Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 78731

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 199 Reviews
              10/10 from 199 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  199 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Halliday24 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely adult only site. The facilities are first class, the pitches are of a very good size. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would certainly use this site again and recommend it to others. They have a cafe that serves breakfast and a Sunday roast. Spotlessly clean and very good value for money.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shazbot 1 review from this member

Wonderful Site. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the owners and facilities (but not the weather) were excellent.

As arriving on a Sunday decided to order Sunday Roast to be delivered to the Caravan. Delicious and served on proper plates with all the necessary sides - mustard, horseradish, apple sauce and perfect portion size.

The owners were there in the shop, which was well stocked and reasonably priced, should you need them but were not intrusive at all.

Love the hedge dividers for each pitch as they give a little privacy should you want it.

The weather was extremely wet and windy but the grass at the side of the hardstanding was not sodden and the full service pitches made for an easy life.

The dog walk area is small but with the surrounding countryside they'll get their exercise there, when the weather is decent!

Will most definitely be visiting again

Thank you for a lovely break.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Saspar 4 reviews from this member

First visit to this site and definitely won't be the last. Everything spotless. Pitches large and well looked after. All staff fantastic. Evening meal in the cafe was very good quality and amazing value for money, as was the breakfast.

Well placed for walking, cycling to Buxton and a few miles from the Monsal Trail to Bakewell.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bertie300 20 reviews from this member

A great clean and tidy site. A pot wash room, the like I never seen before, heated, washer, dryer, magazines and two sinks.

The pitches are large and well kept. The shower blocks are outstanding, very clean and warm.

There is a small cafe on site which was very popular and reasonably priced.

You will need a car to travel to the nearest pub unless you are prepared to walk a couple of miles. Buxton is a 10 minute drive away, Bakewell, lovely place, is a 20 minute drive.

This is a very quiet site, no noise after 9pm and very sedate during the day.

A very relaxing place to go.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gordon 75 1 review from this member

Just back from 2 fantastic weeks at this wonderful site.

Jan and Stephen and family made us so welcome we felt more like family.

The facilities were 5 star and all the little extras like breakfasts and papers delivered to your van if so desired were unbelievable and the Sunday Roast wow more like a 10 star Banquet. Thank you to everybody for making it holiday to remember. We will return!

Gordon and Jan

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dandylyon 10 reviews from this member

Yet another fantastic few days away at Clover Fields on the best site we've ever been to. Jan and family are the most wonderful hosts and the site is amazing with 5 star facilities and those extra special little touches that make your stay more memorable, like papers delivered to your caravan and Teapots café which is fantastic, you can have breakfast/dinner delivered to your caravan if you fancy staying in. This is a truly fantastic site. We'll definitely be back later in the year. Thanks to you all for making us feel so welcome again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ciderliker 3 reviews from this member

We arrived on Friday 5 May to find out commercial vehicles are not allowed on the site due to the council not giving them a licence. Ours is a plain white van which we use to camp as it fits in all the gear and our elderly german shepherd. The owner was worried about this at first but allowed us to stay as it was only for 2 nights and we had not been informed of this when booking.

I am so glad we could stay as the site is amazing. We were even asked if we would like a paper delivering to our tent. What a service.

The tent pitches are huge and separated by small hedges. They have their own water, e-h/u and recycle bins. The top shower room is the best ever. A huge wet room with heated floor, piped music and a free powerful shower. The other block had lovely little touches like cotton wool, hand lotion and even sweets. Books, magazines, games and puzzles were available to borrow from the utility room.

The on site shop was well stocked and Jan was very helpful when we asked if there was a footpath into Buxton, (just over 2. 5 miles) sadly it's all road so the dog was on his lead all the way. We were given the number for a local taxi for the return journey.

It's a lovely walk around the site with a pond, donkeys and alpaccas. There's a specific dog walk area as well and 'dog stations' around the park with gloves, bags and handwash.

It's a wonderful site with the only niggle being slight traffic noise.

We would love to go back if they ever get a van licence or we change our vehicle

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mdeacs 1 review from this member

Arriving here on the 11th April for a week we had a great reception from Jodie ! First thoughts were, a very pretty campsite, with all you need on site ! EG Shop, cafe, 5* toilets with great showers, pot wash etc and numerous premier pitches, with your own recycling, wastebin.

Nothing seems to be to much trouble for Stephen, Jan & family, they'll

Even deliver your paper in the morning, and your dinner if you want to eat in your caravan or the tent. Speaking about food, I would thoroughly recommend their teapot cafe, the food is to die for, and they're such large portions, that you won't come away hungry, and it's so so cheap !

So to sum it up, living in Norfolk, would we come all this way again, to cloverfields, yes we would

All because of the way it's run and the facilities ! So See you soon Stephen, Jan & family

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alisonblueeyes 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely weekend in February on this site, it was very clean and tidy the showers were lovely and very modern. With it being February the eaterie wasn't yet open but looked lovely, the site had a nice little shop and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Good location to visit Buxton and Bakewell. Definitely a place I would like to stay at again.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bendog 19 reviews from this member

I have just returned from three nights at cloverfields and like everyone else who has commented on the site it just has to be 10 out of 10. Jan/Steve and their lovely family just can't do enough for you the toilet and showers are on a par with any hotel you may go to. Steve also does some of the best food you can eat and lots of it keep up the wonderful job Jan/Steve you will be seeing a lot more of us

Previous     199 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4127 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0957