Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Putts Corner Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Putts Corner Caravan Club Site
Sidbury
Sidmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX10 0QQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01404 42875

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  5m  5m  5m   5m  10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 118
Open: 20/06/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
              8/10 from 20 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (7)

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SaucyMinx 1 review from this member

Lovely spacious site. The toilet/shower blocks were spotless, which is a big must for me. The dog walk was really good as it took you through the woods and if you kept on going it took you to the local pub, the Hare and Hounds which is brilliant. Fantastic home cooked food with a carvery on every day. Will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 119 reviews from this member

We chose Putts Corner as a one night stop-over on our way home from our last trip. We had stayed before but wanted to check out the brand new facilities. And we were not disappointed.

The site was very busy (it was a Saturday) but we had a small amount of pitch choices. We chose a large hardstanding in a cul-de-sac which was close to all the facilities.

The site is now barriered and so has a safe feel. Wardens were friendly and efficient. Wi-Fi wasn't working (not the sites fault but good old BT!) which didn't go down very well with the odd few! The new toilet block is great and was spotless as you would expect. There's an indoor washing up room and a laundry too. There is a second toilet/shower block at the other end of the site that has been refurbished to a very high standard too. Water points and bins dotted around the wooded site.

There's a good pub (Hare & Hounds) a short walk up through the top of the site and the small wood. £1 off each adult main meal for CC members, the wardens issue the vouchers on arrival. Nice food and a semi decent choice of real ales and cider. Again it gets very busy so booking would be advisable.

As we only had one night we didn't do much other than bike to Ottery St Mary, only 2. 5 miles from the site. BIG MISTAKE. 20% hill on the way back! LOL

Not much to do in the 'local area' if you're a motorhomer but OK if you have a car, not that it bothered us as it was just a stop-over en-route home. Will use again for exactly that.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baldrick2 8 reviews from this member

We were greeted by very friendly wardens at this clean and tidy site. We chose our pitch which was in the middle of the site which was quite open. The toilets/showers were clean although could do with a refurbishment. There was no washing machine in the facilities block. We had a lovely carvery at the Hare and Hounds pub which is about 5 mins walk. The bus stop is outside the Hare and Hounds where we caught the bus into Sidmouth. The wardens take orders for fish and chips twice a week, which they kindly fetch for you. This site had the strangest atmosphere - you say `hello` to fellow campers and they do not reply - not very friendly at all. Would not return to this site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Felt4 6 reviews from this member

I stayed here over the May Bank Holiday with 4 children and another adult. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Its a very nice site, with a nice little park for younger ones, but my youngest enjoyed cycling around the site. E site. Good size pitches for each van, though some far shadier than others, but you had a pick of empty pitches on arrival. Shower/washing up/ laundry facilities very clean & warm and up to a high standard. I really can not praise the staff enough for their helpfulness. They were lovely Welsh people. (they were the relief wardens, I didn't actually get to see the main ones, , thougt I would imagine them to be as lovely!). A real gem of a site that I have stumble upon. Ideally situated for its location. Central to lots of lovely places to visit. We went to Seaton & Sidmouth (beaches) on the is occasion, but will venture further when we return in August! Which we are looking forward to !

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GAE43 2 reviews from this member

Staff very helpful. Had a choice of pitches. Chose the nearest one and set up. Quiet, no problems. Toilet and showers very warm and clean. Site situation great for exploring. Enjoyed our visit very much Shame about the weather but only to be expected at this time of year. Lovely pub, The Hare and Hounds close by. Excellent service and food. Really enjoyed our break. Will definitely return. Recommended ++++++

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Purdyhorse 3 reviews from this member

Site wardens and site location fine BUT the toilet blocks were by far the worst that I have experienced on a Caravan Club site.

The urinals in the upper block were out of order throughout our stay and the facilities generally were tired and shabby. The grouting in the men's showers was either black or missing, the shower drains stank and the clothes hooks in the cubicles were largely broken or missing.

I reported my concerns to the CC, received an acknowledgement but heard nothing further. Hopefully, by now, everything will have been brought back up to the CC's usual impeccable standard.

The surrounding area is very pleasant and well worth a visit, especially Sidmouth.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2097 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0430