Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Breck Farm Caravanning And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Breck Farm Caravanning And Camping
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 6QL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 588236

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m  1m  5m  1m   1m  5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 195 Reviews
              8/10 from 195 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Photos (3)

Reviews:  195 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cockerspadgers 29 reviews from this member

This site was very easy to find. Its in a great location and we had a lovely time despite the challenging weather.

Check in was quick and straightforward (they do accept payment by card) and we received a warm welcome; we were supplied with Information about the rules and a map of the site. We wanted ehu but all the perimeter pitches were taken so we had to pitch in the open central area which provided very little shelter from the storm on Tuesday night. We woke to find many awnings damaged, luckily ours was ok but we didn't get much sleep that night. We had lots of rain too so the grass did get very boggy.

The barn houses the facilities, washing up areas, toilets and showers. They weren't the cleanest loos I've seen and they could do with a thorough clean but they were ok. The showers were badly designed with nowhere to keep your clothes dry. Tokens need to be purchased from reception and I would advise inserting the token before getting undressed as my token didn't work so it meant I had to get dressed and go in search of another token (you can start the shower and then stop it by turning the handle, while you then get undressed)

By far the best thing about this site is the walking. The woods are so close with paths to the Kelling Heath complex in one direction or a footpath to Weybourne station in the other, with further walks to sheringham park and then onto Sheringham. Our dog loved it.

It was nice to see the wardens patrolling the site on an evening. We didn't experience any problems with noise, everyone was very friendly and respectful. The only niggle we had was that although the rules state dogs should be on leads, this doesn't apply to the farms dogs - beware the fiesty terrier with the aggressive attitude.

At £19 pn this site is good value for money and we would stay again if in the area.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: JamesPL 9 reviews from this member

Stayed for 5 days on the first week of the school holidays. Nice friendly site with no thrills but a bargain at £16 a nights for 2 adults & 2 dogs, you can arrive when you want and leave when you want. Basically just 3 fields with a toilet/ shower/ launderette and washing up area in the middle. The fields back onto the woods for walking the dogs (or yourself) and its close to the Kelling Heath complex. A van comes round some nights serving food and there's a breakfast van open every morning.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rochfordsmissus 4 reviews from this member

Just back from a weekend away, what a wonderful site, nice and quite, nothing for kids to keep wanting to spend money on.

Fresh eggs daily and lovely potatoes.

Wash area bit old and tired looking but spotlessly clean. Would definitely go again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Freida138 1 review from this member

The site itself is spacious, though the pitch sizes on the electric field are rather narrow. The location is ideal and the kids loved walking in the woods on a night. However, the toilet/shower block was very dirty and didn't seem to get a proper clean during the time we were there. The freezers were iced up so couldn't be used properly. Such a shame about the poor facilities, it really let's this site down.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Guyza 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from 2 weeks at Breck Farm.

What a great site. As many have stated it is basic but clean. The owners / staff are helpful and welcoming. The pitch price doesn't vary if you have an awning / dog / children. £17 for basic pitch or £19 with electric. Yes, you need 50p tokens for the shower but water is hot and plentiful. The woods accessed straight from the site are beautiful and great for the dog. Close to Holt, Sherringham & Corner it is an ideal base for North Norfolk. It also saved us about £12 a night on the C&CC sites in the area. We will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel Selfe 3 reviews from this member

We stayed there from Wednesday to Sunday with hookup. Up to the weekend the site offered lots of space but come Friday the site became very busy and camped in the hook up areas. This is probably an ideal site for families but if you are looking for peace and quiet then either go during the week or out of school holidays. Even for the site being very busy you never had to wait for the toilets or showers which were clean. Ample washing up sinks. Only one grey waster water point but again never had to wait to use. There is a very large playing area and lots of tracks in the wood great for walking the dog. On Fridays and fish and chip van is on site in the evening. Saturday night there is a South African van well worth a try for the unusual. Holt and Sheringham are within easy travelling distance. We went from Holt to Sheringham on the North Norfolk Railway and saved the hassle of trying to park in Sheringham.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aeswilliams 1 review from this member

On arrival we were met by a very friendly and helpful lady, who answered all our questions, we booked late and still were able to get an electric hook up. On this site you are not allocated a pitch, you choose your pitch, which is great, the space is very generous for all the pitches. Campfires are very popular, there is plenty of room on the fields allocated to do this, so we did this one evening. The showers, toilets and washing up facilities were always clean, though, were always busy, due to the time of year. Great site for visiting North Norfolk.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CasualCamper77 1 review from this member

We arrived early on the Friday prior to the bank holiday to find plenty of space and were free to pitch where we wanted. Post code provided took us directly to camp site and was easy to find the reception and book in.

Slowly throughout the day it began filling up and large groups arrived, by late Friday the field we were in (10pm quiet time) was pretty much full up. As a result our neighbours friends tent had its guy ropes in line with ours- not enough space is left between tents and this isn't managed at the site. However We weren't charged extra for dogs/gazebo which was a nice change and accepted we had a decent sized pitch.

Considering the amount of people at the site the facilities coped surprisingly well, my only suggestion would be that it needs a separate changing area after showers. There is no-where dry to get changed and after the shower everyone uses the mirrors above sinks which mean when you use the toilet you always had to ask people to move which was annoying. They also only have 1 handryer! Not too dirty but could do with more regular cleaning on such a busy weekend. They do have freezers which are incredibly poor and could do with replacing, they didn't freeze our ice-blokes after 2 hrs.

Overall we enjoyed our experience at Break Farm, it is a relaxed site but does have wardens driving round. We were asked to reduce the noise on the first night as it was past 10pm which was fair enough. My main issue would be that people feel the need to constantly drive to the toilet block also a reckless family were riding their moped up and down the field (often with 2-3 children without helmets!). This woke me up several times early morning (before 6am, I'm not being a grouch). I think better rules regarding usage of motor vehicles would improve the experience.

Location was good- only 15 mins from Cromer. Kelling Heath could be accessed 10 mins through the woodland which had a good shop, bar and pizza restaurant.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Miller DL 3 reviews from this member

First time to this site lovely quiet site, lovely surroundings. Enjoyed our stay until the weekend when it got very crowded, most dogs were not on leads allowed to roam all over, we had one visit our awning. Children kicking footballs around caravans shame they didn't use the football pitch provided. Although we didn't use the shower/ toilet block it always looked clean. We would visit again but not on a bank holiday weekend as the site gets over crowded. Could do with more supervision during the day from wardens. Unfortunately we left a day early because of this.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chaddite 10 reviews from this member

This site has everything to offer if you like this kind of site and I imagine that someone would either love it or not depending on preferences. It is a very big site capable of accommodating a large number of tents caravans and campers which are all mixed together over 3 fields which are well drained and mainly flat.

The owners are very nice friendly people who appear to have the best interests of their guests at heart; facilities are good and extensive plenty of shower and toilets for example which given the numbers on the site when I visited were never difficult to access and were acceptably clean. There is also a breakfast bar available from 8am Ė 11am serving egg, bacon, sausage etc cobs which are excellent.

The location is brilliant if you are into walking, cycling etc. The site has forestry commission plantations at the side and rear through which you can walk to Holt or across Kelling Heath towards the coast path. Turn left out of the drive and go for less than a mile and you get to Weybourne station on the North Norfolk Railway on which you can ride on a steam train into Sheringham or Holt. Cromer is about 6 miles and Sheringham 3 by car. There is a pub about 20 minutes walk away in Bodham and the next nearest is probably Weybourne a couple of miles away. You can catch a bus at Bodham to Cromer/Holt.

It gets extremely busy in August with lots of children enjoying the freedom of this large campsite so donít expect a quiet and peaceful site, although it was not noisy late at night apart from the odd woof of a dog. Camp fires are also allowed on 2 of the fields (not the hook up field) and on a warm evening when there is no wind to blow it away the pong can be unpleasant (unless its your fire I guess). It is not a site where each pitch is numbered and marked out itís a case of go find your own and this does not appeal to some; also people seem to be allowed unrestricted awnings/ extensions/ gazebos etc and as a result it can become a little tight with only a small space between individual pitches. It is an ideal site for families with children as there are so many they wonít be short of new friends to play with, but probably not ideal if you are trying to get away from it all.

Previous     195 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans Ė plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6548 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938