Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New England Bay Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Site Reviews

New England Bay Caravan Club Site
Port Logan
Stranraer
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG9 9NX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01776 860275

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  10m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 159
Open: 28/03/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
              9/10 from 42 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mobic 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. We visit at least once a year, and this is one of the best for beach access for the dogs. The Mull of Galloway lighthouse, café/visitor centre and RSPB centre are all well worth the visit. The site itself is clean, tidy and in early October very quiet. My wife, being disabled, likes the disabled facilities and we were able to pitch quite close to the block. If I had to find fault the dog bins were all near the beach so it required a bit of a walk down there to get rid of the offending bags, but on this site it's a very pleasant walk.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris and Eric 6 reviews from this member

Lovely site with lots of sectioned off pitches or sea view pitches. Fish and chip van comes once a week, but any shops you might need have to be driven to. If you are in a motorhome and do not want to drive around, come well stocked. Toilet and showers some of the best we have been to wardens very friendly, not the best site for children unless they are happy just to play out and walk, nothing else for them to do. We will be back as it is in a lovely location.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Grububus 2 reviews from this member

A lovely location for easy access to local attractions. The botanic gardens, Port Logan beach, Mull of Galloway etc.

Very well provided and clean facilities, helpful staff. Showers were clean, hot and free. Some pitches require longer than 25m hook up cable to we had to move when we arrived!

This site rates very highly, comparing favourably with good European sites. It's worth getting the Caravan Club subscription if you want to stay for a few nights as it saves £10 per night.

Very easy access to a lovely beach.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: OliveVWcampervan 1 review from this member

Great site, great location but we do not drive hundreds of miles to be greeted by unfriendly wardens. There is no rational explanation to keeping late arrivals outside the park when those already booked in can drive in and out of the barrier with their swipe cards. When we did eventually get on to the site other campers who arrived as 'on time' arrivals could proceed to spend 4 hours setting up, very late into the evening! We felt as though we were errant travellers owing to our tardy arrival! The wardens ought to do a 360 degree multi-source feedback exercise and reflect on the feedback to improve the quality of their customer focus.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Keswickjohn 5 reviews from this member

This site is right by the beach of New England bay and great for access to watersports and fishing if that's your thing. Great for walks and just soaking up a really nice view.

Everything is very well equipped and well maintained.

We are newbys to Motorhoming and we found it difficult to figure out where we could pitch but we will get the hang of it.

It is also a bit costly if you are not Caravan Club members as you have to pay an extra £10 fee.

Overall a very good site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andynliz 15 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this wonderful site and another fantastic week enjoyed by all. The locate is second to none and managed to pitch on the front row so only a stride away from the beach for the children.

Wardens are busy, but also friendly and cannot do enough to help should you need it.

No pubs near by and the one that was open in port Logan is now closed, nearest are now dummore. Very friendly locals when we called for a beer.

We also visited the harbour town of Port Patrick and ate in the Crown, excellent food and great hosts, well worth a drive to if you love sea food.

All in all a brilliant site and loads for the kids to do while the adults relax and enjoyed the sunshine.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dumfries and Galloway   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8677 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0391