Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 78731

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 159 Reviews
              10/10 from 159 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babstreefern 9 reviews from this member

Again, we have stayed at this caravan site, and apologies for submitting this a month late.

We always start our touring season here and also our last one of the year. We pitched our caravan, and plugged in the electric cable (we have two - one short and one long), we had to use the long one, and found that this kept tripping out the electric. We contacted Jane and she came across with a lead of her own, which worked perfectly (obviously ours is defunct) at now cost.

Had a great time. Timber, our mainecoon cat, made some more friends when he wanted to do his wander, on his lead of course.

The café was shut for a few weeks for renovation. I was looking forward to a meal in there. Oh well:)

Carry on the great work Jane and crew. The other reviews tells you all you need to know about this outstanding site - the best in the country:).

Someone mentioned about plane and train noise. I don't agree. The train is not a passenger train, but they come from the quarries, and slowly chug along and the plane noise (they do not go to East Midlands (too far away), but Manchester Airport), and at the altitude overhead, they are too high to really bother with.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rosiejoe 1 review from this member

WE stayed here for 3 nights. Our first trip out in our motorhome. The site is well laid out with plenty of space between each pitch. The shower block and wc were warm, inviting, excellent facilities. The only slight down side was there was only one elsan disposal facility but this is being rectified by the construction of a new block with washing and waste disposal. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us with our tv problem

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kerrching 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a weekend break at this brilliant site.

The pitches are separated by small hedges which provide privacy whilst not obscuring the spectacular views.

The toilet blocks are spotlessly clean, the showers better than we have encountered in hotels. Background music and complimentary sweets in the shower blocks add a nice touch. A new shower block is also currently under construction.

The owners could not have been more helpful, even lending us a phone charger as we had forgotten to bring one.

We did not use the cafe as we had our dog with us so we took advantage of the option to have meals delivered to the caravan. The fish and chips were the best we've tasted!

Our Golden Retriever, Woody enjoyed the dog walking area adjacent to the site entrance. Dogs are to be kept on leads at all times.

The site is a short drive from Buxton market place where you will find an assortment of shops, cafes, pubs etc.

Our pitch was closest to the road but this was not in any way a problem.

It should be noted that mobile phone signals were intermittent, and there is limited 3G.

We will definitely return to this spectacular site!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Freesprint 3 reviews from this member

Well I don't know what to say about this site as there are so many good points it's hard to find a starting point. We have stayed at this site twice in our folding camper and found it very relaxing, nice clean site well maintained. Very roomy pitch with electric and water, bins just next to it on each pitch so you don't have to carry ya dirty rubbish through the park. Very well stocked shop at very good prices not over priced at all. The toilet blocks are very clean and relaxing for a shower with soft music to listen to whilst showering. Then there is tea pots cafe on site, which does not do it self justice calling it a cafe. It is more like a restaurant the food is extremely nice, well presented and the table service from Jan the owner is second to none. The owners of this site have obviously put a lot of work and thought into it and it certainly has paid off. What a fantastic site. The owners of this site are very helpful and will assist in any way they can if you are stuck or wanting to find information. There is also a very clean laundry on site at a very reasonable cost. We enjoyed our stay and we are now planing our next visit to buxton with family I just hope that there is room on site when we book coz we wouldn't want to say anywere else. We would highly recommend this site to any one. Fantastic site well done guys x

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thorls 5 reviews from this member

Cloverfields is a wonderful site that is run by Jan and her Family, they are the friendliest site staff I have come across in 19 years of caravanning. Nothing is too much trouble.

The Cafe food is superb we ate on both Friday evening and had Sunday lunch and score 10 out of 10

The toilet and shower facilities are the best ! And pitches are generous, we stayed on a fully serviced pitch.

The site is very good for exploring the Peak District

I cannot give any constructive criticism as there is nothing I can criticise, we shall go back to Cloverfields and my overall score for this site is 10

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Djm3de 1 review from this member

Lovely site, well thought out and set out. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The pitch we stayed on was flat and had plenty of space. Each pitch was separated by a hedge which gave it some privacy, but it still felt open. The whole site was landscaped beautifully.

We were given directions to our pitch at the gate and met there with a smile! There is a shop and cafe on site, with the option of breakfast and dinner served in the cafe or delivered to your pitch.

The toilets were clean, warm and spacious and the showers were excellent, modern and free.

The site is not far from the main road so there is a bit of road noise, but still it was relaxing and peaceful. The area is nice, with plenty of walking routes and easy access to Buxton.

It was our first time here and we will certainly return.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vespa 494 2 reviews from this member

Its a nice site with a great shower and wc block, infact the best i, v seen on a site but it lacks something, the nearest pub is too far away to walk to and there's no public footpaths within walking distance for the dog to run free on. The site also seems to be below the flight path of Midlands Airport, there's a plane comes over ever 15 mins or so plus there, s a train line at the rear of the site. A nice site but not for us.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Den3818 3 reviews from this member

Yet again Jan and family have made the holiday magical. Nothing is ever to much trouble and most are treated as friends. We absolutely love Cloverfields and will go back time and time again. The cafe is now up and running and you are bound to put weight on as the food is fantastic and the portions very generous. The shop has most basics but Buxton is only a few minutes away. The shower block and toilets are better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in with shower gel provided. The dog walks have poo bags and gloves (so there is no excuse for leaving mess). A small fishing pond, golf nearby, walking. What more could you want. Many thanks Jan and family.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kathancolin 1 review from this member

The owners and family made our stay perfect, they where very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. The shop had all we needed and the cafe served great food, they should get an award just for food and service, you could also have your breakfast or evening meal delivered to your van. The toilets where above standard very clean with music playing, very nice touch. Showers also very clean.

The fishing was good, we didn't have to pay to go fishing so we put some money in the children's box, they help to keep the site tidy, another good idea. The pitch was in alcoves great for privacy.

If you are looking for adult only this is the site to book, short drive to bakewell and buxton. We wii definitely return. Thank you to you all at clover feild. You work very hard and long hours but this is what makes your site a cut above the rest.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheBurdens 3 reviews from this member

First time at this site and would say that this is the best camp site we have ever stayed at. Pitches are large and with privacy from hedges around. Toilet and shower facilities are immaculate. Only one cubicle and 2 showers at the lower block, but plenty more at the upper newer block 50 yards away. The teapot café offers breakfast rolls and a full English at weekends and tea most nights of the week. All the meals we had there were delicious and plentiful. The owners are friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We will be back.

Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

1238 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder