Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Fields Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Clover Fields Touring Park
1 Heath View
Harpur Hill
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 78731

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 196 Reviews
              10/10 from 196 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  196 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
£100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win £100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bertie300 19 reviews from this member

A great clean and tidy site. A pot wash room, the like I never seen before, heated, washer, dryer, magazines and two sinks.

The pitches are large and well kept. The shower blocks are outstanding, very clean and warm.

There is a small cafe on site which was very popular and reasonably priced.

You will need a car to travel to the nearest pub unless you are prepared to walk a couple of miles. Buxton is a 10 minute drive away, Bakewell, lovely place, is a 20 minute drive.

This is a very quiet site, no noise after 9pm and very sedate during the day.

A very relaxing place to go.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gordon 75 1 review from this member

Just back from 2 fantastic weeks at this wonderful site.

Jan and Stephen and family made us so welcome we felt more like family.

The facilities were 5 star and all the little extras like breakfasts and papers delivered to your van if so desired were unbelievable and the Sunday Roast wow more like a 10 star Banquet. Thank you to everybody for making it holiday to remember. We will return!

Gordon and Jan

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dandylyon 10 reviews from this member

Yet another fantastic few days away at Clover Fields on the best site we've ever been to. Jan and family are the most wonderful hosts and the site is amazing with 5 star facilities and those extra special little touches that make your stay more memorable, like papers delivered to your caravan and Teapots café which is fantastic, you can have breakfast/dinner delivered to your caravan if you fancy staying in. This is a truly fantastic site. We'll definitely be back later in the year. Thanks to you all for making us feel so welcome again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ciderliker 3 reviews from this member

We arrived on Friday 5 May to find out commercial vehicles are not allowed on the site due to the council not giving them a licence. Ours is a plain white van which we use to camp as it fits in all the gear and our elderly german shepherd. The owner was worried about this at first but allowed us to stay as it was only for 2 nights and we had not been informed of this when booking.

I am so glad we could stay as the site is amazing. We were even asked if we would like a paper delivering to our tent. What a service.

The tent pitches are huge and separated by small hedges. They have their own water, e-h/u and recycle bins. The top shower room is the best ever. A huge wet room with heated floor, piped music and a free powerful shower. The other block had lovely little touches like cotton wool, hand lotion and even sweets. Books, magazines, games and puzzles were available to borrow from the utility room.

The on site shop was well stocked and Jan was very helpful when we asked if there was a footpath into Buxton, (just over 2. 5 miles) sadly it's all road so the dog was on his lead all the way. We were given the number for a local taxi for the return journey.

It's a lovely walk around the site with a pond, donkeys and alpaccas. There's a specific dog walk area as well and 'dog stations' around the park with gloves, bags and handwash.

It's a wonderful site with the only niggle being slight traffic noise.

We would love to go back if they ever get a van licence or we change our vehicle

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mdeacs 1 review from this member

Arriving here on the 11th April for a week we had a great reception from Jodie ! First thoughts were, a very pretty campsite, with all you need on site ! EG Shop, cafe, 5* toilets with great showers, pot wash etc and numerous premier pitches, with your own recycling, wastebin.

Nothing seems to be to much trouble for Stephen, Jan & family, they'll

Even deliver your paper in the morning, and your dinner if you want to eat in your caravan or the tent. Speaking about food, I would thoroughly recommend their teapot cafe, the food is to die for, and they're such large portions, that you won't come away hungry, and it's so so cheap !

So to sum it up, living in Norfolk, would we come all this way again, to cloverfields, yes we would

All because of the way it's run and the facilities ! So See you soon Stephen, Jan & family

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alisonblueeyes 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely weekend in February on this site, it was very clean and tidy the showers were lovely and very modern. With it being February the eaterie wasn't yet open but looked lovely, the site had a nice little shop and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Good location to visit Buxton and Bakewell. Definitely a place I would like to stay at again.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bendog 19 reviews from this member

I have just returned from three nights at cloverfields and like everyone else who has commented on the site it just has to be 10 out of 10. Jan/Steve and their lovely family just can't do enough for you the toilet and showers are on a par with any hotel you may go to. Steve also does some of the best food you can eat and lots of it keep up the wonderful job Jan/Steve you will be seeing a lot more of us

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barryorton 6 reviews from this member

Totally agree with the other 188 reviewers who gave 10/10.

We visited with our friends who had just bought their 'van. This was their first trip, and I'm a bit worried that they're going to think this is a typical site!

The owners are experienced caravanners themselves and it shows in every aspect of the site. I think they must have made a list of everything they would want and then set out to provide it.

Can't recommend highly enough. No negative aspects whatsoever.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Outdoor lover 2 reviews from this member

This was the first short break of the year. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent and after a long bike ride on a cold, frosty day we had the best shower on a camp site ever! The whole site is well organised, secure and very clean.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparrowlegs77 22 reviews from this member

This is campsite of the year - no matter what the year!

We stayed here for 5 nights between Christmas and over New Year. When we arrived at the gate we were told our pitch number and given directions, immediately staff were on hand to see if there was any problems or questions.

The site is adults only and at night is amazingly quiet. The new shower block is amazing and kept spotlessly clean. The showers are as hot as you want with whatever pressure you want. Despite the temperature dropping well below freezing, the block was always warm. All of the staff we came into contact with were friendly, polite and enthusiastic.

We did not use the cafe but it seemed very popular amongst other guests. The shop was well stocked and seemed to be open whenever it was needed.

The site is an excellent base for exploring, we cycled to the Monsal trail (approx 5 miles) and then onto Hassop Station and Bakewell. It took us approx 45 minutes to walk into Buxton.

I will definitely return to this site.

Previous     196 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
£100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win £100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth £225! Win a Coolbox Cool ‘n’ Store Package worth over £235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 9 - 11th June
Kent - Hundreds of traders and dealers and weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5792 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.2695