Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Harrogate Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Harrogate Caravan Park
Great Yorkshire Showground
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG2 8NZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01423 546145

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: Open 27th March 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
              9/10 from 33 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (8)

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Swapeman 5 reviews from this member

Following the comment from a friend '. Oh, the site's OK', we were slightly apprehensive. However, that was not our impression at all. Harrogate Caravan Park is an excellent site, close to the main Harrogate - Wetherby road and handy for all amenities. The staff are welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable, the facilities are first class, modern and clean, and our overall impression was of a very well run place. We certainly hope to return.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dixiepd 2 reviews from this member

First class campsite, showers and toilets exceptionally clean, and very friendly staff. Stayed for 2 nights 30th Sept. Close to the town of harrogate yet a nice quiet site, plenty of places to visit, we enjoyed it very much. We have travelled from northern ireland and have been round england and visited many campsites. This one was the best one so far and we

Will definitely be back next year. 10/10.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lezza 3 reviews from this member

Just returned home from two days at this lovely campsite. Nice and quiet. Very friendly. Really nice pitches. Showers toilets very clean, plenty of hot water. Showers were superb. Large sainsburys 5 min away. Owners very nice, you always knew they were there if needed. Will be heading back here again. Highly recommended

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maggiesms 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was heaven, lovely park. Toilets and showere block spotless and modern. Park is situated not far from a large Sainsbury and bus stop into Harrogate which only takes about 10 minutes. Vicky and staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be back when ever we return to Yorkshire. X

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: LordMutley 1 review from this member

Linda, myself and Dylan ( Golden Doodle LordMutley ) arrived early evening Friday 25th.

Taken to pitch, loaned extension cable as our's too short, facilities, water, waste, rubbish locations etc all explained.

Local pub, shopping & walks all pointed out, polite & efficient wardens.

Showers, toilets etc - spotless. Well done

We must have had nicest weather all year that weekend, even snapped clutch pedal quadrant on way down didn't spoil it.

John declined offer of extra money to allow us to stay on site till early evening so too avoid rush traffic.

One of the best long weekends we've had in a long time.

No additional facilities on site for young children, but like we were told when growing up ' you make your own entertainment '

Taking Caravan down end of August, more of the same please.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clan McGowan 1 review from this member

Lovely site with modern, clean and well appointed facilities. The owners are very friendly and regularly around the site making sure everything was as should be.

The site itself doesn't have a play area or shop but there is a large Sainsbury store within walking distance and a great quality restaurant / cafe next door.

All in all a very nice site well located for touring the area.

Thanks for the hospitality. :)

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2589 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0591