Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Harrogate Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Harrogate Caravan Park
Great Yorkshire Showground
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG2 8NZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01423 546145

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: Opens 7th March 2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
              9/10 from 51 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (8)

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jamesbeynon 1 review from this member

Me and my wife (James and Rebecca) have just returned from a fantastic two night stay in our tent at Harrogate Caravan Park! The pitch size was very spacious and the washroom facilities were outstanding (the best on any site we've used). We also found that the park staff were very helpful and knowledgeable but they weren't intrusive. They made us feel very welcome.

In terms of local facilities, there is a fantastic farm shop selling great local produce (Fodder) and Sainsburys further up the road. There are also great transport links into the centre of Harrogate if you don't wish to use your car. Finally, if you like a good old fashioned pub, I definitely recommend the local Travellers Rest Inn for great food and ales.

In summary, when returning to Harrogate, this is the number one site I'd stay at!

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Climbergirl 5 reviews from this member

What a lovely site! It's well laid out, very clean and has great facilities. Each pitch is a good size and the grounds very well maintained. The staff were lovely. I turned up after dark with no booking and was made very welcome. My day had been very hard with my dog needing an emergency vet appointment on my way to Harrogate. The staff were so friendly and made sure that both myself and my dog were OK. I ended up staying an additional night. Would thoroughly recommend!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tomjp11 2 reviews from this member

We stayed Friday & Saturday night, on arrival we went into reception and was greeted by a very friendly warden who put us on a pitch next to our friends, who had travelled north to meet us. The site was very clean with a nice clean toilet / shower blocks pot washing area, elsan disposal and laundry.

Access was easy from A1 and site was right next to yorkshire show ground so plenty going on, Harrogate town centre about 8 mile drive but local pubs close enough to walk to.

Would definitely visit again and recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geoleen 31 reviews from this member

We visited this great site for 3 nights and had a great time, apart from the spectacular thunderstorms and torrential rain on the evenings! But it is well placed for Harrogate, which is a lovely place with lots of great shops. There is a large sainsburys a few minutes walk away, which does great meal deals including wine, for £10. There is the travellers rest pub a short walk away across the field opposite the entrance, but I cannot comment has we never got there. If you turn right out of the site there are some lovely walks to the viaduct and the golf course. The shower facilities are some of the best we've ever seen and spotlessly clean. The wardens are very friendly and helpful. The only downside I found is that because it was the school holidays there were quite a few children about, that's not the problem, it was that some of them were left to run wild almost, and not kept in check by their parents. That aside I would thoroughly recommend this site (but we'll visit during term time in the future!). The pitch fees are very reasonable and we will be back

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikebull 3 reviews from this member

We used this site only as an overnight stop, but we were very impressed. It is newly built (2 years) and has been designed very well. Spacious and level, but the thing which really impressed was the shower block. This bright, clean building is so well laid out that a whole football team could use it and not feel crowded. Modern non-slip flooring continues into the large shower trays, which are let into the floor, so that water doesn't spread. And lots of hooks for clothes, towels, toilet bags etc.

The site warden was welcoming and clearly proud of her site, which lived up to everything we hoped for.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jjlj95 26 reviews from this member

Harrogate Caravan Park is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Access is very easy and the online directions are 100% reliable. Vicki and John, are amazing, regardless of how early in the day or late at night give one and all such a good welcome, you feel your holiday has begun the minute you drive through the gates and they’re always ready to help make your time there run smoothly and extremely happily. Vicky and Rob were assisting this year and were lovely too.

The site is maintained beautifully and the toilet blocks, including the excellent separate disabled facilities are spotlessly clean as are the dishwashing, laundry and Elsan areas.

The free wifi is reliable and strong and having the gorgeous food shop “Fodder” next door and a big Sainsbury’s store, including fuelling station, so close, makes staying on this site very easy.

Harrogate is readily accessible from the site and I found the Parking Disc, available at reception, extremely useful for parking in the free but restricted zones in the town centre, I used it most days.

This was my second stay, ( 2014 and 2015 ) and the first phone call I’ll make should I be going to Harrogate again will be to book this site again.

Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Week Camping Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a pair of Outwell Chairs and Table

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 4-5th June
The summer spectacular takes place at the Kent Event Centre. Buy discounted weekend tickets, or enter our competition to win some!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4271 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1182