Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Poppyland Touring Park & Puddleduck Holiday Cottage
The Green
Thorpe Market
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 8AJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 833 219

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 14
Open: 20 March To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 77 Reviews
              9/10 from 77 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Les n Joyce 6 reviews from this member

What a gem.

Had a fantastic week with Billy n Pam who really look after everyone, he even fixed my watch!

Great location, good sized pitches, generally good all around.

Showers were fine, dish washing not a problem.

Out of ten? Ten. Well done.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 34 reviews from this member

We have passed by this Park several times over the last few years and promised ourselves that one day we would stay here. Well we finally made it and booked a week here with our friends.

Our first impression of the park was of 'Absolute Amazement'

It was like driving into someone`s back garden. Although the park has 20+ pitches there is plenty of space between each caravan/motorhome with a large grass area in the centre. The whole park is kept immaculate by its owners Billy & Pam.

We were greeted by Billy when we arrived shown to our pitch and given the lowdown on the park. Pitches are generally very level. There is a recycling basket left on each pitch which can be emptied at the park entrance. (Nice idea)

It has women`s shower and two toilets and the same for men all of which are kept spotless.

There is a portacabin next to the shower block which contains a washing machine £3 in 'honesty box', dish washing area, basic provisions and ice cream again with 'honesty box', a free microwave and a TV for hubbies to watch when washing up while wives watch 'the soaps'.

To the other side of toilet block is a 'doggie shower'.

All in all this is probably the nicest small park that we have stayed at in 40 years of caravanning. Thank you Billy and Pam for letting us share your lovely park.

This is a lovely Adults only park which you must try. You will not be disappointed.

There is a bus stop outside the site but bus service is not brilliant. Caravan and Motorhome Club members get 10% discount on car rental from Enterprise at Norwich but phone branch direct 01603 484384 do not try to book through call centre as they will tell you only 10 mile pick up whereas branch 20mls will pick you up anywhere in Cromer. Happy Holiday.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mick-rachel 14 reviews from this member

Directions given to this site must be adhered to - if you want - let Satnav take you part way then switch to the instructions given by the owners when you get close believe me its worth it!.

First impressions count they say - what a beautifully maintained site this is.

On arrival we were shown to our large level pitch with oodles of room for our car and an awning. Took a tour around the site to find out where everything was and boy is there a lot to see. There is a DVD/Book lending library which is a really good touch, use of a washing machine and even emergency provisions for those little items you have forgotten with an honesty box to leave your payment.

Didn't use any of the facilities as we have them all on board but others commented on their cleanliness with extra personal touches added.

The site is kept immaculate at all times and Billy is forever pottering about to keep it so.

Thanks for the directions to the dog friendly beach Pam - Teddy really enjoyed his daily dip in the sea.

All in all a beautiful relaxing stay - it was just so peaceful

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The highbury 19 reviews from this member

Absolutely a stunning site the owners have thought of everything the site was very clean the toilets and showers were very clean you have to make sure you keep 50 pence aside as you need to pay to have a shower. They also provide a washing machine for the use to the campers DVDS/ Books/they also provide a few things like tea bags milk and many other items to purchase on a honest box situation which we thought was a lovely gesture. The only downside that we found was the T. V reception was very poor although they have a t. V point that you can plug into also Wifi you need to pay for this but these days most sites that you stay on provide free wifi we found there wasn't a lot to do there its either Cromer or Munddlesley or Sherrinham but this isn't anything to do with the site so we have scored this high as we can't fault the site in anyway so thank you Pam & Billy for the stay

Management response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a 10/10 stars review, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Poppyland and the facilities on site.

With regard to TV reception, if only you had mentioned to us at the time you were having difficulties, it may have just been a faulty coax cable or socket. If you donít tell us there is a problem when you are here then we canít fix it.

Also, with regard to the WIFI, if we were able to transmit the signal from our house router up to the caravan site we would gladly provide free Wifi, however the signal just does not travel that far. A company called Caravan Connect who provide Wifi Nationwide on numerous caravan sites came and installed Wifi equipment which boosts and transmits the signal. In doing so they took control of the Wifi for the caravan site and it is they who charge for the Wifi not us.

Once again, we thank you for your review and high score.

Pam & Billy.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julesanddave51 1 review from this member

Superb site with every amenity. Pitches large with hard standing. Spotlessly clean shower and loo. Shop with honesty box and great helpful owners. We live locally and wanted to try new van and awning. Billy was brilliant helping us.

Would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julesmalc 4 reviews from this member

A very nice adult only campsite. In an ideal location to go north or south Norfolk. We received a warm welcome and help being directed to our pitch, which is gravelled and more than wide enough to accept our van and awning. A recycling bin is supplied at each pitch, which is a nice touch. A dog walk is not too far from the site, but dog exercising is not encouraged on site. There is a small shop with honesty box. There is also a washing machine, iron and freezer in there. The toilet and shower block were kept spotlessly clean during our stay. There aren't really any local shops or pubs within walking distance, but this didn't cause any problem to us. One point I really must make is, to approach the site so that you turn right into the driveway, because it is almost impossible to turn left into it with a trailer. All in all, an excellent small site.

Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a HandiRack and HandiHoldall Combo Pack Win an OLPRO Abberley XL 4 Berth Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans Ė plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4012 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938