Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Site Reviews

Lilliardsedge Holiday Park & Golf Course
St Boswells
Jedburgh
Borders   (Browse area)
TD8 6TZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01835 830271

Facilities:  (Key)
       

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m 

Pitches: 210
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
              8/10 from 16 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kgm64 3 reviews from this member

A good site with good facilities and all the connections a super site can offer. The shower blocks were new and of an excellent standard, the shop was handy for the little things you forget. Would have used the bar if it wasn't full of loud drunks, found it a bit intimidating to be honest. The position of the septic tank was a bit off putting too.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mossbank1 7 reviews from this member

Have just returned after a 2 night break at this park for the Jim Clark International Rally. A fantastic park, lovely staff who are very accommodating. Arrived at 8pm Friday evening and was told to just select a pitch (which are all fully serviced), only drawback we hadn't taken our aerial lead to take from bollard so no TV! as couldn't get a signal with our own aerial as quite a lot of trees and some touring pitches are lower down on the site(as was the one we chose). Bar/Restaurant on site and visited on both nights but Saturday night was very busy as had live band on so a good night was had by all. Was told by staff before travelling down to site that we could stay on site all of the Sunday to give us a little longer before the 3 hour drive home so definitely made a longer weekend away for us. Tried out the Sunday Carvery before leaving for home and not disappointed kept the tummy full for rest of the day. So I would certainly recommend visiting this site and hopefully we will do again sometime in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay x

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnee 4 reviews from this member

What a lovely site ! I dd hear that lot of investment has been put not the site. So well kept. Toilets were heated seemed new and very clean. The staff were most friendly. The site has a lovely feel to it. The bar seems to have plenty going on there's was a singer there when we went. Reasonable costs of drinks didn't try the restaurant but menu seemed spot on.

There was plenty of walks near by. Lots place to visit and cycle

I say an excellent friendly clean site will defo return.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kwikfire99 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site for a long weekend in September 2012. The pitch we had was hardstanding and there was plenty of room for our caravan, porch awning and car. The site itself was quiet at the time and we encountered no noise at night-time so slept soundly. There are a lot of static caravans here and we had a lovely walk round the site admiring them all! Some of them have a lovely outlook to the golf course.

We used the bar and restaurant on two occasions and found the food to be of good quality with large portions. There is a playpark for children to use and a shop with basic provisions which we found handy. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to returning.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scafftagg 1 review from this member

On arrival received no site instructions or map but the shop was well stocked. At £25 per night for 2persons and pay for internet the most expensive site we were at in Scotland (though it was super pitches). Toilets clean but old and in need of upgrade. Staff nice, and very helpful. A lot of cash has been invested in the site but not in the tourers toilet area. Sorry but will not use this site again as the golfers were crunching through the chipped roads at all times.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gailk 18 reviews from this member

We visited this site for a weekend and were very happy with it.

The touring area is well thought out and when we booked in we were told to choose our own pitch.

There is a well stocked shop, a small bar which I believe has 'acts' on some weekends, and a small restaurant. We had a drink at the bar, which was friendly enough - although we didn't try the food.

The toilets and showers were clean, and there was plenty of hot water.

The site is just off the A68 a few miles passed Jedburgh, and had a lovely woodland dog walk which we enjoyed. The Chinese takeaway in Jedburgh delivered a very decent meal!

Would definitely return.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Borders   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4843 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0430