Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - La Paille Haute

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Site Reviews

La Paille Haute
145, Rue De Sailly
Boiry Notre Dame
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62156   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 321 481540

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  10m  

Pitches: 100
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 35 Reviews
              8/10 from 35 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kalmo 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site for a one night stopover.

The staff were pleasant. The toilet facilities were adequate but in need of an upgrade. On the day that we were there, the toilet area had not been cleaned, we chose not to use the shower block.

There were electric hook ups. A bread van arrived on site in the morning.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 60 reviews from this member

We chose this site as a one night stopover on our way from the UK to the Rhone Alps, due to it's proximity to the A26 autoroute.

The site was easy to find and to access with a tourer. We received a pleasant welcome on arrival and we're told you choose any pitch.

The site itself was lovely. Toilets and showers were adequate. There is a bar and restaurant on site as well as a small pool.

One thing we did notice was the absence of any rule with regards spacings between units, luckily we arrived early so had the choice of pitches. But as the evening went on people were just setting up in between each other, the site on this occasion was overbooked.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonytiger86 4 reviews from this member

We are a married couple very early 50s in a VW campervan. We stayed here twice in August 2015 at the start and the end of our 3000 mile European tour. We picked the site due to its close location to the motorway and we were glad we did. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful, the pitches were large, the wifi was free but you had to go down to the reception area to get a strong signal.

We really enjoyed the on site restaurant which had a good selection of food at a reasonable price. The site has a nice pool but we didnít use it. There are about 20+ static caravans on the site and these are to one side and appeared to be well looked after. Would have liked to explore the local area but we ran out of time.

The site gets a lot of overnighters so it`s best to arrive early afternoon or book. I would recommend this site and plan to use site again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BelJ 4 reviews from this member

This campsite is ok for one night but would not stay longer. The plus points are: Friendly receptionist, swimming pool, WIFI, clean toilets and showers at no extra charge. The minus points are: fishing lake is disappointing, some areas of the site felt very crowded. There were a number of static caravans and it was very busy with teenagers on their mobile phones. Did not use the swimming pool so cannot comment.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Laserbeam 1 review from this member

We used this site twice this summer as a stopover on our way down south and also on the way back for 2 nights as we visited La Coupole the WW2 Bunker Museum. We were warmly greeted at reception after a little problem of finding it as our sat nav sent us to a very narrow road in the village. However local people were very helpful and we soon found the site. Having been told to select our own pitch we found one very near to the toilet/washing facilities. The site was on level grass and electric was available very near and water across the tarmac road way. The bread man visits the site each day in his white van and has his own spot across from reception at 8 30 nd 9 30 each morning although we found on our second visit he did drive around the site sounding his horn. On the second visit we chose a different site but slightly larger and whilst the weather was ok for us there was a fair bit of mud on the plot. At reception we found English was spoken and they were very friendly and helpful. In late September the Play areas for children were empty but I would think that these and the on site pool in the main summer period became very busy. Very well run site with plenty of super markets etc within local driving distance. We shall certainly come again if we visit eastern France again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PW555 17 reviews from this member

As many others have, used this site as an overnight stop going South and returning North, extremely handy as very close to the A1. Booking in at reception is straight forward and as we were early we were advised to pitch where we liked. The site is nice and tidy and lots of facilities for its size including swimming pools, games room, children's play areas, Bar and Restaurant even a Pets Corner! We found the toilets etc to be clean and tidy and had no complaints whatsoever.

The Bar and Restaurant are a nice size and were busy whilst we were there, there is a good selection of food also but we canít comment as we didnít eat at the Restaurant although plenty were using it.

All in all a great little site that we would recommend as an overnight halt or a longer break, a little bit exposed as at the top of a small hillock but the views are pretty good to compensate.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6975 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec