Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Le Bois Coudrais

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Le Bois Coudrais
Cuguen
Combourg
Brittany   (Browse area)
35270   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 299 732745

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
5m  1m  5m  10m   10m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 28/04/12 - 30/09/12

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
              9/10 from 26 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gooner4 3 reviews from this member

Myself my wife and four kids stayed here for 10 nights in july.

This is a lovely campsite, the owners are very friendly and very helpful.

Facilities are kept clean and always toilet paper!

The small pool also is an added bonus especially on a hot day.

Price wise very good value.

Would recommend this site very highly, and will certainly be back again.

If you are after a small, quiet and family friendly site, then this is certainly one to consider.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Le55tot 1 review from this member

Fantastic little site on the outskirts of Cugeon nr Combourg in Brittany. We only planned to stay at the site for 4 nights but after having to change our plans at the last minute we extended our booking to 8 nights. We are so glad we did. The site is clean, tidy and well laid out. The pitches are large and if not separated by hedges are really well spaced apart.

The toilet, shower and pot washing facilities are spotless and more than adequate for the 25 pitches, we know this because we visited during the Tour de France and the site was full.

Claire and Philippe offer a great range of breakfast croissants and bread and even prepare simple food for your evening meal if you don't feel like cooking.

The pool and children's facilities are first class and kept the many kids on the site entertained for hours.

This is one of our favourite parts of France and we will certainly back in the area soon and without doubt we would definitely return to Le Bois Coudrais

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roycopper 1 review from this member

I would describe the site as a super CL+. The pitches were generous in size as was the hospitality of the English speaking hosts. We were two caravans trying out Northern Brittany. The location grows on you once you take note of the surrounding area information that has been posted on the picture board in the reception/ café. Visits to wonderful castles and towns that were in easy reach. There is a large forest about ten minutes away to let the dogs have a roam. The site facilities are neat and clean and there is the added bonus of the heated outdoor pool if you want it. All in all a great experience and I can understand why people wish to return there.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adamst 1 review from this member

This is the second year running we have stayed at this site. It is only about 50 minutes from St. Malo with it's medievel fort and sandy beaches.

The owners are very welcoming and the site is cleaned daily and well groomed. The toilet and shower blocks are cleaned daily and no mess whatsoever, the small laundry area is to the same standard. There is ample play area for children and a mixture of farmyard animals which I am sure all children will love. There is also a heated swimming pool and seating area with a small bar where meals can be ordered. The surrounding area is flat and ideal for cycling. Pitches are well kept, clean and tidy. Combourg is a picturesque town within 20 minutes drive, there is a small supermarket and local shops. In the village of Cuguen where the site is situated is a small bar and local bread can be ordered from the site shop.

This site ticks all the boxes for a nice, relaxing holiday in France and we will definitely be going back again next year.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MMcCarthy 1 review from this member

Took a while to find the camp site but once we arrived and were greeted with a friendly welcome, and of course opened a bottle of wine, we settled in very quickly. The site had a lovely friendly atmosphere.

Even when at full capacity the site was spacious enough to give privacy.

The facilities were perfectly adequate, extremely clean and well tended.

We felt safe and secure and had no worries leaving our tent and equipment whilst we went out for the day.

The markets we visited and the towns and villages were charming and beautifully and typically French,

Unspoilt and rural with no feeling of being over run by tourists!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lottie15 1 review from this member

We took the ferry from Portsmouth to St Malo, and the campsite was a 40 minute drive from there. The site was very welcoming; a heated pool, food and drinks on the premises if required, goats, sheep and ducks to feed, and the resident cat. It's a lovely site - 27 units including caravans, tents, motor homes and 3 or 4 gites to rent. The atmosphere is very relaxed and it's a good site for families with young children.

The pool is securely gated to ensure small children don't wander in and out of the area. Phillipe and Claire have good local knowledge of the area and are on hand to suggest places to visit. They were extremely helpful and it made our holiday a very relaxing one. I would certainly recommend it.

My only recommendation would be to book a cabin on the ferry above the car decks. It did not feel pleasant trying to sleep knowing we were below the water level.

Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6363 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0488