Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Uttoxeter Racecourse Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Site Reviews

Uttoxeter Racecourse Caravan Club Site
Wood Lane
Uttoxeter
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST14 8BD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01889 564172

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 76
Open: 14/03/2014 To 17/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 23 Reviews
              7/10 from 23 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jiggin 3 reviews from this member

Nice site within walking distance of town. There is a good dog walking area. Shower cubicles are really small and need updating, good dish washing and food preparation area with washing machine facilities but drier takes too much money to get clothes dry. Motorhome on board waste water emptying drain needs a lightweight cover, although there are hooks available it was too heavy for us to lift up and we had to get a strong young man to lift it for us as warden wasn't around. We would use this site again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dengerry 10 reviews from this member

We were there 22nd-26th may mainly for the racing. The wardens were nice and friendly on our arrival. Apart from the racing we may not have used a site like this, but that said it was ok. There was a fair was there on the day of racing and if you had kids there would be plenty of entertainment for them. Facilities are good and would go again for racing or a stop over on our travels.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bill the Bus 16 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Lovely site, well positioned to the town and train station. Level site with all grass pitches, easy to put caravan on pitch. Toilets adequate but dated. We were lucky to get a pitch on the rails and watched the first meeting from the back of our van and the 2nd on course. , you get a £5 discount on centre course and a £10 from on course tickets. Both static and cover wardens were very friendly and helpful. Quite a good play area for the kids and a cricket field to the side so plenty too do.

2 negative were first, being on the rails when the course is watered it can come over on to the pitches. Clerk of the course came down to chat after I mentioned it to the course and said that people will be made aware of the possibility of getting wet as it is river water that is used. The 2nd and more disconcerting was the Bus Stopover Tour festival on the 1st weekend and the food show event on the 2nd weekend. The first weekend was extremely busy, over a 1000 units at a guess, using the same entrance road ad the club site. It also brought lots of noise, we were kept awake until after 1 AM both nights with the music. Considering there was a tribute band on after racing on the 1st Thursday that we could not hear it must have been loud. Accept that the course has to bring in revenue but consideration should be given to others who are also paying and an 11 o'clock quieten down, 12 o'clock cut off would have been much appreciated. So if you like a quieter life check what is on. Will definitely go back but would check more carefully events next time.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PaulineMRoss 15 reviews from this member

We've stayed here before, as it's a very convenient stopover for us. It's a very basic, quiet site, with all grass pitches. Late arrivals should be warned, however: the toilet and shower block is only accessible by key, and the wardens aren't around in the evening. If you miss them, there's no possibility of getting a key until the office opens again at 9am. Having spent a shower-free weekend at Donington Park, we were looking forward to decent hot showers, but it wasn't to be.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paula Watkins 20 reviews from this member

Stayed over bank holiday weekend. Easy to find with good entrance. Choice of pitch makes a change to be all grass. Some 10amp hook ups and some 16amp, both same price of course.

Agree with other reviews about toilet block, cold dated and very tired, poor floor in ladies showers so watch where your stand, site open until November wouldn't want to use toilet block then. 2 lots of water points both by main building, needs more. Busy on Sunday while racing on. Quieter sooner than we expected once racing was over. Warden came over to remind us to go, did he think we had forgotten ?

Not a bad price.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eustace 10 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for a week at the end of May for the Acoustic Festival. A lovely position and the weather was hot and sunny making it an ideal festival week.

Unfortunately the toilet shower block is very dated and run down. Only found one of the showers kept an even temperature. Site managers did their best at keeping the facilities clean but because of their age and general state the people staying on the site did not seem to bother to respect them (sorry the facilities age etc not the site managers who by the way were very friendly to us )

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Staffordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6248 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1133