Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Chantepie

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Site Reviews

Camping Chantepie
St Hilaire St Florent
Saumur
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
49400   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 02 41 67 95 34

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
5m  5m  1m  1m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: May To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
              9/10 from 24 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Davesharon 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite for four nights, 23rd to 26th August on a large pitch with friends who were on the next pitch to ours. They are really lovely big pitches with plenty of room for our campervan and awning, we had electric hook up and the water was very close by. The facilities were very good. They have family facilities for washing up and laundry, a freezer you could use, family facilities for showering, toilets etc. And then male and female toilets along with communal showers. There is a small shop with fresh bread/croissants that can be ordered the night before, information shop, two pools, one inside and one outside which unfortunately we did not have time to use as we mainly cycled whilst there.

We took our own bikes so did not hire from here, you can if you decide to want to cycle. Great area for cycling and very well signposted.

The site is above the river and you can choose a pitch that looks over this for an additional cost. There is a smallholding of goats and they have a pot bellied pig and also geese. There was children's entertainment but we did not have children with us so could not comment on this. There is a play park for children also.

All types of accommodation was available, they had some tents provided for you, small chalets if you did not want to be in a tent. Although the site was large you had you own space and it was not too overcrowded. Lots to see from here, wine tasting, mushroom caves, lots of Chateaus to go and visit

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bellenookum 1 review from this member

Fabulous and warm welcome by happy and friendly lady. Gave us a lovely pitch with a view of the Loire and beyond.

The facilities were excellent with good shower block, restaurant wasn't open during our two night stay but the pool looked very inviting although we didn't get chance to use it.

Shop stocks basics and bread and croissants etc can be ordered day before required.

Would recommend this site -peaceful and tranquil with good sized and hedged pitches with staff eager to please.

If you have children there are a variety of animals including a very cute donkey

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Luce1405 1 review from this member

We are a French couple living in London. And we love camping. Especially in Loire valley.

We found this campsite by your website.

In one word: This campsite is AMAZING!

A night stop at least is necessary to enjoy the beautiful view overlooking the Loire. SPLENDID!

Amenities and Services are pretty good and swimming pools are perfect. One is heated so we could use it even if the weather wasn't good!

It's hidden and calm but close to Saumur and all sites to visit.

Perfect campsite, perfect staff. I highly recommend this site!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sumps53 33 reviews from this member

WE had booked a Loire View pitch and were very impressed with the one we got. It had an amazing view and felt quite private. The facilities here are very good. We used the bar and restaurant but did not have time to use the pool, but it looked really nice.

The check-in was swift and well managed and the shop looked well stocked. The bread was good.

There were a variety of animals which kids would have appreciated and we loved the goats. It is a nice quiet site, being located a fair way out of town. There is a huge new-looking E Leclerc in Saumur. We were sorry we were only staying two nights and would definitely return. Would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Ulliliza 2 reviews from this member

Only stayed 1 night on our way down to the south and then again in June on the way back. Very impressed with the site. Lovely location above the river, facilities clean and well looked after. Very friendly and helpful reception, happy to give information about shopping and the town itself. Pitches are different in size but we were happy with the choice for our folding camper. Will consider to stay for longer to see more of the area. Bonus the wifi on site. Pool area very nice, even though we didn't have the opportunity to use it.

The little shop in reception seems to have the essentials as well as drinks and it is possible to order bread, rolls or croissants for breakfast.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisinhove 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a fortnight, mid August 2012. We had booked an XXL pitch for our Indian Lake & tarp, and arrived to find a good sized pitch with shelter/shade from trees/hedges, and water and power very close.

This was our first time family camping in France, and chose the area for it's ridiculously easy accessibility, only 3 1/4 hrs from Caen, and weather, 25 to 35degC, 13 out of the 14 days, plus lots to see and do, and the benefit of a new big Leclerc just a few kms away in Saumur.

We found the site to be well served by facilities, well maintained and clean. The pitches close to the Loire view are obviously well used, and seemed more cramped than where we were. The main pool is covered which is a big plus in the sun. Mainly UK and NL campers, and a fair few 'vans passing through.

Staff were most helpful, and friendly, providing a EHU adapter when asked, the shop handy, laundry equipment modern.

Having not camped like this in France before, I can't comment on relative value for money, but we did not feel overcharged for what was a fantastic sunny, summer holiday.

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Loire Valley   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4929 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469