Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llwyngwern Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Site Reviews

Llwyngwern Farm
Pantperthog
Machynlleth
Powys   (Browse area)
SY20 9RB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01654 702492  or  07765160708

Facilities:  (Key)
       

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m  1m  10m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
              8/10 from 23 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Climbergirl 11 reviews from this member

I was quite disappointed with the site, it had the potential to be amazing, but fell short.

The good bits, the owners were really friendly and the toilet, wash up black was lovely

The not so good bits, there were lots of old caravans permanently sited which looked like the had been dumped. One had loads of rubbish left under it. It made the site feel unloved and uncared for. The rubbish area was in the middle of the site and was a mess. It felt much like a dumping ground.

Sorry I won't be back

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: CunninghamP-L 10 reviews from this member

Stayed for one night as I was touring around Wales. There was very few people about and was invited to park sideways as it was a more level option. The showers and toilets are basic but clean and with plenty of hot water and toilet paper. The dogs had fun playing down by the river. I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this site. It was lovely and quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gill43 1 review from this member

This is a fantastic beautiful campsite with a river running through it. Been going for many years with the family. The site has now upgraded the toilet block and has great hot showers and is kept spotlessly clean. Love this place. Also great local shops and pubs in machynlleth town.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tourer2 6 reviews from this member

Once again we visited. Splendid, what a very nice place. Lovely owners who are glad to help.

Its not posh, its just beautiful-now that is posh.

Cycling, mountain biking, walking, exploring. Local pub. What more do you want. No childrenís playground, but the whole valley is a childrenís playground.

I believe Disneyland has a childrenís playground-but thatís in Paris.

The site, which has recently been re-landscaped, is about 3-4 miles north of Machynlleth, which is a friendly and interesting town with superb fish and chips and a selection of pubs.

The Corris Craft centre is close by (short drive) and has a brilliant cafeteria with home-made scones ta-boot.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BranBucca 3 reviews from this member

Would like to say a huge thank you to Raiph for allowing us to stay at the site, when we did our 175 mile trek for Cerebra! He gave a warm welcome, had put up the walk posters and even gave a rare appearance for our event photos with Sir E Bear the charity mascot!

The site is in a gorgeous spot and I would heartily recommend people visit as there is loads in the local area to visit! I shall be making the journey up to visit again soon!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bonesetter 1 review from this member

We were happy to find the campsite open again after the pipeline went through 2 years ago. The ground has been reworked and is flatter than before with a larger area of hard standing for caravans and more waterpoints. No midges as it was early in the year and the stream was crystal clear as always.

This the only campsite within easy cycling distance ( about 1. 5 miles ) from the entrance to the Climach downhill mountain bike routes.

If you go up there in the early afternoon the local pub, Tafarn Dwynant in Ceinws opens at 5. 30 for a well earned pint before cycling back for dinner around the campfire.

The owner is always really friendly and helpful, and happy to recommend local routes for motorcycles- on and off road.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Powys   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2145 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898