Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Trailer Tent Sale

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 78731

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 173 Reviews
              10/10 from 173 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bennyg58 1 review from this member

Well what can we say ! absolutely beautiful! our first time here, and only a short stay, but we absolutely loved it. The park was very peaceful and immaculately kept. The staff were fantastic and helped us find places as our sat nav was broken, the shower blocks are lovely and very warm. There is a very nice dog area. Unfortunately we did not use the café, but will do when we return. Can't wait until next time !

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sancere Owner 1 review from this member

Clover Fields has everything you want and more! Beautifully laid out and spacious, we chose a pitch with the hedges around. Excellent security with coded gates in and out for peace of mind. The toilets were amazing, spotless, and with piped music, plus free hot showers! Having a restaurant on site is a huge bonus too. As we have dogs we chose the option to eat in the caravan, and our meals were brought to our door. The food was excellent with very generous portions, and served with a smile too! There is also a shop and you can arrange papers to pick up. Jan and family were very friendly and welcoming, we enjoyed our stay so much we booked another break there and then for June!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robertw37 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 4 day break at cloverfields. Just like to say thanks for a wonderful break at this amazing site, you have certainly got it right everything was spot on, thanks to Jan, Steven and family. Rob&gail

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seasider36 1 review from this member

A most welcoming experience from the moment I called to book to the moment we departed. Jan, Stephen & Jodie made our stay very welcome and enjoyable. Much has been said in other recent reviews and we can only endorse everything that has been said.

The excellent heated shower/wet room facilities, toilets, Teapots café, whether dining in your caravan or in the café, nothing is to much of a problem, all in all a great stay for us. The food is great and very reasonable, however, a stayover on the campsite on a Sunday is a special treat, as the roast dinner is as good as it gets with very generous portions. We had ours delivered to our caravan as we had stayed with relatives near Manchester for the weekend and this was the perfect way to end the weekend on our return to the campsite.

We were lucky with the weather, sunny and spring the first week, colder with some snow the second week. The location is great as it is very central for the many things to do etc.

We are from the South coast so when we visit again we will stay longer, 3-4 weeks and will have no hesitation in booking this site again. It is easy to see why this campsite is rated in the Top 100 sites guide. A great site with great views in a great location and great people who run it.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynm 58 reviews from this member

Well we had every type of weather thrown at us whilst here. The best bit? Sitting in the tearoom having had a wonderful full English breakfast & the snow came down. The owners reaction; 'ok guess that's another coffee all round!' As others have said this is a really excellent site. It is in a beautiful setting, albeit a cold one this particular Bank Holiday weekend but who cares when you have such lovely site owners, excellent facilities and heating in your caravan?

If you go please avail yourself of breakfast it is superb. We also had an evening meal there and it was also wonderful. I was so impressed that they do potch deliveries of Breakfast and evening meals all on proper plates. A great idea for those with dogs who they can't bring in the tearoom. Everything has been said by other posters about Clover Fields, one of the best out there.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Admiral 32 reviews from this member

Just back from an excllent weekend at Clover Fields. The weather was not kind we had snow, sleet, rain, wind and a little bit of sun but had a brilliant time nonetheless. Clover Fields has been one of our favourite sites since we first visited in their first season as an AO site - now I am pleased to say that the friends we went with this time love it as well.

It's a brilliant site just the right size I think - facilities are superb and you couldn't ask for a nicer owner (Jan) and her family nothing was too much trouble. We had breakfast at their Teapot Cafe on Saturday which was lovely and then returned Saturday evening for one of the nicest meals I've had in a long time. So if you're staying there make sure you try the cafe - lovely food and very reasonable prices. They also do a food delivery service to your pitch which is a brilliant idea (you can also have a morning newspaper delivered). All in all a really great weekend despite the weather and we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Joylark 1 review from this member

My partner and myself booked Cloverfields for a Birthday weekend away and it is only 1 hour from home. This was our first visit but definitely wont be our last. The site is electronic gated and a one way in/out system, which is good, the pitches are very generous in size, being half standing half grass. We arrived at 7. 30pm and was met by one of the team, its a family run business and run really well.

The Teapots cafe closed at 7. 30, but we were told if we wanted to order food we could and it would be delivered to our pitch and we did and it was on plates restaurant style and not in takeaway cartons as I expected, dessert arrived 20mins later and the dirty dishes were taken away. We had breakfast in Teapots the next morning and every was so helpful and friendly and took the time to speak with everyone in there. The cafe was spotless with perfect white tablecloths on the tables and breakfast was very good with unlimited tea or coffee, the shop was very well stocked with a good selection of food and drink and a good stock of bits and pieces for caravans and motorhomes.

The toilets were spotless and the little added extras were welcome and the piped music(not overpowering) was a nice touch, the showers were excellent and the size was really good. This is by far the best site we have been on so far and the only negative was that we had to leave.

They have quite a few awards for the site and its easy to see why, as they have done all the work themselves, and they are still adding to it, they all deserve it for a fantastic site. We tried to book in for the following weekend but it was fully booked, but we will be back again very soon. A great site with great views in a great location and great people who run it.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Littlewhitebus 3 reviews from this member

Well what a find! We used to live in Buxton and remember this site being opening several years ago. We were visiting our son nearby, so thought we'd have a night at Clover Fields before heading home to North Yorkshire. So glad we did! The owners and their family made us feel so welcome. The shop is well stocked, and facilities second to none even having piped music! The pitches were a good size and on gravel with grass strip at side for awnings. This was really good for early and late season as no getting stuck in the mud with our motorhome. The icing on the cake was the cafe! We had a fantastic meal with wine in the evening and a very filling breakfast before our journey home in the morning. This really made us feel 'on holiday'. Almost like being in a hotel. Of course, people on holiday in their own motorhome or caravan may like to cook for themselves, but with the weather still being cold and wet, the cafe was more than welcome! Thank you so much! We WILL be back!

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The highbury 14 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the Easter. It was our first visit. My god we are so pleased we stayed here. This site is amazing. It is a family run site and it is run by Stephen, Jan and their lovely children. The thing I would like to say first of all is thank you to the family that own this site, they have thought of everything, there isn't anything they have forgotten. The site is a credit to the owners. The site is clean. The showers are outstanding. The toilets are spotless. Even when you go to the Elsan point they have even put hand cleaner there. I will return here without any hesitation. Plus you have for your safety two electronic gates one in and one out, so I would give this site 100%. It just leaves me to say thanks again to the owners for this lovely site. I would like to add the outlook to the area is very pretty. You're not far from Buxton town centre where you can find all you need, if you go here its worth visiting the heights of Abraham, the views are amazing.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babstreefern 12 reviews from this member

Done it again Jan, Jodie and Steve. We three (including Timber the mainecoon cat), absolutely adore this campsite. We visit twice a year, usually March and October. Facilities are first class. We always like to pitch on the middle terrace, thereby using the older toilets, so have not seen or used the new ones on the upper terrace. But the toilets/ showers are spotless, and warm. The restaurant has just opened for weekend evenings, so we had the Derbyshire menu. I had the steak (succulent wasn't in it - it was mouth-watering). OH had the Game casserole.

If you have any problems, Jan, Jodie or Steve will be with you. You don't have to walk to the shop, just call them if you have a mobile, and they will be with you in mere minutes.

If you read this and have not yet visited this campsite, you are their friends who they have not yet met.

Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Week Camping Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a pair of Outwell Chairs and Table

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 4-5th June
The summer spectacular takes place at the Kent Event Centre. Buy discounted weekend tickets, or enter our competition to win some!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9238 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1758