Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Site Reviews

Dafarn Rhos Caravan And Camping Site
Lligwy Beach
Moelfre
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL72 8NN   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01248 410 607

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m 1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 86 (85 EHU 1 Non EHU)
Open: 28th March To 30th September 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 144 Reviews
              8/10 from 144 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  144 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kenda 1 review from this member

The site, showers (free) and toilet were kept very clean and tidy at all times, which is very important to myself and my wife. We were allocated a quiet pitch in a field with perhaps 1/2 dozen other units. We had a nice view of the surrounding countryside from our unit. Campers are issued with a fob for access via the front and rear gates, with a deposit of 20 - we were happy with this system as it kept the site secure from random people coming off the beach and using the facilities, and of course would keep any adventurous children from 'escaping' without their parents' knowledge. Step outside the rear gate and you are almost on the Lligwy beach, which is beautiful, with plenty of space for everyone to enjoy. Moelfre village is about 45 minutes walk away along the scenic coastal path. There is free parking in Moelfre, a few pubs, restaurants and fish and chip shop. This is an interesting part of the island, with lovely scenery, tales of famous shipwrecks and the exploits of the local lifeboat crews over the years. All in all we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Surferjon 9 reviews from this member

Great beach side location, clean wash room, spacious pitches and security conscious owners make this one of those 'return to' sites. Expectations were definitely exceeded. A 40 minute walk along the coastal path takes you into the pretty village of Moelfre where a decent pint and a bar snack can be enjoyed at the Kinmel Arms

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Fows 1 review from this member

I gave this site a chance due to its location and I am very pleased I did. It is a lovely relaxed, beach camp site with the usual rules, nobody was marching round the site watching your every move! There were children happily playing and occasionally dogs would bark at the glee of going to the beach which is so lovely and close. Pitches are very spacious and there is lots of room for playing etc. Security is brilliant and the key fob is necessary otherwise there would be lots of people coming up from the beach to use the facilities. The toilets and showers are a little dated but definitely do the job. I will be going back to this site again, brilliant find!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kaz36 1 review from this member

Visited the site for a short break over the Easter bank holiday, the wardens were very friendly and helpful and the site and amenities were very clean. Some lovely walking trails close to the camp and the beach is on the doorstep. We enjoyed the stay so much that we are looking to book a week here later in the year. The only downfall was being placed near the cafe on the beach which had a generator running all day.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Frankcamper 2 reviews from this member

Not long back from a lovely stay at this campsite is a site that is for those who want peace and quiet, not lots of drunk campers playing music till all hours of morning, staff very friendly and helpful, toilet facilities spotless, showers very clean not a trickle of water but good hot shower which maintained constant hot supply of water, great view of the beach, felt good value for money good location to go explore local area and father away, we stayed in adults only field camping with electric hook up, definitely will be returning to this campsite when looking to explore Anglesey and North wales

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 27 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a week in our motorhome and what a great find it was. Positioned right on Lligwy beach on Anglesey. Four fields on a well laid out site. Pitches are all on the perimeter of all the fields so no feeling of overcrowding. The facilities were all spotlessly clean and both the owners and all the wardens were helpful, cheerful and obviously take pride in this site. Each guest is given a gate fob for both the main entrance and pedestrian gates and also the gate that leads to the beach. A 20 deposit is paid for this and is returned to you on departure.

I applaud the rules this site enforce as this ensures an enjoyable stay will be had by all except for the obvious rule breakers who post negative reviews. All the terms and conditions are shown on their website and it even states that if you do not agree with the rules then maybe this is not the campsite for you. You cannot say fairer than that.

We had a wonderful time and will be booking for next year without doubt.

Previous     144 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Isle of Anglesey   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4871 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window