5 min drive from the beach and shops.

The toilets were ALWAYS clean, no matter what time of day or night, showers were excellent with lots of power and nice and warm.

20 all in per night is fantastic value

Park is basic but well maintained but with plenty of grass on site its easy to play with the family

Owners were very friendly and v relaxed. Came and took payment after we'd fully settled in.

I would recommend this site as a base for Abersoch but can get very windy due to location so make sure you peg tents to stand a battering if the weather is poor

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Catherinebe 1 review from this member

We visited at the end of July for a week camping. The site is basic but with great toilet and shower blocks. Plenty of clean washing up sinks that were inside. There was a washer, dryer and freezer on site.

The playground was loved by all of the 6 children we took and we pitched right next to the playground which was superb. Big pitches with electric hookup.

The site is on the coast and although has several mounds to reduce wind it as still fairly windy. The area we pitched in was fenced off and plenty of space to play-a super site for family groups who just want to camp.

If anyone visits we lost a mans wedding ring on the site- he thinks on the field near the playground but it could have been the washing up room.

We spent a considerable amount of time looking for it but to no avail. If you happen to find it he would love to have it returned.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Foxfamily108 1 review from this member

Small friendly site. Tents separate from touring caravan area. 15 min walk to beaches and slightly longer to the town of abersoch.

Plenty of water points and electric hook up points for tents. Two sets of toilets, both have free hot showers and hot running water, one is located at the rear of the camping area (clean apart from the odd moth or spider), the other is one the caravan side of the site (clean).

Two washing up areas located by toilets, camping side open air, caravan side undercover but both have running hot water. Small playground area for the kids, a bit tired but kept the youngest entertained.

Laundry facilities and freezer on site. No shop on site (nearest one, a spar, a few mins drive away), but did notice that a caravan site just below cim farm sold calor gas.

Nearest pub in abersoch. The site made an excellent base for the 6 nights we stayed.

Excellent value for money, will return to the site with out a doubt.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rosaleenc 1 review from this member

A very pleasant small campsite where you could pitch very near the playground, this was great as we have a 3 year old and we could keep an eye on her playing whilst sitting outside our tent.

This site has beautiful views. The toilet/shower facilities were kept very clean/immaculate which was a delight.

At 20 per pitch per night including electrical hookup and no restrictions on tent size or persons per tent, I felt this was reasonable.

Downside is there was no wifi on site, we would also have liked a shop/reception on site too.

Would we return? Definitely.

Previous     7 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8184 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0469