Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Castel La Bien Assise

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Site Reviews

Castel La Bien Assise
Cd 231
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62340   See Map
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 20 77
Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: 06/04/ To 26/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 102 Reviews
                8/10 from 102 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Curlyk 10 reviews from this member

Very expensive site for what you get. We had a pitch behind some log cabins where children were playing and kicking footballs onto the caravans and Motorhomes. Buses just outside the site take you into Calais which was the main reason we stayed at this site. Pool is very small and busy for the size of the site. Lidl & carrefour only 1. 5 miles away. Toilets & showers were decent with hot water. Never used the restaurants and the children's play area was right next to the restaurant & pub.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Franbee 149 reviews from this member

Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We stay here for an overnight most years, pre or post Tunnel crossing, as it is very convenient. However we made a decision a few years ago to only use the site during the ACSI discount season.

This year we stayed on our way home, a week or so before they closed for the winter. The site was quite busy with tourers, but I was surprised to find that in the main facility block, only the heated facility was open, leaving 2 toilets and 3 showers in use, there were constant queues. We had been invited to choose our own pitch and had chosen a pitch near the facilities. However on further investigation, I found the facility next to the pool open, which has plenty of toilets and showers, and was very quiet. In similar circumstances, I would make a point of asking which blocks are open, I had assumed they would all be. Bearing in mind the still quite expensive price I was rather disappointed.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 28 reviews from this member

We stopped here for 1 night before coming home. We can see why Brits love this, as it is a large, tranquil and green site which very much seems to cater to its (mostly) British clientelle. Overnighters may not make full use of the facilities and could find it expensive. We paid 40 euros.

There were a few British holiday makers who were clearly there for a longer period and for those who want a taste of France without travelling too far and who are accustomed to the Caravan Club type set up this is ideal.

There is a covered pool; an extensive shop; a bar/snack bar in the British pub style; and access to a reasonable restaurant. We ate in the restaurant and found the food of a good standard.

Free WiFi is supposedly available for 35 minutes if you buy a drink in the bar. We tried this, but were unable to make a connection. With so many other campsites now offering good quality free WiFi over larger areas, we feel that this is something which should be addressed.

Washing facilities were excellent, with a heated enclosed area for those chillier days.

The site is within easy reach of the tunnel and ports and also of the Auchan in Coquelles for last minute shopping and fuel. Guines itself doesn't have a great deal. We had hoped to find somewhere to eat, but we assume that most people stay on site as there didn't seem to be anywhere in the village.

We used this site by default as the one we originally looked for seemed to have closed. For one night it was expensive and, although a lovely site, we are not sure we would use it again for a single night stop.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chinster1957 29 reviews from this member

We last visited this site in 2008. It was then a 3 star site having been downgraded a few years earlier. We felt then that the site was ok but was let down badly by the awful food in the takeaway and bar. I said at the end of my review that I didnít think it would be long before Monsieur Le Camping would again be painting an extra star on his board outside the site. Well, the cheeky devil has only gone and painted 2 extra stars on his sign. In fact itís a brand new sign.

This site is now a 5 star site and it is well deserved. The pitches all look to be in good order. Site accommodation looks modern. Some of the toilet blocks are heated. In fact all the facilities now look very good indeed. The food in the takeaway is now improved and well worth the money. The whole place looks like a new site. I can now thoroughly recommend La Bien Assise not only for stopovers but for longer holidays as well.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ryandlo 7 reviews from this member

Calais site only 10/15 mins away from Calais / channel tunnel

Stayed here for one night as used the tunnel crossing on route to Belgium, good communication, got there at 10:30 at night and pulled into a really long pitch, stayed hooked up so we could just leave in the morning and someone pulled in behind us later on so very big pitch.

Very efficient and professional

Toilets were ok not the best but had no hand wash which really annoys me.

Didn't see the pool or other amenities so can't comment.

Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dirksdonuts 9 reviews from this member

We have stayed at this site many times as a last stop over returning from Europe back to the UK

Sadly this time at 60 euros for a family of 4 where the children are 9 & 13 for 12 hours I feel they have pushed the prices far too high. You can't really fault the site as it is a very transient site with people coming and going during the early hours. The facilities are spotless and you never queue for showers etc.

Price wise it's very expensive.

Great for the location and convenience of both the tunnel and the ferry.

Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over £1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

1359 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017