Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Puy Rond Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Site Reviews

Puy Rond Camping
Allee Du Puy Rond
Cornet
Bressuire
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
79300   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 685603726

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 1m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 1st April To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
              8/10 from 20 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (9)

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bentley6 1 review from this member

We visited this site in August, we were camping in 2 tents. On arrival we were late but made very welcome and shown where everything was. The site was clean and tidy, showers/toilets were always clean and I personally never had to queue, there was always hot water too. Swimming pool was good however too cold for me but not the kiddies they loved it.

Very safe site for children they went off with their new found friends either to the playground, wifi hut, blackberry picking, cycling round the site circuit or putting together dance routines.

The town centre when open was bustling, we had difficulties finding restaurants at times in the evening there is however a McDonald's 5 minutes away so we painfully resorted to this a couple of times, the restaurants when open were lovely.

There was loads to do around the area we went to puy du foy, chateaus, markets, bowling, fishing. Supermarket is within a 5 minute drive. Should also say we took 2 dogs with us and the owner made an appointment for us with the local vet again around a 5 minute drive. We had bread and crossaints delivered most mornings which was lovely.

There was definitely a relaxing family vibe to the campsite and I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lairdys5 1 review from this member

We stayed at this campsite for the last week of our 4 week tour of France. We stayed in the dordogne for 2 weeks at 2 separate campsites and 1 week in La Rochelle.

I can honestly say this campsite was the best by far!

The owners were extremely helpful and approachable. We picked this campsite for it's close proximity to puy du foy, Amanda happily booked our tickets for us, even though we left it late to ask and it took about 2 hours to sort out, it really wasn't too much trouble!

We had 2 children aged 10 & 8 and they loved everything, the park, pool and other children on site.

The showers were always spotless and there is a hut with wifi and local information.

Children were free to ride bikes around the site and many games were enjoyed by all on site, even a singing show, which the whole campsite came to watch!

The town of bressuire is walking distance from the site, I can't comment to much as we only visited once but what we did see was pleasant, it's not as pretty as the dordogne but then where is?

We will definitely be returning and this is the campsite our children still talk about now!

Thankyou so much Robert, Amanda and of course Rebecca :)

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davidnem 2 reviews from this member

The site is on 3 levels with plenty of trees and good views from many of the pitches which are well maintained and of a good size. The owners work tirelessly to keep the site, including the sanitation block and pool, beautifully clean and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble for them: they were friendly and helpful; they delivered bread to each outfit which had ordered it every morning, and they were constantly around if you needed any help or advice. These personal touches go a long way to ensuring a good holiday.

This is a small site situated on the outskirts of Bressuire which has plenty of shops, supermarkets, a lovely church and an imposing chateau, a charming walk away alongside a lake and river. Unlike many British sites, WiFi is free in the information hut by the entrance, a popular place in the morning and evening! The pool is medium sized, suitable for all ages with swimming aids, sun loungers and a gazebo freely provided. Campers are trusted to use the washing machine (there is plenty of line space to dry clothes) and to pay the owners when they see them. No hunting for the right coins or having to buy tokens! Whilst the sanitation block is dated, it is perfectly adequate, even at peak times, and we always found it clean.

This is an ideal base for exploring the wider area. Puy de Fou and other attractions, such as the Japanese Gardens, are not far, and we particularly enjoyed the medieval towns of Parthenay and Vouvant. There are dedicated cycling/walking paths along disused railway lines which are accessible close to the site.

Puy Rond is a peaceful site in rural France with the feel of the best of the British CLs and we had an enjoyable 10 days there despite, at times, very untypical French weather!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baloonhead 1 review from this member

Have visited this site on four occasions, Rob and Amanda are excellent hosts and make you most welcome. So do the site wardens who are the best my wife Marie and I have met in many years of camping. Nothing is any problem for Doug, he helps with your awning, Sat TV etc. Sue keeps the sanitary block spotless.

The site is lovely and peaceful but also family friendly so the kids can have a ball swimming playing and catching grasshoppers. There are two large supermarkets a few minutes drive away and a number of restaurants in around town. We enjoy Puy Rond so much we hope to visit again next year.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Arlotrac 3 reviews from this member

We were disappointed with Puy Rond as we had just left a perfect site in the Dordogne. The area itself is uninspiring particularly the drive through the town towards the site (through what looked like a disused industrial area).

On arrival the owner was very pleasant and polite and showed us to our pitch. Our pitch was quite secluded but the view was not terrific. The shower block was OK but if honest need updating, new shower heads, warmer water, better lighting, showers that stay on for longer than a few seconds, taps that don't leak. The website advertises 'wifi' which indeed it has but only available in a hut near the entrance to the site. We felt fairly disappointed with the area as there was nothing of particular interest locally. Most places that were worth visiting were at least an hours drive away if not more.

Management response: We are very sorry that you were very disappointed with Puy Rond Camping. We have never compared our location with the Dordogne albeit there is nothing wrong with the location and there are other roads other than the one you used to enter the site.

The pitch that was allocated to you is named Heaven as it is our most secluded spot with a 360 degree view of trees, hills and foliage, with private woodland and steps leading to our facilities. The rest of the campsite has open pitches and has views of the surrounding farmland.

All pitches have access to an electricity point which is lit together with all lighting at the sanitary block that are left on all night.

The showers are standard commercial showers with a time flow system to help alleviate wasting water. As for the temperature it is set at a safety level so that adults and children can use them. The sanitary block is old but kept very clean with an endless supply of toilet rolls and soap.

In the reception area where there is free Wifi there are more than 60 places to visit most of them being less than 35 minutes from the site. Puy du Fou is only 35 minutes and is the second largest tourist attraction in France so again your statement is incorrect.

We were really upset after reading this review as it is so important that everybody that visits us has a nice time and we hoped that if you were this unhappy you would of approached us and shared your concerns and not made these untrue accusations.

Many people who stayed with us have booked this year for next year and we have received personal letters of thanks however one review like this upsets us to the core.

We hope next time you write a review about a campsite you will think about the harm it can cause others and to make sure that what you say is correct.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LTD46 1 review from this member

A delightful campsite in rural France. Well situated to visit many places of interest. We very much enjoyed our stay at this family run campsite during August 2014. Robert & Amanda, the owners, have much to be proud of. The site is kept spotlessly clean and well maintained. The swimming pool is a bonus and also well laid out with sun loungers & parasols provided for lazing in the sun. A variety of major food stores and shops were within a 5 minute drive which made doing the necessary food shopping easy, unlike some of the campsites in France we have stayed on, particularity in the Dordogne! This meant we spent more time relaxing at this very family friendly site chatting & socialising with our fellow campers. The campsite is well sitauted on the outskirts of the town, giving it the feeling that it is out in the country side surrounded by nature. We met many people who have been using this campsite regularly over the past few years & we can see why they return. Best try it for yourself, we along with many others will become regular visitors. Robert & Amanda keep up the great work you have a lovely campsite.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Poitou-Charentes   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5293 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1172