Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 78731

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 205 Reviews
              10/10 from 205 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  205 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Supersooty 9 reviews from this member

Awesome site! Exceedingly friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, one of owners had taken ill so they were not able to provide a breakfast service on the weekend we visited, all other facilities were available. The pitches are well spaced with a hedge separating each pitch to give maximum privacy. Each pitch has a dedicated water/EHU tower with a light and your own rubbish bin. We were in the lower part of campsite and although they had a lot of rain previous to our visit, it was well-drained. The shower/toilet block are decorated, maintained and cleaned to the highest standard and are the best I have seen on a campsite so far. Additionally, on the top part of the site they have put up a new block and building another at the side; the new one is positively 'palatial'!

If we tour or visit that part of the country, we will definitely be booking 'Clover Fields'. Thank you to all the staff. I hope 'Dad' makes a speedy recovery.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodpecker 22 1 review from this member

This was our first time that we have visited Clover Fields and I must say that we were very impressed, first of all the space and privacy of the pitches was superb with tall hedges either side, the showers in individual wet rooms were second to none, all the hot water you require and no limit to how much water you use unlike some sites I have visited. Nothing was too much trouble and we even had an anniversary breakfast that my wife thought was wonderful, all pitches have their own water supply so you just plug in and go. It seems that the owners are constantly striving to improve the site and the little personal touches were sweet, well done Clover Fields.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 77 reviews from this member

We've been going to Clover Fields for ten years now, and have watched its progress and growth with interest. I have to say that since management passed down the family line, so the welcome and easy going feel of the site have receded, and it is now much more formal than before.

The facilities are first class and kept well cleaned. It is a pity that 'Teepots' - the on-site cafe that we saw being built over a number of years is now only open at weekends - and for breakfast only. Such a waste of a lovely asset.

Location-wise Clover Fields is some two miles south of Buxton, with a bus stop outside the gate. (Services are not too frequent), but with easy road access into the High Peak area, or west to Leek or Macclesfield. Nearest main shops are on the A6 just outside Buxton.

For meals try the Church Inn at Chelmorton. Meals are excellent and reasonably proced. Service is good and the welcome friendly.

At 28 for a super-pitch prices are at the top end of the scale. Even standard pitches are 25. 50. It is perhaps little wonder that the lower (original) part of the site had more gaps than take-ups - even with some pitches obviously being seasonal lets.

We WILL visit next year, and can only hope that costs/prices can be moderated. Come back, Jan, all is forgiven!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham 32 reviews from this member

We have been to CF before and said we would return. So we did!

Well we had the end of August bank holiday and got superb weather that helped make the visit even sweeter. Jan and the crew were all on top form and as helpful as ever. Super tent pitches have everything required. Lots of level grass, EHU, water and bins.

The site has a couple of toilet/shower blocks and I think one more still under construction. Kept spotless and stocked at all times.

Small shop with essentials and of course the Teapot Cafe where we had a full English every morning and a Sunday roast. Since our last visit the cafe no longer does evening meals which is a shame as they were (like all the other meals) brilliant.

While talking to Jan she said that the grass tent pitches were going to be altered next season with some grass being removed and a hard standing area being inserted. This to make the tent pitches an option for caravans too. I have my on opinion on that but it's not my site so no comment.

We have already booked for next August BH so I will let you know how these changes affect our camping experience.

I did see a review mentioning road/train noise. Well my advice is drink plenty of wine/beer and then you wont care less. Nothing major re the noise in my view. Blimey if you want silence head for the top of Snowdon.

Great job Jan et al.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baldrick2 19 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for a few days hoping for some peace and quiet, being an adults only site, during the school holidays. How wrong we were! We did not have one nights sleep for the noise of the traffic, lorries, motor-bikes etc on the road. The planes on approach to Manchester, sometimes circling around waiting to land, and the freight train travelling to the quarry, screeching in the early hours. The site is mainly laid out with tall hedges between the pitches and so you never see your neighbours, which is anti-social, just the ones opposite. On a positive note the showers were spacious wet rooms with large shower heads and lovely hot water. The location is good to visit the Peak District which is so glorious. The owner who greeted us was lovely and friendly, its just a shame about the noise. Have marked this site down just because we did not sleep!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ChaussonBob 2 reviews from this member

Had a great week at this site that was finished off with a fantastic meal in their restaurant. We have big appetites but could not finish the roast! Easy walk into Buxton which is well worth a visit. Had a great tour of the town on the tour bus which is a converted milk float. Very informative and different in that you get off a couple of times to walk into historical buildings.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Halliday24 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely adult only site. The facilities are first class, the pitches are of a very good size. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would certainly use this site again and recommend it to others. They have a cafe that serves breakfast and a Sunday roast. Spotlessly clean and very good value for money.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shazbot 1 review from this member

Wonderful Site. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the owners and facilities (but not the weather) were excellent.

As arriving on a Sunday decided to order Sunday Roast to be delivered to the Caravan. Delicious and served on proper plates with all the necessary sides - mustard, horseradish, apple sauce and perfect portion size.

The owners were there in the shop, which was well stocked and reasonably priced, should you need them but were not intrusive at all.

Love the hedge dividers for each pitch as they give a little privacy should you want it.

The weather was extremely wet and windy but the grass at the side of the hardstanding was not sodden and the full service pitches made for an easy life.

The dog walk area is small but with the surrounding countryside they'll get their exercise there, when the weather is decent!

Will most definitely be visiting again

Thank you for a lovely break.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Saspar 5 reviews from this member

First visit to this site and definitely won't be the last. Everything spotless. Pitches large and well looked after. All staff fantastic. Evening meal in the cafe was very good quality and amazing value for money, as was the breakfast.

Well placed for walking, cycling to Buxton and a few miles from the Monsal Trail to Bakewell.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bertie300 20 reviews from this member

A great clean and tidy site. A pot wash room, the like I never seen before, heated, washer, dryer, magazines and two sinks.

The pitches are large and well kept. The shower blocks are outstanding, very clean and warm.

There is a small cafe on site which was very popular and reasonably priced.

You will need a car to travel to the nearest pub unless you are prepared to walk a couple of miles. Buxton is a 10 minute drive away, Bakewell, lovely place, is a 20 minute drive.

This is a very quiet site, no noise after 9pm and very sedate during the day.

A very relaxing place to go.

Previous     205 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4305 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0938
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec