Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fron Farm Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Site Reviews

Fron Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Rhes Y Cae Road
Hendre
Mold
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH7 5QW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01352 741482

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m   5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
              9/10 from 182 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics on Sale 

Photos (8)

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jjools 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week at Fron Farm campsite. We had booked weeks before we were due to arrive but later due to home circumstances had to change our booking by a few days, we rang the site and left a message. It was no problem despite it being BH weekend, Ceri was very efficient got back to us by text within a few minutes and confirmed the changes and sent an email detailing it the next day. The site is in a beautiful area, lots of lovely walks nearby and close to the dog friendly beach of Talacre (about 25 min drive). When we arrived there was no one about but a message had been left in our name for us to pitch where we liked. We chose pitch 30 and set up easily, the pitches are flat and well kept and the electric points are all fairly close to the pitches

There are lots of seasonal pitches at the site, and lots of children who knew each other but they all made our two children welcome and they made lots of friends. They enjoyed cycling round and they said the playground areas were fun. As it was BH weekend there was a 'barn dance' on in the barns, my daughter especially enjoyed that! They both liked to see the animals too.

The facilities are rather dated and a little cramped by the tent field but they were always clean, well stocked and hot water was instant. The shower area in there is a bit awkward as there are only a couple of hooks to put your things the newer toilet block was better as there is a bench area to leave your clothes etc. So we used that one for showering.

The site got extremely busy over the weekend, but there was never any trouble with noise. There was a little catering van that sold bacon sandwiches, burgers etc we didn't use it but it seemed very popular.

A lovely farm site and worth a visit to the area.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kallmark 1 review from this member

Just returned from our 1st ever family camping trip. What a lovely site nice flat pitches plenty of space and basic but clean toilets. Great for the kids with 2 lovely parks and animals to see plus stunning views this site is a real little gem.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bafackinlays 9 reviews from this member

We have been to this site for several years in a row as we had friends who stayed there.

The owners are friendly and helpful. Family orientated.

Every year we hope the cleanliness of the shower blocks is going to improve but it doesn't.

This year it was the worst.

We decided to go home unshowered rather than risk the dirty shower/toilet area.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tomandchris 32 reviews from this member

About 6 weeks ago became seasonal pitch on Fron Farm, up to now really loving it. We have just returned after spending a week there, during midweek it was very quiet but then the kids broke up!Everybody really friendly. Toilets always lovely and clean, a bit disappointed with the shop, no burgers, bacon or eggs when we called. The takeaway van is really good value for money although could do with adding a few more things to the menu. Practically do what you want on your pitch, great playgrounds for the kids, looking forward to the karaoke and fancy dress in August. Going into Mold for a meal is a big no no, really too far to go in the car and have a drink, but hey ho, can't have everything. Dylan, Ceri and family always happy help. Glad we made the move

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Peak three 1 review from this member

Only stayed for one night, and what a fantastic site this is.

Pitches are level, with a mixture of caravans and tents

Staff very helpful

Two toilet blocks, which are basic but clean

Great base for North Wales, with fantastic views of moel Famau. , only 5 mins away from Aldi and tesco.

Two great play parks.

Kids loved it, and we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawath1948 15 reviews from this member

Nice large site with large pitches, we were told to find a pitch and get settled.

We visited the week after Easter the site was very quiet, despite there being a lot of seasonal caravans on site.

There appeared to be only about 30-50 people actually on site.

The only adverse comment we can make is about the toilet block in the 'top' field, the despite it still essentially being the beginning of the season the floors in both the ladies and gents is badly in need of a good pressure wash.

Apart from that one gripe we have no hesitation in recommending the site, especially if you want a good base from which to visit the North Wales area and coast.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lindsay74 1 review from this member

This was our first camping trip and the site was recommended by a friend.

Stunning views of all the local mountains. My girls aged 10 & 6 thoroughly enjoyed the two parks, visiting the shop to spend their pocket money and feeding the pigs.

The shower blocks were clean and tidy, I preferred the larger shower block to shower in.

Frequently saw staff cleaning, litter picking and patrolling on quad bikes making sure everything was ok.

Mold town centre is only 4 Miles away with a choice if supermarkets. The hot food van was good value for money as we only wanted a light snack so my girls had chicken bites and chips for tea one night.

Good value for money will definitely be returning in the Future ! :-)

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevensmith 2 reviews from this member

Beautiful views from this campsite, on arrival made to feel very welcome by the owners. We look for nice peaceful locations that are not over crowded and this fitted perfectly! Showers and toilets cleaned constantly, the owner clearly takes a lot of pride in the site. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, will definitely come again! Thanks!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dog plus 2 1 review from this member

This is a fantastic camp site. Just been for the week end for the first time to fron farm in mold. The staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble. It's July 14 so the site was full but it was spotless. No problem as with other campsites we tried in arriving after 7pm. So good we booked on the site for next week end. Our children are now grown up but I would recommend this site for families it is superb. 10. 30 pm quiet time is strict which means it's peaceful. No complaints about this site. It's plus side is the friendly helpful staff who make your stay so enjoyable. I would recommend this place. The toilets were clean and the playgrounds clean and safe. Washing up facilities were brilliant for what you need. Book on line it's cheaper, we had information from the website and it was very easy to find. The info from reception was excellent easy to read and gave details of anything you could possibly need on and off site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tkeny 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the first bank holiday weekend in May.

On arrival we were meet by the farmer and his wife, both very friendly and helpful.

The site is well laid out with very good, clean washrooms and toilets.

The kids play areas are clean, tidy and well maintained. The site manager was even doing a litter pick up a 8 am.

Over the weekend the farmer often walked around the site asking if everything was ok.

For the kids there was plenty to see and do on the farm

Well worth a visit, we will certainly return to this site again.

Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Flintshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
50 Tickets for the NEC Oct Motorhome & Caravan Show Win a Clarke IG2000 2kW Generator

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4925 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1250