Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Forest View

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Site Reviews

Forest View
L Esperance
Dorceau
Normandy   (Browse area)
61110   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 02 33 83 78 55

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  10m   5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 1st April To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
              9/10 from 89 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (12) and Video

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ducato14 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at Forest View for 4 nights as we travelled further south, we returned for a further 3 nights, We found the site one of the best we have ever been to and the Facilities were clean and spacious. The Pitches are roomy and the standard of the site is spot on. The Hosts are a really lovely couple who cannot do enough for you. The Plat de Jour which is 3 nights a week is out standing with lots of friendly people and the other nights except for Sunday you can get Home cooked Pizzas and have a nice drink in the bar while you wait for the Pizza if you wish. Bread and Pastries can be ordered the night before and we found them to be very welcoming. All in all a very exceptional experience that leaves a lasting impression. Would recommend this site to any body.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil-T 2 reviews from this member

A gem of a campsite.

What a perfect week (May 2017) camping in this wonderful rural location. The site was excellent; set in a peaceful, beautiful location with good facilities…just perfect. Spent the week relaxing, walking in the adjacent forest and fields, visiting the local manor house and hiring bikes (from the campsite) to explore the nearby traffic free greenway cycle-path (disused railway) adjacent to the Huisne River. Local markets and quaint villages complimented our stay. The campsite owners (Peter & Sarah) are a wonderfully friendly couple, who were exemplary hosts throughout our stay. We arrived as strangers and left as friends and we were grateful for their kind hospitality. The plat du jour evening meal, to which everyone staying was invited and was held in their farmhouse, was a great evening of local culinary excellence (cooked by Sarah) and good banter as everyone got to know each other and shared stories. One week wasn’t long enough. We’ll be back.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Philzzz 1 review from this member

Stayed here for a few days the site is just fab, the owners made us feel so at home, are genuine lovely people there are some huge carp to test your fishing skills food was very good and a great social night to meet other campers we will return 100 percent recommended phil / mandy

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Christmas baby 1 review from this member

We stayed at this lovely site for 4 nights whilst on our way back to Caen after nearly 4 weeks touring.

Peter and Sarah made us really welcome and treated us like friends. We thoroughly enjoyed the plat du jour evening. The meal was lovely and we spent a great evening talking to our fellow caravanners and campers. The site itself is very peaceful, beautifully well kept and clean. The toilet block was of a high standard and the showers were well above average size. Our pitch was in the quiet area and was huge. We were able to position our van so that we had a good view of the lake.

Peter and Sarah are to be commended on a superb site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Franh 4 reviews from this member

Well don't think I can sum up what an amazing break we have just had! A haven of tranquility, superb site with electrics which match English connections, toilet block of the best quality you will see in England - just music missing! We had a 'quiet camping' site which was lovely - view of the lake but away from the main part with two vocal dog friends. The plat du jour nights were a highlight of our visit - thank you SArah! Both Peter and Sarah are wonderfully welcoming and will try to accommodate your every need. We loved walking our two terriers from the site through the forest, lots of lovely markets nearby and generally a very rural setting. Enjoying practising my rusty French with lots of encouragement from the very friendly locals! We are already planning our return visit - seems most people we spoke to were previous visitors - we can only say we know why!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: EmmaC16 1 review from this member

We stayed here for one night as a stop over on a longer trip. It is a shame we did not stay longer. We have never had such a warm welcome. The pitches were a good size and we were advised how to level our van. It is lovely and peaceful and very, very clean. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked good. I would certainly use this site again and would also try to stay longer.

Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Normandy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6892 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0859