Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Pyrenees Natura

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Site Reviews

Camping Pyrenees Natura
Route Du Lac
Estaing
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
65400   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 00 33 5 62 97 45 44

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
10m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 10 April Until 15 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 29 Reviews
              10/10 from 29 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Whitwick Wanderer 1 review from this member

We ( 2adults and a dog ) spent an excellent 11 days here in Sept 2014. Having spent 10 days travelling down from Calais we had already stayed at 4 campsites, all of which we're good, but this was our longest stay and we chose it because of the excellent reviews on this website. It did not disappoint ! Situated in a lovely valley the campsite itself was well maintained, had a good mix of static/touring units and 2 good amenity blocks as well as a small gym and sauna. It is a little isolated, the nearest town (Argeles Gazost) being a 20min drive away but apart from one trip to Carrefour we were able to get everything we needed on site. The 'Hypermarket' has all the basics including fresh fruit and veg at very reasonable prices and the reception/bar/restaurant has a very good atmosphere with food and wine flowing freely each evening. Having explored Lac Estaing and the Festival celebrating the gathering of sheep from the mountain we ventured further afield. The Cirque de Gavarnie, Pic du Midi and Cauterets were just a short drive away and we particularly enjoyed Cauterets which had excellent walks to beautiful waterfalls and lakes. At the end of a busy day it was always good to go back to the campsite for a pizza and bottle of wine. Highlights for us were an excellent wine tasting and a very enjoyable 'sing song' with French and Dutch campers but the most important ingredients on this campsite are its excellent owners Herve and Virginie. They are the most hard working, pleasant, helpful couple I have met in 40 odd years of camping and they are the reason for the excellent 'spirit ' of this campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Lorca 1 review from this member

After a very long drive it was a warm welcome at this campsite. A lovely friendly/relaxed atmosphere. The static caravan was smaller than I expected but that caused no problems at all. Immaculately clean and this goes for the whole site including facilities. Lots for the children to do and you felt very safe to let them wander around until late in the evening. There is a great swimming pool in the local town Arrens, which the campsite paid for the children to go. We didn't travel out much at night for restaurants, we were quite content with the food offered and cooked in the snack bar, where you could eat in or take back to your van with lots of lovely wine at very reasonable prices! Food is cooked on site and is delicious with the often added little treat served by Herve! Well recommended, especially for families.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Everyman 5 reviews from this member

It's rare to find anything done this well, though this site has the headstart of an extraordinarily beautiful location. The grounds resemble an ornamental garden, there is an excellent bar and bistro and the delightful shop which operates on a 'trust' basis is a transformation of what appears to be a diminutive old mill. The managers are quirky (in the most appealing 'French' way - wearing a beret!?)and friendly. Perfectly and peacefully located in the midst of great natural beauty, the only element that can't be guaranteed to please is the weather, but at 1200 metres, the occasional drama adds to the charm.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Devon Tourers 5 reviews from this member

We are so pleased that we returned to 'Natura', This site has in our opinion maintained its very high standard across all its facilities, and its services to those staying on site is exemplary.

Natura, has again proved its value and location as we were able to walk more of the GR10 and access the Cols that were closed this time last year.

Well done, and thank you.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Jancar50 2 reviews from this member

Outstanding campsite in a beautiful location. Gardens extremely well and imaginatively planted and pitches with a very personal feel and a strong sense of Eco tourism. Welcoming hosts who run an excellent evening bar and bistro with an extensive wine list and food to eat in or take away, not to mention the delightful and picturesque so called 'hypermarche'. Which has all the staples you need. Very quiet location ideally placed for exploring the lakes, villages and cols of the region. We strongly recommend this site for touring or rental but would really like to keep it a secret!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Riggy 2 reviews from this member

My wife and I are currently on the third day of our stay in this lovely site. The views from the campsite are stunning and it is one of the best sites we have been to.

When we were looking for a campsite in this area the reviews on UK Campsite were particularly persuasive and so we had high expectations of the place. It is quite a relief that now we are here we can confirm that what others have already said is definitely true and you should come here and enjoy a beautiful place.

The static van we have hired is really well appointed with only a couple of things we would like which would improve it such as an oven (rather than just a microwave) and an electric kettle (rather than the hob top kettle). Otherwise it was lovely and warm with good heaters and a nice shower.

There is free wifi around the bar area and for 20 Euros a week unlimited access from anywhere on the site.

Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Midi - Pyrenees   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4371 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469