Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ayr Craigie Gardens Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Site Reviews

Ayr Craigie Gardens Caravan Club Site
Craigie Road
Ayr
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA8 0SS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01292 264909

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  10m  10m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 28/03/2014 - 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
              9/10 from 42 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mischka 28 reviews from this member

We had a pleasant weekend at this caravan club site. It is in a more built up area than we would normally choose, but it was peaceful enough. It is possible to walk or cycle into Ayr along the river and as it is next to the uni campus at the weekend this was very quiet.

The loos and showers were nice and clean with plenty of hot water. There is a small children’s play area but I did not see a large grass area for ballgames etc.

Lots of leaflets in the info hut, but strangely none for Glasgow. As it is less than an hour away by road or train, I would expect some visitors would want to visit the city’s many galleries, museums and shops. There is a huge Tesco very close by which also had a fuel station.

Overall a nice site, particularly if you want to be able to walk to shops, pubs and the beach.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zackyboy 6 reviews from this member

On arrival we found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the site was always clean and well maintained during our mid week stay. The site is situated next to the university within 15-20 minutes walk along the river from the town centre and beach. The toilet block was always clean and tidy as we're all the hard standing pitches.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Camogirl- 6 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Didn;t need to move the van the whole time we where here as had every thing we needed. Facilities kept very clean and a great information hut with loads of ideas for days out and places to go. About a 10-15 minute walk into town. Lovely grounds to walk around at the university which is right next door to the site and a easy path for wheelchairs/ pushchairs etc along by the river.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ClareHayes 3 reviews from this member

Craigie Gardens is a lovely site, the grounds are very well maintained and the floral displays around the site are beautiful.

The pitches are large and well spaced out, plenty of space to have your car, caravan and awning side by side.

Toilet block is a little dated but clean and well maintained. There is a small playpark on the site.

Ayr is a 10 minute walk, along the river.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fidibury 25 reviews from this member

This is a lovely well kept site just on the outskirts of Aye. Wardens were friendly and helpful. Facilities are of normal Caravan Club standard. Pitches are spacious and level. There are lovely walks along the river and it's an easy 15 minute walk into the town or a little further to the beach - plenty of space to let all 4 dogs have a good run. There is a good selection of shops in the town with a very dog friendly Mountain Warehouse.

Check travel directions in the club book to get to the site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dengerry 10 reviews from this member

We were here from the 6th to the 12th June 2014.

When booking in we found the staff to be friendly. We did not have a selection of many pitches mainly due to time we got there but still found a very nice pitch. The site is well located with good facilities. Surrounding road network is good making it easy to explore the area. We think this is a good site and would stay again.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Ayrshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1059 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469