Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU   See Map
Tel: 01298 78731
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 211 Reviews
                10/10 from 211 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  211 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AN07 PAL 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site this is, for adults only, so peace and quiet comes as standard. The facilities are always spotlessly clean, thanks to Jodie and her helpers. Jan and Steve the owners are a wonderful couple, nothing is too much trouble and you are always made to feel at home. We have visited numerous times and had a superb holiday on every visit, even when staffing numbers were down due family illness, the site remained open, the smaller crew working all hours to try and ensure that the standards we were used to continued, even through what was a difficult time for them. Hats off to Jodie and team, a job well done. Maybe Mr Stuart I should have taken this into consideration before slating the younger team! There are of course other alternatives Mr I, or maybe just a simple apology. We as always are more than satisfied and will continue to visit this excellent site and spend time with the wonderful family that run it.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ponciauman 11 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site following a recommendation and the reviews on here. My wife, myself and our two dogs.
This is a lovely adult only site and the owners are really attentive and friendly. There is a new shower block which is immaculate and another in the process of being built. There is a dog walk and fishing lake (I didn't fish) and teapots cafe. We ordered breakfast and it was delivered to our van at the time stated. What a breakfast and very reasonably priced. The shop sells essentials, including bottled cask ales.
Buxton is approximately 2. 5 miles walk but if you don't want to walk back, the site provides a number for a taxi company which allows dogs in the footwell, 6. 50 one way and there is a bus stop directly outside the entrance.
Fully serviced pitches including personal recycling bins, really is worth a visit, we will be returning, fees remain the same all year round, no additional charges for awnings or dogs.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fatbird 9 reviews from this member

Absolutely wonderful site. So friendly, welcoming and helpful. Outstanding facilities, perfect for bus services in and out of Buxton and the surrounding areas e. G. Bakewell, Matlock and Matlock Baths. The family who run this site are so lovely and have got this site just right. You can eat out on site in their own cafe which is very reasonable. We were also given some beautiful daffodils as it was Easter such a personal touch. We will definitely be returning. Loved it

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babstreefern 23 reviews from this member

Have been coming to this site numerous times, always March and October. Have not been for 2 years as other commitments at the time we go has gotten in our way. One thing has changed, namely, the hedges between each pitch has had half of it chopped completely out, so the pitches are a lot wider. Each pitch still has its own water and electricity. There is a lovely shop on site that sells basics, if you need something for tea/dinner, there is a Tesco Express (part of a garage) on the road towards Buxton on the right or there is a Morrisons which is on the way towards Stockport on a roundabout. Everything about the site is clean, plenty of views to look at, the toilets are amazing. Have been to a lot of hotels that don't come close to the standards on this site. They are warm, there is piped music. There are 4 showers, 2 on the top tier and 2 on the middle. They are basically wetrooms and can fit anything in from one person to a family of 20:). The restaurant is due to open, probably this weekend (Easter). Glad to see Steve is now up and running, and glad to see Jan and Jodie as well. Keep up the good work guys, and hopefully, will see you in October

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pierrelafeet 1 review from this member

Clover Fiels is a very well organised site. There is plenty of room between each of the pitches. The showers were great - hot water and warm room! The facilities were excellent and well laid out. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. It snowed while we were there, so we couldn't do much. Perfect for warmer weather.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Terreros197 1 review from this member

Absolutely fabulous site very efficient polite and courteous staff. Never had toilets and showers just like being in a 5 star hotel and to have your own dustbin for every pitch is a bonus. Bus stop outside for Buxton and Ashbourne or walk into Buxton in 40 mins to work up an appetite. Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Supersooty 10 reviews from this member

Awesome site! Exceedingly friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, one of owners had taken ill so they were not able to provide a breakfast service on the weekend we visited, all other facilities were available. The pitches are well spaced with a hedge separating each pitch to give maximum privacy. Each pitch has a dedicated water/EHU tower with a light and your own rubbish bin. We were in the lower part of campsite and although they had a lot of rain previous to our visit, it was well-drained. The shower/toilet block are decorated, maintained and cleaned to the highest standard and are the best I have seen on a campsite so far. Additionally, on the top part of the site they have put up a new block and building another at the side; the new one is positively 'palatial'!

If we tour or visit that part of the country, we will definitely be booking 'Clover Fields'. Thank you to all the staff. I hope 'Dad' makes a speedy recovery.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodpecker 22 1 review from this member

This was our first time that we have visited Clover Fields and I must say that we were very impressed, first of all the space and privacy of the pitches was superb with tall hedges either side, the showers in individual wet rooms were second to none, all the hot water you require and no limit to how much water you use unlike some sites I have visited. Nothing was too much trouble and we even had an anniversary breakfast that my wife thought was wonderful, all pitches have their own water supply so you just plug in and go. It seems that the owners are constantly striving to improve the site and the little personal touches were sweet, well done Clover Fields.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 77 reviews from this member

We've been going to Clover Fields for ten years now, and have watched its progress and growth with interest. I have to say that since management passed down the family line, so the welcome and easy going feel of the site have receded, and it is now much more formal than before.

The facilities are first class and kept well cleaned. It is a pity that 'Teepots' - the on-site cafe that we saw being built over a number of years is now only open at weekends - and for breakfast only. Such a waste of a lovely asset.

Location-wise Clover Fields is some two miles south of Buxton, with a bus stop outside the gate. (Services are not too frequent), but with easy road access into the High Peak area, or west to Leek or Macclesfield. Nearest main shops are on the A6 just outside Buxton.

For meals try the Church Inn at Chelmorton. Meals are excellent and reasonably proced. Service is good and the welcome friendly.

At 28 for a super-pitch prices are at the top end of the scale. Even standard pitches are 25. 50. It is perhaps little wonder that the lower (original) part of the site had more gaps than take-ups - even with some pitches obviously being seasonal lets.

We WILL visit next year, and can only hope that costs/prices can be moderated. Come back, Jan, all is forgiven!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham 33 reviews from this member

We have been to CF before and said we would return. So we did!

Well we had the end of August bank holiday and got superb weather that helped make the visit even sweeter. Jan and the crew were all on top form and as helpful as ever. Super tent pitches have everything required. Lots of level grass, EHU, water and bins.

The site has a couple of toilet/shower blocks and I think one more still under construction. Kept spotless and stocked at all times.

Small shop with essentials and of course the Teapot Cafe where we had a full English every morning and a Sunday roast. Since our last visit the cafe no longer does evening meals which is a shame as they were (like all the other meals) brilliant.

While talking to Jan she said that the grass tent pitches were going to be altered next season with some grass being removed and a hard standing area being inserted. This to make the tent pitches an option for caravans too. I have my on opinion on that but it's not my site so no comment.

We have already booked for next August BH so I will let you know how these changes affect our camping experience.

I did see a review mentioning road/train noise. Well my advice is drink plenty of wine/beer and then you wont care less. Nothing major re the noise in my view. Blimey if you want silence head for the top of Snowdon.

Great job Jan et al.

Previous     211 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2680 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1055