Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glencoe Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Glencoe Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Glencoe
Ballachulish
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4LA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01855 811397

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 27 Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
              9/10 from 30 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jpandsp 6 reviews from this member

Great site in a stunning location in the mountains next door to the Visitors Centre.

Showers and toilets were modern and kept clean (despite the relentless rain and doubtlessly muddy feet).

Nice path through the woods to the village centre where you can stock up on essentials, and other nice walks through the woods from the site

Wardens were friendly and helpful

Bit near to the road and the logging road on one side so if road noise is going to bother you ask for a pitch on the other side

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 257 reviews from this member

We usually stay at Bunree, but thought we would give this site a go - so pleased we did.

You don't get the loch views, but you do get spectacular mountain views all around you from every pitch. All pitches are spacious and hard-standing. Facilities are as you expect from C&CC - immaculate, warm and welcoming. We were booked in to the site by the assistant warden - very friendly and helpful a real asset to the C&CC.

From the site there is a footpath down to Gencloe village, plenty of other walks in the area. Less then 20 minutes drive into Fort William and 10 minutes up to Glencoe itself. The Ski centre has a brilliant cafe which is worth a visit - the chairlifts run all year too.

Yet another top C&CC site, really cannot fault it in anyway and would recommend it.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzy23 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay here, and wouldn't hesitate to go back, the site is in a stunning location, the wardens couldn't do enough for us and the facilities are kept spotless at all times, its a great base to explore the area, we went as far north as Fort Augustas and took the long drive down to Glen Etive, we don't have kids, but do have 5 dogs and the dog walk from the back of the site was good for quick wee's etc but not long enough for the spaniels, but with the abundance of forestry walks in the area we were spoilt for choice within a 10 minute drive. Only issue for me was we were on the pitch at the side of the entrance to the dog walk, and you could hear the forestry lorries going past during the week, it didn't bother us, but if it is likely to bother you I would ask for a pitch on the far side of the site. All in all this was as close to perfect as you can get

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SandraScot1 22 reviews from this member

This is a gem of a site about a mile from Glencoe

Village and next door to the Glencoe

Visitors Centre. Wardens really friendly and helpful. Visitor centre costs about 6 but if you show your receipt from the site you don't have to pay. There is also a very nice cafe at the centre so if you are camping its always an alternative.

Great dog walks but do keep your dog on a long lead as the main pathway to Glencoe village runs parallel to the main road which can be busy with logging hgv lorries. However away from the path to the village the walks are great. Toilets on site really good with good showers, good laundry facilities (much appreciated at the end of a very wet day!)

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elinorabdn 3 reviews from this member

We just loved the site the wardens were so friendly and helpful. The site itself is really nice surrounded by beautiful scenery and hills. The pitches were large with plenty of room for an awning and our car and even enough room to tie up our dog on a long lead. Great place to walk our dog. The toilets and showers were really clean. The surrounding area was really nice with lots of good eating places, plenty of fish dishes which we both enjoyed. We certainly are planning to return this year.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sophiedog1 16 reviews from this member

Just back from a 6 site tour of Central Highlands and Skye and have to say that this site had by far the best and cleanest facilities of all 6 sites. Toilets, showers, laundry and washing up surpasses the Skye c&cc site which has received all the plaudits recently from industry bodies (Scottish tourist board, AA etc. ).

Friendly wardens, free admission to next door exhibition, satellite tv good, walks and scenery excellent. Small shop on site sells basics, village store in Glencoe for anything else.

There are no children in our group so can't comment on that side of things.

Cafe/shop at village recommended for their food.

Previous     30 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1616 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469