Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Beau Rivage

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Site Reviews

Camping Beau Rivage
Allee Des Marronniers
Navarrenx
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
64190   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 559661000

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 1m   1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 59
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
              9/10 from 23 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dst1942 1 review from this member

Brilliant site, very well set out, and good environmental principles.

Lovely surroundings, and a quaint old village center in Navarrenx nearby.

Very friendly and helpful owners.

Clean modern toilet facilities. Electric, water and waste drain adjacent to pitches. Excellent base for visiting the area.

One of the best sites we have stayed on.

Thoroughly recommended. Fantastic value for money.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Judeandmikesmith 9 reviews from this member

A lovely little site. We were allocated a lovely big pitch with a river view. There is a shortcut to the town (so only a 5 minute walk) with shops and restaurants. There were 2 toilet blocks on the site (both very clean) and the pool area was lovely. Free wi-fi and English speaking owners. They even came round the site to warn everyone of a 'high winds' weather forecast which, luckily, did not materialise. We would certainly re-visit if we are in the area again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gooner4 4 reviews from this member

We spent 10 days here in july/august and could of stayed a lot longer!

Lovely site.

Toilets and showers kept clean, only 2 of each in each bloc, never any queues though.

Swimming pool was very welcome especially on very hot days(and we had a few), plenty of seating round the pool although some people still feel the need to hog seats with towels for hours and not actually use them(only a minor gripe!)

Owners are lovely and very helpful, you can actually hire a fridge!

The town of navverenx is lovely and has quite a few bars for a small town!

Surrounding area is lovely and we have booked up already for next year.

Best campsite we have stayed in in france and would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lemony79 2 reviews from this member

We camped at Beau Rivage for three nights in September 2014. On arrival, we found the site clean, tidy and quiet. The welcome to the site was warm and friendly. The owners and receptionist were exceptionally knowledgeable of the local area and helpful; even lending us a foot-pump for the duration of our stay when we realised we had forgotten the attachment for ours.

During our stay there were plenty of pitches available to choose from. The site was mostly occupied by touring caravans and motor homes with few other tents. We found it to be quiet in the evenings and had no issues with noise at all. The pitches are separated by good hedges, mostly grass-covered and shaded naturally by trees. It is a very pretty site.

The pool was very clean and had plenty of umbrellas, sun-loungers and chairs around it. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless with separate areas of the block for men and women.

The town of Navarrenx is within easy walking distance of the site and has a couple of bars and restaurants, a boulangerie and convenience store. It is a quiet, pretty town. We walked along the riverside, you can hire canoes etc but we didn't get round to it. There is a lot to do in the local area and further afield; we drove to Bayonne and visited the chocolate factory there which was helpfully recommended to us by the site receptionist.

We really enjoyed our relaxing stay at Beau Rivage and would not hesitate in recommending this site to others.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Flitton 2 reviews from this member

We stayed 11 nights at the campsite, our first nights being over the festival weekend. Yes, it was very noisy and did go on into the early hours. The flip side is that the town had the most amazing fire work display on the 2nd night. The kids loved it and the atmosphere was great. They went straight to sleep both nights so it was only us adults who had to wear ear plugs! Last year at another site, we were kept awake every night for a full week by someone snoring, which ear plugs could not cure. That to me was far more irritating than two nights of festivities. I also agree that the municipal pool is noisy during the day but no more than any area which contains happy children screaming with joy. It didn't bother us in the slightest and we were right next to it. At night you hear the sound of the water gently lapping at the sides of the pool which is very soothing and drowns out any snoring! At some times of the day the showers were busy but we soon realised that a short walk to the other block solved this issue. They were always clean, as was the pool. In fact the whole campsite was kept very clean and tidy. The owners and staff in reception were amazingly polite and helpful. Customer service was brilliant. Location is great. A short walk from the town, which has everything you need. We went into the mountains a few times and did some amazing walks which all the children managed (ages 6 up to 12). Rafting was brilliant fun and a short walk from the campsite. There are some beautiful towns in the local vicinity and on Monday nights there is a Bull Running show at St Jean, about an hour away. Lovely town and well worth the drive to see the town and the show. All in all a well-run, clean campsite in a beautiful area. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RayC37 3 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site for eight nights and we were sorry to leave. The owners could not have been more helpful, booking attractions, giving helpful information and working so hard to keep the site in its excellent condition.

The pizzas from the snack bar were delicious, Generously sized and cooked to order. The pool was small but clean and inviting. The toilet blocks were always clean, despite never closing, something which other sites may learn from.

The site is beautifully positioned between the river and the town walls and it was a short walk to the supermarket and the bakers. The town itself is generally quiet. However, we were surprised not to have been warned that our stay coincided with the Town Fete weekend, as it has a major impact on the campsite. On the plus side it provided evening entertainment but when that entertainment continued into the early hours on two consecutive nights (4. 20am on the 2nd night), less than 200 metres from the site, it was not amusing.

This would not stop me going to the site again but it would make me avoid the fete weekend in August.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Aquitaine   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5641 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016