Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Devezeau

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Site Reviews

Camping Devezeau
4 Rue Du Camping
Devezeau
Saint Angeau
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16230   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 00 33 545 94 63 09  or  00 33 780 38 87 12

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  10m   10m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 29
Open: 15/02 To 27/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
              9/10 from 13 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (13)

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jayuu 1 review from this member

What a find this campsite turned out to be. Hidden away in the middle of the French countryside it would be easy to miss it, which would be your loss. Although it is owned and run by an english couple the site retains it's continental feel. This is due to the different nationalities that holiday or camp there. The campsite is very clean and very well run. The toilets and shower block were so clean and tidy they would put some hotel facilities to shame. We found the owners to be very professional and at the same time nothing was too much trouble as we fortunately found out. There is a small cafe and bar on the site which once again to be spotless and the food on the menu was excellent and prepared on site by the owners. As we were camping in a smallish tent it made sense to us to eat there regularly. Yes the area had a sleepy laid back feel to it, but that is what you expect in the middle of the French countryside. If you venture around the area there are a lot of sights to see, and experience that are typically french. So whether you are after staying for a week or two or whether you use it as a stopover on your journey you will receive a warm welcome. There is also a small swimming pool by the patio that is gated to ensure small children's safety.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Austinchummy 2 reviews from this member

A lovely little site with large pitches and beautifully kept. The English owners are experienced campers and know exactly what is needed on well run site. They are very friendly and keen to make your stay enjoyable.

This is small site in a very rural location near a nice but sleepy village with limited attraction. The atmosphere on site is very English. Even cooked breakfasts available! But in lovely French countryside. Go and enjoy a lovely little site for a night or two and reward the enthusiasm of the owners who are working really hard to please their campers.

We found it a perfect stop-over en route to the south.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Amscerp 4 reviews from this member

I found this camp site via this web site.

And it was ideally placed for my drive South to find some sun in Spain.

I stayed here in the Winter month of December. The site is open all year round, which has to be a bonus for campers !

I sent them an eMail the night before I was due to drive South from Tours, and I got my reply the next morning, to say that there was no problem, to pop down, and they would be delighted to see me.

The Sat Nav found the village no problem, and there is a good sign to show you the way down the track to the camp site.

Debbie met me, Chris was out at the time.

She is very friendly, showed me around the site, which even in December was tidy.

The shower block is Brand New, and very well done. Apparently built by Chris! So well done.

Obviously the pool was closed and so was the little cafe, but, I am ABSOLUTELY positive that this little camp site in the Summer would be a real treat to stay in !

I can imagine sitting by the pool with a beer, and the lights on !

Super little camp site.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rossichap 1 review from this member

I was working in the Charente recently and on reccommendation I stayed at 'Camping Devezeau'. I was greeted by Debbie who made me feel very welcome on arrival. The campsite is very clean and well looked after and from what I can gather has recently had a facelift. The shower and toilet facilities were brand new, providing piping hot showers which were welcome after a hard days work. There is also an excellent cafe/restaurant on site which serves fantastic food (Thanks Chris!). I hadn't intended to, but I ended up eating there every night (I can recommend the 'Spag Bol' and chicken curry highly). The campsite also has a swimming pool (too late in the season for me!) and has an excellent tourist information office at the entrance to point you in the right direction of all local attractions and amenities. Altogether, I had a very pleasant stay at Devezeau with great hosts.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulineandsteve 2 reviews from this member

We spent a very peaceful and relaxing week at this site in July 2014. Forget all reviews pre January 2014. This campsite is amongst the best we have stayed at. The owners are wonderful hosts they are there if and when needed. The site is being improved on a daily basis. The showers and toilet facilities are excellent. The cafe and patio area is brilliant and do not forget to try some of the food cooked by the owner. If you want something special you only have to ask but give him 24 hours notice. It was nice to cool off in the pool in the heat of the day. There were electric hook ups and both sunny and shady pitches. This campsite is good for both short stays when travelling further south as it is near the N10 and also there is plenty to do if you stay longer. We found plenty of places to visit. Thank you for a very enjoyable week.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: VivLawrie 1 review from this member

A very friendly site in beautiful countryside. The campsite is very clean and well maintained. It has the cleanest and best facilities in the shower and toilet block that I have ever seen in a campsite. (Not a spiders web in site). It was quiet and peaceful and the new owners could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be going back soon. The current owners have only been there since January but are making huge improvements and offer very good value for money.

Viv and Dave from Biggin Hill, Kent

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Poitou-Charentes   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8074 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0586