Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Devezeau

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Site Reviews

Camping Devezeau
4 Rue Du Camping
Devezeau
Saint Angeau
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16230   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 00 33 545 94 63 09

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
10m   10m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 29
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
              8/10 from 9 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (14)

Reviews:  9 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulineandsteve 2 reviews from this member

We spent a very peaceful and relaxing week at this site in July 2014. Forget all reviews pre January 2014. This campsite is amongst the best we have stayed at. The owners are wonderful hosts they are there if and when needed. The site is being improved on a daily basis. The showers and toilet facilities are excellent. The cafe and patio area is brilliant and do not forget to try some of the food cooked by the owner. If you want something special you only have to ask but give him 24 hours notice. It was nice to cool off in the pool in the heat of the day. There were electric hook ups and both sunny and shady pitches. This campsite is good for both short stays when travelling further south as it is near the N10 and also there is plenty to do if you stay longer. We found plenty of places to visit. Thank you for a very enjoyable week.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: VivLawrie 1 review from this member

A very friendly site in beautiful countryside. The campsite is very clean and well maintained. It has the cleanest and best facilities in the shower and toilet block that I have ever seen in a campsite. (Not a spiders web in site). It was quiet and peaceful and the new owners could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be going back soon. The current owners have only been there since January but are making huge improvements and offer very good value for money.

Viv and Dave from Biggin Hill, Kent

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rob Coult 4 reviews from this member

My wife and I visited this site 2 years ago and it was very run down and not looked after at all, so in January it was nice to see that it had new owners. I contacted them to find out their plans for the site and from their reply it sounded good. I watched with interest on UKCampsite.co.uk as pictures appeared of their renovations and in May booked 3 weeks holiday for the middle of June. When we arrived we were met by the owner who was very chatty and enthusiastic about what they are doing, she and the other owner showed us to the pitch that we had asked for and left us to set up. There was no rush to pay and everything was relaxed

We had a look around the site a little later to find the shower / toilet block was beautifully done out, soft soap to wash your hands and plenty of loo roll.

The swimming pool was very clean with a cover over in the evening to keep the heat in and insects out. There was a new chemical disposal point on the edge of the site, not near the pitches as it had been before. The café/bar has been completely revamped where they serve meals/drinks if and when you would like one and can sit inside or out on the courtyard, I have to mention Friday nights when the locals come round and you are welcomed by them all and sit and chat till closing time, thanks to you all.

The grass is cut once a week so is not intrusive if you are sitting outside your van

The site is nearish to the local shops, you can walk if you're energetic but the big supermarkets are a 10/15 minute drive, Angouleme is 20 minutes by car

I've got to say a big thank you to the owners for treating us like friends and not just customers, they were very helpful in recommending restaurants and always liked to have feedback from you of the different places so that they could pass on to others

I've got to add that we booked for 3 weeks and stayed for 4 cos we enjoyed it so much

The site isn't the finished product yet cos things still need finishing off and there are other projects in the future, but we will certainly be going back

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shogun666 1 review from this member

We selected the site based on the location and it turned out to exceed all our expectations. Access off the main road was straightforward and we were able to enjoy a meal provided by the hosts on arrival which was an unexpected bonus. The facilities were of high quality and this included the shower, washing and cleaning facilities. We are looking forward to our return visits in the summer months and enjoy the site pool. The setting is superb and not too remote with easy access to supermarche and boulangerie and many activities in the surrounding area and further region.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sueandtony 1 review from this member

We recently visited this site, which is under new ownership. Very warm welcome from Debbie and Chris who made every effort to ensure our stay was an excellent one.

There is clearly a lot of work going into improving the facilities at the site, with a complete renovation of the shower block and laundry. Site is extremely clean and so tranquil. It's situated in a very pleasant part of the countryside, about 2km outside St. Angeau.

They suggested a couple of very good restaurants locally which lived up to their recommendations.

There is plenty of evidence that the new owners are bringing this site back to its former glory or even exceeding it.

We loved it!

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tom6 1 review from this member

We have been here many times now under new ownership the new owners are very friendly and helpful. They are carrying out extensive improvements to the toilet block and other facilities as well as tiding up the site in general. The site is open all year which is great for us as we have to take our holidays out of season. Dezeveau is a lovely peaceful site one of our favourites.

Previous     9 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Poitou-Charentes   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5090 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0645