Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fron Farm Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Site Reviews

Fron Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Rhes Y Cae Road
Hendre
Mold
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH7 5QW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01352 741482

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
              9/10 from 174 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (2)

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dog plus 2 1 review from this member

This is a fantastic camp site. Just been for the week end for the first time to fron farm in mold. The staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble. It's July 14 so the site was full but it was spotless. No problem as with other campsites we tried in arriving after 7pm. So good we booked on the site for next week end. Our children are now grown up but I would recommend this site for families it is superb. 10. 30 pm quiet time is strict which means it's peaceful. No complaints about this site. It's plus side is the friendly helpful staff who make your stay so enjoyable. I would recommend this place. The toilets were clean and the playgrounds clean and safe. Washing up facilities were brilliant for what you need. Book on line it's cheaper, we had information from the website and it was very easy to find. The info from reception was excellent easy to read and gave details of anything you could possibly need on and off site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tkeny 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the first bank holiday weekend in May.

On arrival we were meet by the farmer and his wife, both very friendly and helpful.

The site is well laid out with very good, clean washrooms and toilets.

The kids play areas are clean, tidy and well maintained. The site manager was even doing a litter pick up a 8 am.

Over the weekend the farmer often walked around the site asking if everything was ok.

For the kids there was plenty to see and do on the farm

Well worth a visit, we will certainly return to this site again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pinklollypop 1 review from this member

On arrival we went to the reception/small shop where we were greeted by a very pleasant man who booked us in, every person we met who worked on the site (which is a working farm) were very polite and made us feel very welcome.

The pitch size was perfect for our 8 man tent with enough room to have your table and chairs outside and park your car, with stunning views all round.

We have 2 children who made full use of the playgrounds and the farm where they were free to explore and see the animals. They also both joined in with the pony rides.

The toilet facilities where nice and clean, the only issues was there is a lack of space to hang clothing or keep your shoes dry in the shower cubicle.

Overall we had a lovely weekend, the site is perfectly situated with Mold town only a few miles away. We will certainly be returning and recommending to our friends and family.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bladeyboy76 1 review from this member

Stayed at the site with my 3 young children in early April this year - this was our second visit to the site within the last 2 years

The site is clean, facilities clean and appear to be central to all pitches around the site

Play ground for the children is clean and suitable for children of ages

The working farm is a great experience for youngsters

Pony rides are normally available and a small shop with essentials is also available on site

Had a great time and will visit again

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ethan0796 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from staying at this site over the bank holiday weekend (thur-Sun). Three families 12 in total. Must say I have mixed feelings about the place & more to the negative but will try to give as much information as possible. On arrival we where shown to the tent field by a friendly chap who had only just started working at the farm- had a choice of pitch which was good and the pitch sizes are a great size and flat, easily accommodated our Vango Tigris 800 with extension. We all paid for EHU which was a godsend come the evening. It was very cold!

The following day we enquired about the pony riding and the animal feeding. The response was rather non committal and very vague' we have a health & safety issue but we will be doing it. We will let everyone know!' Also informed that they no longer do the barrel rides. Again due to h&s- but surely they should not be advertising these activities if they are not permitted- I felt this was very poor and misleading! I had mentioned the barrel rides to my children prior to coming away and also booked the site based on the activities advertised, so feel we didn't get what we paid for! The site owners need to be up front when taking bookings and explain if & when these activities are running. Went to Mold one afternoon for provisions, after returning heard by chance that the pony riding was due to finish! So yet Again- not been informed even after asking at reception- poor organisation! I did manage to get my children in at the last min- which I felt was poor-one lap around the arena.

Moving on- the shower facilities are not the best and nowhere to hang your clothes- have seen much better and bitterly cold- no heating in the shower blocks. Two parks- only small and very over crowded due to the bank holiday. Our electric went on/off all through the night on one night- the owner asked if we could keep electric usage down to a minimum. Yet we paid for electric and it was freezing. If the site can only handle so many plots using electric at one time- then they should take that into consideration when excepting bookings and not over book! Needless to say we woke the following morning to no electric and freezing, which is not good enough when you have young children. Expecting us not to use heaters was madness! yet again a disappointment. Small shop was reasonably priced and Mold centre. Tesco, Lidl only 10 min drive from the site.

This could be a great site, but things need to be improved before I would consider returning. Lack of organization on the sites behalf led to my children not feeding the animals, just getting a pony ride. By chance. No milking the cow, no barrel rides. The activities should be better organised and people should be informed when checking in at reception the days & times of all activities. Came away feeling that they are quick to take your money, yet don't appear to offer what is advertised. Best thing about the site was the pitch & the views. However if my children had done all the activities I would have felt much more positive about the site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cabravieja 7 reviews from this member

Although a large site we didn't have to queue at all. Plenty of toilets and showers. Dedicated tent fields with large flat pitches. Two well kept playgrounds. The pony rides and barrel rides were amazing value for 2 each. It felt very safe and is a great place for kids to learn some independence. Fantastic views and good night skies. Not keen on the caravan flag poles with the fairy lights all night. Small basic shop and supermarkets 4 miles away and no problem with my ASDA delivery.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pitchrunner 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 night stay here. We were shown to our pitch by a friendly young lady on a quad bike. We had a choice of pitches and chose one on the ranch field which has the best views.

This is a child friendly site about 4 miles outside Mold. There are 2 small park areas for the kids and two shower/toilet blocks. We were I think by the smallest of the two. The gents toilets here had 1 shower, but to be fair I didn't have to wait to use it. I suspect the other block had more showers.

This is a well kept site and I would highly recommend it. I will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Twinmummyplusone 1 review from this member

We came here for our first go at camping and it was absolutely fabulous.

So much so that we have now brought our own tent and are coming back this Easter.

First impressions were lovely we went to the reception where they gave us some leaflets on the site and the surrounding area, then took us to our pitch, which was lovely and spacious.

The warden checked we were ok putting up our tents and later came back to check we were ok.

There was lots to do on the site, 2 play parks quad bike barrelling, pony riding, cow milk, farm animals to pet and groom.

The toilets and showers were lovely and clean even though the park seemed really busy.

Bins were always emptied and the washing up area was a lovely bonus that we weren't expecting.

All in all a fabulous camp site and we can't wait to go back.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aahbarnes 10 reviews from this member

Visited here for 1 night during a weekend in June. We've been here many times before, but thought I'd post an up to date review. This site is very family orientated with lots for the kids to do. There are now 2 playgrounds, the new one is in the upper field inside the old paddock.

Activities for the children include pony rides, barrel rides and milking a big fake cow. My children love this park. Over the years the site has grown and there are many more season pitches. The site was more or less full when we visited and there were lots of children around.

The toilets & showers are modern and were OK, not the cleanest, but I suppose it was a very busy day and the owners can't help peoples habits.

The views are stunning, Moel Fammau is not far and in clear view as is the rest of the Clywdian Range. Overall a good family orientated site.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pewacker 1 review from this member

Visited site on the 31 June for 2 nights. Booked in quickly and was given leaflets and directions to ranch field.

I was told to just pick a pitch in central block, where ehu was located we had a lovely spot on the end of the row, with views overlooking the clywidian range.

The couple next to ushad not long arrived, they had 2 sons, which my son quickly made friends with, they to were first time campers.

The pitches were flat and level. Water points are dotted around the site. The closest shower block to us had 2 toilets for both men and woman and disabled toilet a shower was in both mens and womans.

Also 3 outside sinks for washing dishes etc, a little further up a small hill, there is another shower block of 4 toilets and 3 showers each for male and female. These worked by push button and were very clean.

There is a small shop at reception for essentials, although a little expensive. About 3 mile drive is mold town centre, shops and a 24 hr tesco, lidl and aldi, plus the usual take aways and chippies

Pubs near to the site are the antelope and the royal oak, a lovely walk to the oak can be had straight from the site, but beware its uphill coming back.

The barrel ride on the site is a must for young children, this is only on of a weekend, or during busy times, cost is only 2 there is also horse riding and feeding lambs, depending on season. All details were on a whiteboard outside reception.

To sum up my visit, it was lovely, especially as it was our first time, and would definitely go back

Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Flintshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8174 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0703