Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trewethett Farm Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Trewethett Farm Caravan Club Site
Trethevy
Tintagel
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL34 0BQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01840 770222

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  1m  5m  5m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 122
Open: 28/03/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
              9/10 from 68 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: 6Angels 4 reviews from this member

Wow we loved it here the views are breathtaking, when you get there you are asked to walk around and choose your pitch, they are very spacious with the most amazing views. The main toilet block has ample showers and toilet facilities also has rooms with just large wash basins if you'd rather just wash and get dressed. It has hairdryers on wall. They are spotlessly clean. There is a laundry room with a large washing machine and a few tumble dryers. The washing up room has four large sinks. There is a small but friendly shop also. If you have children there is a park and our kids loved riding there bikes and scooters around, there is so much space for them to play, part of the site is on a big field where they played with their kites and football. It's a brilliant place if you have dogs too lots of walks for them down to the stream and over the cliffs. I would recommend this to all sorts of people, families with kids families with dogs or just couples taking the beauty of the coast. You can get a bus if you walk out of the site and it has its own information Center. Would definitely go back loved it

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Janetstockdale 4 reviews from this member

Wow! wow! wow! fantastic site. Views were amazing extremely clean facilities and all well maintained. Brilliant shop all nessesities plus lots of yummy goodies too! Would definitely use this site again.

Great walks along the cliff both ways some steep areas though but all seemed safe and seating dotted along the walks.

Only negatives. We were in a tent and there is no flat pitches. But you do get a lovely view.

Also the camping area is a long way away from the pot washing facilities. It would be nice not to have to walk so far down the camp with your bowl and pots.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dmaaa1 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, views truly are breathtaking, site well maintained and cared for, facilities good and clean. Site is in an ideal position for coastal walks or walking into Tintagel where you can enjoy a good pint or a cream tea.

This site is definitely worth a visit and I would recommend it, I hope to return again soon.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Watkinsgill 6 reviews from this member

Great site with stunning views from the cliff top location. Toilet/shower block kept very clean. Buses are a little bit erratic with there time keeping. Wardens were very helpful and made sure the rules about noise and ball games were adhered to. The town of Tintagel was close by and a scenic waterfall set in the woods was within walking distance.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barb n Barney 12 reviews from this member

This is truly spectacular site with views to die for. We have just spent our second 4 night break here this year. We have a motorhome but chose this time to stay in the camping field with no electric. The site gives you instant access to the coastal path - perfect for walking which we love. Boscastle is our favourite of the two villages both within easy walking distance.

The site is clean, well organised, grass well mown and picked up, toilets clean, showers well looked after but the thing that makes this site for us are the wardens. They really are the most welcoming helpful and pleasant bunch of wardens in this part of the world. I just wish all wardens went to the same training camp as these 6. Caravan Club take note this is how it should be!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A and A Team 3 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site, we will definitely want to return. (Hope the summer sun will join us again next year too!)

Friendly welcome by the Wardens, Lyn and Alan, who were very professional/friendly, as were all the other Wardens we met during our 12 night stay.

On arrival you have to leave your vehicles at the entrance, walk around the site with a map, marked with the vacant pitches, then return to the reception to advise which pitch you have selected (hence we didn't put up our awning straight away, moving 2 days later when a wonderful grass pitch with uninterrupted views became available which we enjoyed for the next 10 days!)

Reception has a good selection of basic items, milk, eggs, bread, tea/coffee, washing powder, etc, and the most amazing Cream Teas (take away)and supply of freshly baked Cornish Pasties delivered certain mornings, which are great for a picnic/walk on the coast line. Fish and Chip van on site twice a week, long queue. We used this the day we arrived for convenience(Sunday), and the local Fish & Chip shop in Tintagel our last evening, price wasn't any different, but portions and quality we preferred the latter, albeit we had to drive 10mins to get it, unlike the convenience of on site delivery.

Fantastic facilities on site, main shower/toilet block are some of the best we've used, with additional Portacabin facilities provided in high season, the cubicles are a bit small, but better than queuing.

Great recycling facilities provided, and the site itself is kept very tidy, a nice combination of mown grass with natural hedgerows and borders which encourage wildlife.

Views are stunning as were the sunsets, which were enjoyed during the peaceful evenings.

Local walks along the coastal path are quite demanding, but worth taking your time, ensuring you have a small snack/water with you and once we'd purchased a couple of reasonably priced walking poles in Tintagel it was easier (maybe not ideal for the infirm or pushchairs, especially the route to Tintagel via steep rocky climbs). Bossiney Cove is a lovely quiet beach, steep walk down from the car park off the main road. You will also need to be aware of jelly fish, especially if you have small children.

Bus will stop at the site entrance, if you flag it down/ask to be dropped off there!

Tintagel and Boscastle can both be reached by road and Coastal Path, providing lots of places of interest, spectacular views, shops and eating venues/pubs. Boscastle has a PO, with free cash machine facilities as does the King Arthur Pub in Tintagel which also serves lovely food at a reasonable price.

A wonderful site, can't wait to rebook.

Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6211 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1094