Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Indigo Paris Bois De Boulogne

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Site Reviews

Camping Indigo Paris Bois De Boulogne
2 Allee Du Bord De Leau
Paris
Ile de France   (Browse area)
75016   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 01 45 24 30 00

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
Featured Site

Pitches: 510
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 6 Reviews
              7/10 from 6 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (20)

Reviews:

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sjeffery 2 reviews from this member

Excellent base to see Paris

Bus from site runs promptly every 30 mins to nearest metro.

Site was well laid out & facilities good, shop well stocked & restaurant offers lovely food at reasonable prices.

Toilet blocks where cleaned daily, though floors were often very wet which created a hazard for one of our party who is disabled & has poor mobility. Facilities for disabled people could be greatly improved. Only one block had a disabled shore & toilet, which was very basic and could be improved, the fixed shower seat was in poor repair and dangerous.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hairywol 24 reviews from this member

This site is based in Paris in the Bois du Boulogne (hence the name). This makes it about as good as it gets for sightseeing, one can leave the car and use the excellent bus service that runs to the city centre.

The B du B has a bit of a reputation at night-time, but security was very good and we had no qualms.

The site itself is basic: a shop, a bar/restaurant and a take-away are there, but really for the quiet evening you can't be bothered to go into Paris (nice whole roast chicken from the takeaway though). This suited us much better than having people rolling past the tent in the small hours. Toilets and showers are again not the most modern, but were clean and did the job.

All pitches are gravelled, which we were a bit concerned about being in a tent, but this turned out OK with no sharp stones to rip our groundsheet. In fact it was better than camping on pitches bereft of grass that happens on many busy sites. Given that we are in Paris, the site is pretty quiet, even at night.

Our pitch was quite narrow but very deep: plenty of room for the car as well as us. It was also nicely private with mature bushes marking the perimeter. But pitches come in all shapes and sizes so if you've a big van or motorhome it's probably as well to set down your requirements when booking.

Finally, this was our first visit to Paris and we had been warned about the rudeness of the locals. Our experience was the exact opposite. Everyone was polite and friendly to us, and when our car malfunctioned (its electrics went wobbly & frizzed the satnav, leaving us with no idea where we were), a really kind Parisian motorist actually drove miles to the campsite entrance so we could follow.

We would certainly use this site again

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Di +Geoff 1 review from this member

Although a busy road runs next to the site the showers etc are regularly cleaned and are heated a bonus as it was rather nippy during our visit at the end of Sept/Oct. A bus runs at regular intervals (payment required) from the camp site to the nearest Metro, this was so useful the biggest plus of the site. A shop sold the basics, the cafe seemed to be shut most of the time. The reception was ok and the site secure. We will use it again as so much to see in Paris.

Date of Visit: December 2006 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Standards 9 reviews from this member

Went to Disneyland for New Years Eve so booked in here Dec 30 - Jan 2nd. Its what you would expect from a City located park, basic and within the park its about as much fun as one gets when travelling on a London tube for work.
The mobile home was one of the budget ones and it was what we expected for the price, but take your own bedding as theirs was not upto much.
On site there is a fairly large shop, and outside the main gate there is a bus route into the City, but there are some wonderful walks from this site. Take a long walk along the Seine and you can see all the houseboats moored up, lots of open space and very historic.
The main downside with this site is the main gate, there is always a queue of vehicles waiting to exit, the reception is usually overwhelmed with people booking out or in and their system wants people to report to them before they lift the main gate.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Ted_ashby_2003 8 reviews from this member

Stayed here in a mobile home out of season in October 2007. The mobile homes are at one end of the large site which is bounded by the Seine on one side and a noisy road on the other. We chose a mid-range 'Willerby' which was clean although in need of a bit of TLC and had very cramped bedrooms and bathroom. The kitchen had just about enough equipment to rustle up a simple meal. No smoke alarm. We had a shower in the van but had a look in one of the blocks nearby which seemed OK apart from some graffiti.

The bar and restaurant were both closed but the shop opens every day of the year with freshly baked bread, croissants and basic foodstuffs.

The site runs a frequent shuttle bus to the Porte Maillot metro stop (note return stop).

Although out of season the site was fairly full when we visited. Mainly tourists like ourselves with a few workers in the week using the mobile homes as cheap accommdation.

To sum up: cheap self-catering acommodation in easy reach of the Paris sights.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Collingss 7 reviews from this member

A busy site - one of only two sites in Paris. Despite advising in advance that we had large twin axles we were given adjacent pitches only approx 10ft wide with no space for manoeuvring, using an awning or parking a car. Access was virtually impossible. This was despite there being many other more suitable pitches that remained empty through our stay! There was a definite feel of English not being as welcome as other Europeans!

The toilet blocks were dated & apart from the newer block at the far end of the site (no English at this end) they stank, likewise the showers.
Many people were using the drains to empty toilet waste, which was disgusting. The pitches themselves were gravelled but all had chains & padlocks across them. Rather a concern!

We hurried through our site seeing of Paris, which was lovely but left one night early as we couldn't bear to shower.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Ile de France   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5442 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1172