Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Le Bois Coudrais

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Le Bois Coudrais
Cuguen
Combourg
Brittany   (Browse area)
35270   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 299 732745

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
5m  1m  5m  10m   10m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 28/04/12 - 30/09/12

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
              9/10 from 27 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Perryx4 3 reviews from this member

We just got back from this delightful site. We stayed for 10 nights and although the weather wasn't as warm as we hoped it would be (coldest summer for 12 years or something), we had a lovely time with our 11 and 14 year olds.

Good things.

Claire and Phillipe are definitely the best thing about this site. They are always available and full of advice and helpful tips about places to go and things to do. They work hard to keep the site in tiptop condition.

The pool is small but warm and clean.

The pitches are spacious and most are neatly divided by hedges.

The toilets seemed to be cleaned twice a day.

There is plenty to do on site, with a small play area, a table tennis table and a cafe with games and books to borrow and free wifi.

Bread and croissants available at a reasonable price every morning (except Monday and need to be ordered the night before).

Our 11 year old especially liked the small farm (goats, rabbits, chickens and ducks) and the tree that she found to climb and hang out in.

In terms of the area, we found plenty to do without spending lots of money, although nothing was accessible from the site without driving. The large wall map and guidance from Claire and Phillipe was really helpful.

We loved the Hyper you supermarket in Combourg!

The cider!

The not so goods.

With only 4 toilets and 4 showers (one of which is in a shared room with one of the toilets) there is a fair amount of waiting around to use those facilities when you need them. The site has 30 pitches so that meant about 100 people, including children, trying to have a shower in the morning. I think they could do with a couple more of each.

Our pitch was near the toilets, cafe and swimming pool, which was convenient, but made it a little noisy sometimes with kids playing various run-out type games or being boisterous in the pool. This wasn't over the top and if you were in pitches a little further away it would be fine.

This last one is more of an observation than a criticism - the site seemed to be full mostly of families with children under 10. We couldn't quite work out why this was the case, but if you are without kids you may struggle or if you have teens who like to make friends they might not find others there. Or maybe it was just the week we were there.

Overall we were very happy with the site. It was a lovely stay. While we tend not to go back to the same area twice, we would certainly recommend this site to others and visit again should we want to go to Brittany again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gooner4 3 reviews from this member

Myself my wife and four kids stayed here for 10 nights in july.

This is a lovely campsite, the owners are very friendly and very helpful.

Facilities are kept clean and always toilet paper!

The small pool also is an added bonus especially on a hot day.

Price wise very good value.

Would recommend this site very highly, and will certainly be back again.

If you are after a small, quiet and family friendly site, then this is certainly one to consider.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Le55tot 1 review from this member

Fantastic little site on the outskirts of Cugeon nr Combourg in Brittany. We only planned to stay at the site for 4 nights but after having to change our plans at the last minute we extended our booking to 8 nights. We are so glad we did. The site is clean, tidy and well laid out. The pitches are large and if not separated by hedges are really well spaced apart.

The toilet, shower and pot washing facilities are spotless and more than adequate for the 25 pitches, we know this because we visited during the Tour de France and the site was full.

Claire and Philippe offer a great range of breakfast croissants and bread and even prepare simple food for your evening meal if you don't feel like cooking.

The pool and children's facilities are first class and kept the many kids on the site entertained for hours.

This is one of our favourite parts of France and we will certainly back in the area soon and without doubt we would definitely return to Le Bois Coudrais

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roycopper 1 review from this member

I would describe the site as a super CL+. The pitches were generous in size as was the hospitality of the English speaking hosts. We were two caravans trying out Northern Brittany. The location grows on you once you take note of the surrounding area information that has been posted on the picture board in the reception/ café. Visits to wonderful castles and towns that were in easy reach. There is a large forest about ten minutes away to let the dogs have a roam. The site facilities are neat and clean and there is the added bonus of the heated outdoor pool if you want it. All in all a great experience and I can understand why people wish to return there.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adamst 1 review from this member

This is the second year running we have stayed at this site. It is only about 50 minutes from St. Malo with it's medievel fort and sandy beaches.

The owners are very welcoming and the site is cleaned daily and well groomed. The toilet and shower blocks are cleaned daily and no mess whatsoever, the small laundry area is to the same standard. There is ample play area for children and a mixture of farmyard animals which I am sure all children will love. There is also a heated swimming pool and seating area with a small bar where meals can be ordered. The surrounding area is flat and ideal for cycling. Pitches are well kept, clean and tidy. Combourg is a picturesque town within 20 minutes drive, there is a small supermarket and local shops. In the village of Cuguen where the site is situated is a small bar and local bread can be ordered from the site shop.

This site ticks all the boxes for a nice, relaxing holiday in France and we will definitely be going back again next year.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MMcCarthy 1 review from this member

Took a while to find the camp site but once we arrived and were greeted with a friendly welcome, and of course opened a bottle of wine, we settled in very quickly. The site had a lovely friendly atmosphere.

Even when at full capacity the site was spacious enough to give privacy.

The facilities were perfectly adequate, extremely clean and well tended.

We felt safe and secure and had no worries leaving our tent and equipment whilst we went out for the day.

The markets we visited and the towns and villages were charming and beautifully and typically French,

Unspoilt and rural with no feeling of being over run by tourists!

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4763 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1094