Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Sandleheath Road
Alderholt
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SP6 3EG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01425 650513

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  1m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 35 hardstanding, 50 tent
Open: March - November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 66 Reviews
              8/10 from 66 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16)

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Alan + Sally 5 reviews from this member

Our first time at this site but certainly won't be our last. What a gem of a site (hate sharing this info as no doubt will be very popular if not already). We stayed in the grass field with electric hook up and the field was kept immaculate. Easy access to drinking water points and elsan disposal point. The toilet areas and shower facilities were also kept spotlessly clean. My only criticism albeit minor is that the shower heads didn't give an even spray and you had to move around a bit to get a decent spray.

The staff Julie and her dad were very friendly and gave us a warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble. We had our dog with us and were pleased to find waste disposal bins were not in short supply and were well placed around the site and around the walkway adjacent to the site around the farmers field. The site is well situated for visiting local places such as Salisbury, Ringwood, Bournemouth and Southampton as well as many beautiful villages. Good eating venues were in abundance within a short driving distance. We highly recommend The Cartwheel at Whitsbury where the food is excellent.

You will not be disappointed.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karlatkinson 4 reviews from this member

Excellent site ideally situated for the new forest and south coast, poole bournmouth and the solent area.

The owners and site staff are very friendly and helpful the serviced pitches are an excellent size and well spaced surrounded by hedges.

There is also a large camping field which has electric hook ups, a children's play area and a good dog walk around the the cow field and into the woods. There is a large games room ideal for older kids to meet up with a pool table and table tennis.

The shop sells the basics including pastries and fresh baked baguettes.

Fordingbridge is a nice market town with all the local shops you need and a reasonably sized supermarket a nice walk around the town visiting cafes tea rooms.

Will definitely use this site when visiting this area again, it is worth paying the extra for one of the hard standing seviced pitches.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KarenAlan 3 reviews from this member

Good facilities but not overly friendly. Visited for 1 week in Aug 2014 this was second site of our 2 centre holiday. Pitch was flat nad good size but as we were 'under' shadow of tall hedge and tree we didn't get any sun until late morning without pulling tables/chairs into the central thoroughfare. We found fellow campers not very friendly with windbreaks dividing up pitches - we like to chat to our neighbours when on site but couldn't really do this. The showers and toilet block was excellent with separate shower and changing area and free hairdryers - very clean. Games room is huge but underused and hidden behind reception. Reception could have provided more common produce - had to order in advance which we didn't bother doing. Good dog walk and other walking/outdoor facilities, playground small but functional and located near our pitch. Site is quiet at night.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Doubledeck 2 reviews from this member

A clean site. Friendly staff. There were quite a few groups there when we were there, there were children running round tents and tripping over ropes at 10pm and adult noise went on way beyond midnight. Shower blocks were clean but if the camp-site was fuller there would not be adequate numbers. The serviced caravan pitches looked nicer than the camping field. Children's play area is very small and could be made more of a feature. The games room is a marvellous space that needs some care and attention to make it an asset as currently very unloved.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Petertowbar 23 reviews from this member

Just returned from 10 nights at this site and found it to be very good, qualities include easy to find, nice wide entrance warm welcome, clean tidy site well managed, handy shop, clean shower block, quiet at night, good walks from site, with many pitches offering full services, a place to go back to, Handy for all attractions such as New Forest, coastal resorts Isle of weight ferry;and many pretty local villages, It has a good stock of tic information Fordingbridge near by has all you need shopping wise and you go on the New Forest bus tour to take all around the scenic route with hop on and off as you like, I give this site top marks and also the surrounding area the same plenty to do and see. Also if you choose this site the prices arent too dear either, give it a go

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pogalswood 2 reviews from this member

This site is lovely, easy to get to from the verwood junction on the M27 and follow signs for alderholt, you can't go wrong. Do not go through fording bridge, it gets a bit tight in places. The site is clean tidy and peaceful with large hard standing pitches boasting electric, water and wast water. The toilet blocks are clean as are the showers, staff are very helpful and polite, a small shop that stocks all the essentials. There is a good shopping centre at ring wood just a few miles away along with the beautiful new Forrest just waiting to be explored. Have been a couple of times now and are planing our next trip soon.

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Hampshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4391 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469