Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Summerlands Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

Summerlands Caravan Park
College Farm
Rockbourne Road
Coombe Bissett
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP5 4LP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01722 718259

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m 10m  10m   10m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: 1 April To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
              9/10 from 33 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elzi01 2 reviews from this member

I took my two teenage children, granddaughter and two dogs for 3 days. We all love this site. It was a calm, restful place to stay, basic insomuch as there's no club house or extortionate shop, just what we had hoped for. The site is flat and seemed well drained. The owners are friendly, you see them about quite frequently - emptying bins, mowing lawns etc. Which I found reassuring and certainly appreciated. The toilet and shower room was a delight, always clean. The children particularly enjoyed the walk to the Old Yews, a wood about a miles walk away.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bryan1324 15 reviews from this member

This site is situated 7 miles outside of Salisbury in a village called Coombe Bissett. On following the 'Brown' information signs from the main road, you turn off onto an unsurfaced road and drive past some properties. On reaching the camp site You report to reception. The couple that own this site are very friendly. You receive a gate key, as the gate is locked at all times. The Camping & Caravan Club rules apply.

The field is very level and well kept. The pitches are big. You have good views of the country side.

There are plenty of drinking water points, a couple of fire points.

You are guided to your pitch.

The site does not have a children's play area, but our Grandkids made the most of it playing with other children.

There is no shop on site, although there is a store a couple of miles down the road.

The toilet block has two female WC's and a shower, two mens WC's & a shower. 3 wash basins. Soap dispensers. The hot water is free and plenty of it. There is an indoor dishwashing room.

The electric hook up was good it did not trip out at all.

All in all a gem of a site. It is very peaceful. You do not suffer from road noise here.

It is a great base for exploring the Salisbury area.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul + stella 16 reviews from this member

Really lovely site. We only used as stop-over but the views were stunning, the site immaculate and the owners great (even though our arrival interrupted their sunday lunch) We didn't venture out but believe there to be some beautiful walks nearby and it would be good for dogs. Would certainly visit again if we were in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chocky52 9 reviews from this member

Well laid out site off the beaten track. Peaceful with wonderful views all around.

Site well kept with all facilities you need.

Came here with friends and had a great weekend barbecuing and chilling out followed by a Sunday lunchtime walk to the village pub at Combe Bisset. A nice easy stroll down for a couple of miles but a bit more strenuous coming back Well worth the effort though.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DJFW 14 reviews from this member

First, I feel I should apologise to the owners that I haven't got round to writing this before. I promised I would as they were SO helpful and accommodating when we had been badly let down by an extremely uncaring and unhelpful warden at a caravan club site nearby.

We arrived late at Summerlands (c. 9. 15 p. M. ) after having been told by the aforementioned warden that we could not get into the site (despite having booked), because it was after 8p. M. And we hadn't let her know in advance! (We rang at 8. 15. ) She wasn't at all bothered that we were on our way down from Nottingham to visit our daughter and now had nowhere to go.

Fortunately, I remembered that we had stayed at Summerlands before. I keep a holiday diary and was able to find the name and then the site's details. We rang up at about 8. 30 and although technically they were full, they managed to create a pitch for us in their garden for that night, complete with EHU.

We were so impressed by their helpfulness which was in stark contrast to the CC warden and we wish to thank them publicly for the way they put themselves out for us, and in such a cheerful way too!

Looking back in my diary, I see that we have stayed here in Oct 2011 and July 2012 (when our daughter, whom we were visiting, carried the Olympic torch). We have enjoyed it each time and I thought I had written a review for this site before, but apparently not.

It is a lovely level site. It is quiet, with no road noise, although the approach track is very bumpy! The pitches are well spaced out, giving plenty of room, and the facilities are good.

For me, though, it was that personal, caring touch which I shall never forget and always be grateful for. Thank you.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bongobrothers71 1 review from this member

We came across Summerlands after searching for sites in and around the Salisbury area, and we were so glad we found it, we were greeted on arrival and shown to our pitch which was more than adequate for our 5m bell tent and we had also requested an electric hook up as well and this was no problem either. The family who run the site where very nice and welcoming, the facilities were cleaned daily and there was free hot water, the setting was picturesque with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The nearest shops were about 2 miles /5 mins away which was well stocked, Salisbury is only 20 mins drive and access to other attractions within 30 to 40 mins drive, i. E. Stonehenge, old Sarum. The site is also secure with a locked gate to get in and out with a key supplied for use. We enjoyed it so much we have booked for a two week break next year.

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Wiltshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

2766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder