Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 78731

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 178 Reviews
              10/10 from 178 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scooronimudge 2 reviews from this member

We can’t believe it’s been two years since we joined the Clover Fields family by taking a seasonal (summer and winter) pitch for our touring caravan. From the first time we spoke to Jan in June 2014 right up to the present day, every visit has been met with a welcome befitting of close family.

The on site Teapots cafe has become a regular haunt of ours for both evening meals and breakfasts, and nothing has ever been anything other than exceptional, with the choice and quality of food putting many restaurants to shame.

We enjoy a stroll around the park after eating in the cafe and occasionally the donkeys will come over for a pat if called, while the alpacas just tend to look at you as if to say “maybe next time'. The residential ginger cat is partial to friendly fuss too.

Being on the middle tier we are able to make full use of the original toilet/shower/utility rooms and rarely have had to venture up to the newer facilities on the upper level, even if the site is full.

Yes, the site is near a main road, local to a quarry railway and apparently under the flight path for Manchester airport, but honestly this has never bothered us at all. Unless you are the Duke of Devonshire and live somewhere like Chatsworth House, then some “local” noise as you would get at home is to be expected.

We make regular use of the local A2Z taxi company, which offers a discounted rate into Buxton from the site, for an impromptu pub crawl or quiz night - and on the odd occasion that they have not been available for the return journey, we have never failed to get a timely local taxi back to site from the town’s taxi ranks.

As Clover Fields is only one hour from home, it means that we get to enjoy many visits to this wonderful site, sometimes only arriving Friday or Saturday afternoon/evening and departing the next day - but to us it feels like we have been on holiday for several days. Nothing is too much trouble for this very friendly, family team who always welcome us with open arms. In fact we’d go so far as to say our visits to Clover Fields keep us sane!

Chris & Sue xx

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Matt-lucie 10 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely two night break at this wonderful site. There is a reason this site gets consistently excellent reviews and that is simply the love and hard graft the owners and staff pour into it everyday. They have sat back and thought lomg and hard about how to

Make their site stand out and they offer lovely little touches that help make your stay extra special.

Toilets and showers spotless! Didn't quite understand why the new toilet block only has a joint one loo and shower in though as this is nearest the tent pitches who have a greater reliance on this than caravanners. However not that much further is the bigger block and never struggled to use the loo here. As said before spotlessly clean, with piped music and lovely touches such as hand cream and even nail files.

Washing up in utility area clean and warm but only one sink here but more outside facilities are available too.

Shop sell basics and we liked the buy now pay on depature deal.

Pitches; well this is mainly a caravan park. But it does have 6 I think pitches for tents which we used. All pitches massive! We have a large tent and a large car. Both fitted on with ooodles of room left front, back and both sides too. Lovely and level too. Grass could have done with a cut though as long but the weather the last two weeks prior to arrival has done nothing but rain so maybe it's not been possible.

The area of Buxton however I was a little disappointed in and that may mean we don't return but that is no reflection on the site which we found top class.

The best thing of all though wasn't the clean loos or piped music or helpful owners it was the peace and quiet! No screaming children as its adult only and no one playing loud music. Just people sitting out enjoying a BBQ and glass of wine and making no noise once dark or early morning. Bliss!

Well done owners.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham 29 reviews from this member

Well there is not much to say about CF. It's all in the 10/10 reviews below this one which will also be a 10/10. So, I hear you ask why bother. 'WHY BOTHER?'

This campsite is quite simply excellent. Jan and her crew do a brilliant job from booking you in to waving you off. THIS is how camping should be.

The site is mainly used by caravanners and camper van people, there was also a monster fifth wheeler American RV on site when we were there.

I think the total number of grassed tent pitches would be about 6-7 all having water EHU and your own bin area (strong rubbish bags provided too) The pitches are huge and even our Outwell Delaware 7 would fit with ease.

Toilets & Showers are top notch with free hot water (and no silly button to keep pressing)Blimey there is even a tray of wrapped boiled sweets to enjoy after your shower!

Now Jan calls it the Teapot cafe. No way is this a cafe it serves restaurant quality food in large portions. My wife and I had to sample the Sunday lunch, the curry and the breakfast over our four day bank holiday stay. Regards to the chef were always passed on. If you do visit PLEASE do use the 'cafe' or ask them to deliver your selected food to your pitch. You will not be disappointed.

Our first ever visit to CF and definitely not our last. Also our first ever adults only campsite and what lovely people were there too. Our neighbours on the adjoining pitches were a real pleasure. Perhaps the nice part was that during the whole stay I never heard a single swear word from anyone.

Please don't go to this site because I may not be able to get in if you all do. Voted heart of England campsite of the year 2015-2016 and I can clearly see why. 10/10

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bennyg58 1 review from this member

Well what can we say ! absolutely beautiful! our first time here, and only a short stay, but we absolutely loved it. The park was very peaceful and immaculately kept. The staff were fantastic and helped us find places as our sat nav was broken, the shower blocks are lovely and very warm. There is a very nice dog area. Unfortunately we did not use the café, but will do when we return. Can't wait until next time !

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Usandthedog 5 reviews from this member

A fabulous site offering wonderful dinner and breakfast options, oh and a GIANT Sunday lunch. Such a treat not having to cook for the weekend (or wash up).

Pitches are decent size, each with their own bin. Showers/toilets of a high quality but could do with one or two more ladies showers.

Staff are lovely and welcoming and the shop has everything you could possibly want or need. If we were returning to this area, we would definitely come back to Clover Fields.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sancere Owner 1 review from this member

Clover Fields has everything you want and more! Beautifully laid out and spacious, we chose a pitch with the hedges around. Excellent security with coded gates in and out for peace of mind. The toilets were amazing, spotless, and with piped music, plus free hot showers! Having a restaurant on site is a huge bonus too. As we have dogs we chose the option to eat in the caravan, and our meals were brought to our door. The food was excellent with very generous portions, and served with a smile too! There is also a shop and you can arrange papers to pick up. Jan and family were very friendly and welcoming, we enjoyed our stay so much we booked another break there and then for June!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robertw37 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 4 day break at cloverfields. Just like to say thanks for a wonderful break at this amazing site, you have certainly got it right everything was spot on, thanks to Jan, Steven and family. Rob&gail

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seasider36 1 review from this member

A most welcoming experience from the moment I called to book to the moment we departed. Jan, Stephen & Jodie made our stay very welcome and enjoyable. Much has been said in other recent reviews and we can only endorse everything that has been said.

The excellent heated shower/wet room facilities, toilets, Teapots café, whether dining in your caravan or in the café, nothing is to much of a problem, all in all a great stay for us. The food is great and very reasonable, however, a stayover on the campsite on a Sunday is a special treat, as the roast dinner is as good as it gets with very generous portions. We had ours delivered to our caravan as we had stayed with relatives near Manchester for the weekend and this was the perfect way to end the weekend on our return to the campsite.

We were lucky with the weather, sunny and spring the first week, colder with some snow the second week. The location is great as it is very central for the many things to do etc.

We are from the South coast so when we visit again we will stay longer, 3-4 weeks and will have no hesitation in booking this site again. It is easy to see why this campsite is rated in the Top 100 sites guide. A great site with great views in a great location and great people who run it.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynm 62 reviews from this member

Well we had every type of weather thrown at us whilst here. The best bit? Sitting in the tearoom having had a wonderful full English breakfast & the snow came down. The owners reaction; 'ok guess that's another coffee all round!' As others have said this is a really excellent site. It is in a beautiful setting, albeit a cold one this particular Bank Holiday weekend but who cares when you have such lovely site owners, excellent facilities and heating in your caravan?

If you go please avail yourself of breakfast it is superb. We also had an evening meal there and it was also wonderful. I was so impressed that they do potch deliveries of Breakfast and evening meals all on proper plates. A great idea for those with dogs who they can't bring in the tearoom. Everything has been said by other posters about Clover Fields, one of the best out there.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Admiral 33 reviews from this member

Just back from an excllent weekend at Clover Fields. The weather was not kind we had snow, sleet, rain, wind and a little bit of sun but had a brilliant time nonetheless. Clover Fields has been one of our favourite sites since we first visited in their first season as an AO site - now I am pleased to say that the friends we went with this time love it as well.

It's a brilliant site just the right size I think - facilities are superb and you couldn't ask for a nicer owner (Jan) and her family nothing was too much trouble. We had breakfast at their Teapot Cafe on Saturday which was lovely and then returned Saturday evening for one of the nicest meals I've had in a long time. So if you're staying there make sure you try the cafe - lovely food and very reasonable prices. They also do a food delivery service to your pitch which is a brilliant idea (you can also have a morning newspaper delivered). All in all a really great weekend despite the weather and we will definitely be back.

Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Festival Starter Package Win a BioLite CampStove and USB Charger!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival, East Yorkshire - 18th to 21st August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival and an amazing fun weekend for all the family. Find out more, claim 10% discount or win tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5204 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1777