Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glencoe Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Glencoe Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Glencoe
Ballachulish
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4LA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01855 811397

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 27 Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
              9/10 from 32 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Daffodil1941 27 reviews from this member

This site set in a ring of hills Ben Nevis not far away what wonderful views breath taking drive her from Loch Ness and onwards to Killin. Next to Glencoe tourist information centre that has a nice coffee shop and a good viewing platform. Lovely site good clean toilet block with showers, laundry and wash up area. Pitches ample for car van and awning all set around a large grass area. No papers in reception but milk, coffee, tea etc. There is a walk from site into Glencoe village I was told a walk of one mile to village it felt like one and a half miles to me but pretty, though hard going for my old legs, through the forest path good well laid out all the way good dog walk. It meets the road after about half a mile into the village. A nisa store and lovely cafe (great coffee and scrambled eggs)in the village with a garage that also had papers. A great walking area and I was told good for Munro's. Staff friendly and always busy they are new to the site and adding to it all the time.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ENOCH 20 reviews from this member

The Glen Coe club site is situated off the A82 near the visitor centre and access to the site is easy. The toilets, shower areas and the grounds are of the standard expected and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Glen Coe has fantastic scenery and numerous walks ranging from gentle strolls to the more serious climbs. The site is more than a mile from Glencoe village where small local shops are available, there is a Co oP supermarket and Tourist information centre further south at Ballachulish. Fort William is the main local town offering various supermarkets and fuel, Oban is situated further south, again with numerous shops and supermarkets.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jpandsp 6 reviews from this member

Great site in a stunning location in the mountains next door to the Visitors Centre.

Showers and toilets were modern and kept clean (despite the relentless rain and doubtlessly muddy feet).

Nice path through the woods to the village centre where you can stock up on essentials, and other nice walks through the woods from the site

Wardens were friendly and helpful

Bit near to the road and the logging road on one side so if road noise is going to bother you ask for a pitch on the other side

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 269 reviews from this member

We usually stay at Bunree, but thought we would give this site a go - so pleased we did.

You don't get the loch views, but you do get spectacular mountain views all around you from every pitch. All pitches are spacious and hard-standing. Facilities are as you expect from C&CC - immaculate, warm and welcoming. We were booked in to the site by the assistant warden - very friendly and helpful a real asset to the C&CC.

From the site there is a footpath down to Gencloe village, plenty of other walks in the area. Less then 20 minutes drive into Fort William and 10 minutes up to Glencoe itself. The Ski centre has a brilliant cafe which is worth a visit - the chairlifts run all year too.

Yet another top C&CC site, really cannot fault it in anyway and would recommend it.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzy23 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay here, and wouldn't hesitate to go back, the site is in a stunning location, the wardens couldn't do enough for us and the facilities are kept spotless at all times, its a great base to explore the area, we went as far north as Fort Augustas and took the long drive down to Glen Etive, we don't have kids, but do have 5 dogs and the dog walk from the back of the site was good for quick wee's etc but not long enough for the spaniels, but with the abundance of forestry walks in the area we were spoilt for choice within a 10 minute drive. Only issue for me was we were on the pitch at the side of the entrance to the dog walk, and you could hear the forestry lorries going past during the week, it didn't bother us, but if it is likely to bother you I would ask for a pitch on the far side of the site. All in all this was as close to perfect as you can get

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SandraScot1 23 reviews from this member

This is a gem of a site about a mile from Glencoe

Village and next door to the Glencoe

Visitors Centre. Wardens really friendly and helpful. Visitor centre costs about 6 but if you show your receipt from the site you don't have to pay. There is also a very nice cafe at the centre so if you are camping its always an alternative.

Great dog walks but do keep your dog on a long lead as the main pathway to Glencoe village runs parallel to the main road which can be busy with logging hgv lorries. However away from the path to the village the walks are great. Toilets on site really good with good showers, good laundry facilities (much appreciated at the end of a very wet day!)

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


10070 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1016