Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 78731

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 191 Reviews
              10/10 from 191 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  191 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
£100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win £100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alisonblueeyes 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely weekend in February on this site, it was very clean and tidy the showers were lovely and very modern. With it being February the eaterie wasn't yet open but looked lovely, the site had a nice little shop and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Good location to visit Buxton and Bakewell. Definitely a place I would like to stay at again.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bendog 19 reviews from this member

I have just returned from three nights at cloverfields and like everyone else who has commented on the site it just has to be 10 out of 10. Jan/Steve and their lovely family just can't do enough for you the toilet and showers are on a par with any hotel you may go to. Steve also does some of the best food you can eat and lots of it keep up the wonderful job Jan/Steve you will be seeing a lot more of us

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barryorton 6 reviews from this member

Totally agree with the other 188 reviewers who gave 10/10.

We visited with our friends who had just bought their 'van. This was their first trip, and I'm a bit worried that they're going to think this is a typical site!

The owners are experienced caravanners themselves and it shows in every aspect of the site. I think they must have made a list of everything they would want and then set out to provide it.

Can't recommend highly enough. No negative aspects whatsoever.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Outdoor lover 2 reviews from this member

This was the first short break of the year. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent and after a long bike ride on a cold, frosty day we had the best shower on a camp site ever! The whole site is well organised, secure and very clean.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparrowlegs77 21 reviews from this member

This is campsite of the year - no matter what the year!

We stayed here for 5 nights between Christmas and over New Year. When we arrived at the gate we were told our pitch number and given directions, immediately staff were on hand to see if there was any problems or questions.

The site is adults only and at night is amazingly quiet. The new shower block is amazing and kept spotlessly clean. The showers are as hot as you want with whatever pressure you want. Despite the temperature dropping well below freezing, the block was always warm. All of the staff we came into contact with were friendly, polite and enthusiastic.

We did not use the cafe but it seemed very popular amongst other guests. The shop was well stocked and seemed to be open whenever it was needed.

The site is an excellent base for exploring, we cycled to the Monsal trail (approx 5 miles) and then onto Hassop Station and Bakewell. It took us approx 45 minutes to walk into Buxton.

I will definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rorkie13 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Jodie was so welcoming and she was extremely helpful, going that extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one. The pitches are large and very well kept. The toilets are immaculate and the showers are spotlessly clean with powerful heads and plenty of hot water. Because it's late season the cafe wasn't open but it looked lovely. As it is an adult site it was peaceful and quiet. Good service from the local taxi firm who charge £6. 50 to go to Buxton. We'll definitely go back.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TraceyD 16 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this beautiful site. We received a lovely welcome and were shown to our super pitch, complete with electric, water and bins for rubbish and recycling. We were offered a daily paper delivered to our pitch, a nice touch but not required by us. We had the Sunday Roast from Teapots Café delivered to our tent and it was huge and very tasty!

Unfortunately, the café wasn't open for evening meals, which we had been looking forward to, however it was open for breakfasts, not sampled by us. The shop was well stocked and reasonably priced and on one occasion when they didn't have something we wanted, they were able to let us have some from the kitchen, great service.

The second toilet block isn't yet finished due to bad weather and my only slight criticism would be the lack of ladies only showers, the gents have three in the new block and the old block has two unisex, there is only one ladies only shower in the new block, a wet room which will eventually be the disabled facilities. The facilities are always very clean and have nice additional touches of handcream, cotton wool/buds and even a dish of sweets!

The site is so quiet and very picturesque, the only sound is the birds and the occasional train passing to the nearby quarry, which looks lovely lit up at night.

My husband made use of the fishing lake and I made friends with the donkeys in the next field, they love carrots.

The location is perfect being only 10 mins from Buxton and 20-25 from Bakewell and Castleton, all beautiful places to visit.

All in all a lovely site that we can't wait to visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BarnacleBob 5 reviews from this member

We visited for the first time with some friends in their motorhome and liked the layout of the pitches on two terraces providing beautiful views from each pitch. Each pitch was separated by hedges giving excellent privacy. Water taps and waste bins were located at each for convenience. We also like the security gates that prevent unauthorised entry.

The lower shower/toilet block was small but up to date and sparkling clean whilst the upper block was newer and large. A full m'home service area was in use as part of a new development of facilities. The restaurant was not available for evening meals at the time of our short stay. However it was available for breakfasts Thursday-Sunday.

The site was very quite and peaceful except for some low level road traffic noise. The owners and staff were very welcoming and helpful and we will be pleased to return for a longer stay in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Samsimcaravan 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from this excellent site. The reviews were all spot on and more. We couldn't have had a more welcoming stay right from the start to the end. Nothing was too much bother. The site was very well laid out, with lots of hedging for some privacy. Water taps at each pitch and your own rubbish and recycling bins. There were 3 levels with a toilet block on the middle level, which had loos and just 2 showers which were unisex, but only had to queue once and not for long. The top level had a new toilet block, but the women's side only had one big room with loo, shower and sink. The men's had showers and loos. The showers themselves were lovely, big shower heads, constant warm water and all clean. The only small gripe is a shelf in the middle block showers would be nice to put shampoo on. The Teapot cafe is definitely one to try, the portions were very generous and delicious, the only downfall was we only tried pudding once as we didn't have room the other days. It was lovely to have the food delivered to your pitch as we had the dogs with us and couldn't sit in the cafe. There was a small shop which sold most things you might need, including a selection of caravan spares. There was an area designated as a dog walk, which was a nice bit of grassy area but we preferred to take a circuit round the site and up to the pond, there were a few dog bins dotted about. The Church Inn at Chelmorton was a lovely pub recommended to us, dog friendly and with lovely food. Lots of places to visit around the area. If we came to the area again we would definitely stay here as we couldn't really fault it.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Maarkb 1 review from this member

Just come home from Clover Fields (Didn't want to) So peaceful and quiet (Adults Only) The standards on this campsite are exceptional, Pitch mowed hedges trimmed and Shower and Toilets of a 5 star Hotel. The standard of service is second to none breakfast and news papers delivered to your pitch. Nothing is too much trouble for the very welcoming owners and staff which makes it such a wonderful place to stay.

Previous     191 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
£100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win £100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three Car Seat Protectors / Hammocks to be won Win an Outwell Flagstaff 5a Inflatable Tent Package worth over £1000

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Volksworld Show, Sandown Park, Surrey - 25th to 26th March
Europe`s largest VW Show with 100s of cars inside and out, traders, live music and more ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6880 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1328