Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fron Farm Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Site Reviews

Fron Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Rhes Y Cae Road
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH7 5QW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01352 741482

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 179 Reviews
              9/10 from 179 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (2)

Reviews:  179 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tomandchris 32 reviews from this member

About 6 weeks ago became seasonal pitch on Fron Farm, up to now really loving it. We have just returned after spending a week there, during midweek it was very quiet but then the kids broke up!Everybody really friendly. Toilets always lovely and clean, a bit disappointed with the shop, no burgers, bacon or eggs when we called. The takeaway van is really good value for money although could do with adding a few more things to the menu. Practically do what you want on your pitch, great playgrounds for the kids, looking forward to the karaoke and fancy dress in August. Going into Mold for a meal is a big no no, really too far to go in the car and have a drink, but hey ho, can't have everything. Dylan, Ceri and family always happy help. Glad we made the move

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Peak three 1 review from this member

Only stayed for one night, and what a fantastic site this is.

Pitches are level, with a mixture of caravans and tents

Staff very helpful

Two toilet blocks, which are basic but clean

Great base for North Wales, with fantastic views of moel Famau. , only 5 mins away from Aldi and tesco.

Two great play parks.

Kids loved it, and we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawath1948 11 reviews from this member

Nice large site with large pitches, we were told to find a pitch and get settled.

We visited the week after Easter the site was very quiet, despite there being a lot of seasonal caravans on site.

There appeared to be only about 30-50 people actually on site.

The only adverse comment we can make is about the toilet block in the 'top' field, the despite it still essentially being the beginning of the season the floors in both the ladies and gents is badly in need of a good pressure wash.

Apart from that one gripe we have no hesitation in recommending the site, especially if you want a good base from which to visit the North Wales area and coast.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lindsay74 1 review from this member

This was our first camping trip and the site was recommended by a friend.

Stunning views of all the local mountains. My girls aged 10 & 6 thoroughly enjoyed the two parks, visiting the shop to spend their pocket money and feeding the pigs.

The shower blocks were clean and tidy, I preferred the larger shower block to shower in.

Frequently saw staff cleaning, litter picking and patrolling on quad bikes making sure everything was ok.

Mold town centre is only 4 Miles away with a choice if supermarkets. The hot food van was good value for money as we only wanted a light snack so my girls had chicken bites and chips for tea one night.

Good value for money will definitely be returning in the Future ! :-)

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevensmith 2 reviews from this member

Beautiful views from this campsite, on arrival made to feel very welcome by the owners. We look for nice peaceful locations that are not over crowded and this fitted perfectly! Showers and toilets cleaned constantly, the owner clearly takes a lot of pride in the site. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, will definitely come again! Thanks!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dog plus 2 1 review from this member

This is a fantastic camp site. Just been for the week end for the first time to fron farm in mold. The staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble. It's July 14 so the site was full but it was spotless. No problem as with other campsites we tried in arriving after 7pm. So good we booked on the site for next week end. Our children are now grown up but I would recommend this site for families it is superb. 10. 30 pm quiet time is strict which means it's peaceful. No complaints about this site. It's plus side is the friendly helpful staff who make your stay so enjoyable. I would recommend this place. The toilets were clean and the playgrounds clean and safe. Washing up facilities were brilliant for what you need. Book on line it's cheaper, we had information from the website and it was very easy to find. The info from reception was excellent easy to read and gave details of anything you could possibly need on and off site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tkeny 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the first bank holiday weekend in May.

On arrival we were meet by the farmer and his wife, both very friendly and helpful.

The site is well laid out with very good, clean washrooms and toilets.

The kids play areas are clean, tidy and well maintained. The site manager was even doing a litter pick up a 8 am.

Over the weekend the farmer often walked around the site asking if everything was ok.

For the kids there was plenty to see and do on the farm

Well worth a visit, we will certainly return to this site again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pinklollypop 1 review from this member

On arrival we went to the reception/small shop where we were greeted by a very pleasant man who booked us in, every person we met who worked on the site (which is a working farm) were very polite and made us feel very welcome.

The pitch size was perfect for our 8 man tent with enough room to have your table and chairs outside and park your car, with stunning views all round.

We have 2 children who made full use of the playgrounds and the farm where they were free to explore and see the animals. They also both joined in with the pony rides.

The toilet facilities where nice and clean, the only issues was there is a lack of space to hang clothing or keep your shoes dry in the shower cubicle.

Overall we had a lovely weekend, the site is perfectly situated with Mold town only a few miles away. We will certainly be returning and recommending to our friends and family.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bladeyboy76 1 review from this member

Stayed at the site with my 3 young children in early April this year - this was our second visit to the site within the last 2 years

The site is clean, facilities clean and appear to be central to all pitches around the site

Play ground for the children is clean and suitable for children of ages

The working farm is a great experience for youngsters

Pony rides are normally available and a small shop with essentials is also available on site

Had a great time and will visit again

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ethan0796 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from staying at this site over the bank holiday weekend (thur-Sun). Three families 12 in total. Must say I have mixed feelings about the place & more to the negative but will try to give as much information as possible. On arrival we where shown to the tent field by a friendly chap who had only just started working at the farm- had a choice of pitch which was good and the pitch sizes are a great size and flat, easily accommodated our Vango Tigris 800 with extension. We all paid for EHU which was a godsend come the evening. It was very cold!

The following day we enquired about the pony riding and the animal feeding. The response was rather non committal and very vague' we have a health & safety issue but we will be doing it. We will let everyone know!' Also informed that they no longer do the barrel rides. Again due to h&s- but surely they should not be advertising these activities if they are not permitted- I felt this was very poor and misleading! I had mentioned the barrel rides to my children prior to coming away and also booked the site based on the activities advertised, so feel we didn't get what we paid for! The site owners need to be up front when taking bookings and explain if & when these activities are running. Went to Mold one afternoon for provisions, after returning heard by chance that the pony riding was due to finish! So yet Again- not been informed even after asking at reception- poor organisation! I did manage to get my children in at the last min- which I felt was poor-one lap around the arena.

Moving on- the shower facilities are not the best and nowhere to hang your clothes- have seen much better and bitterly cold- no heating in the shower blocks. Two parks- only small and very over crowded due to the bank holiday. Our electric went on/off all through the night on one night- the owner asked if we could keep electric usage down to a minimum. Yet we paid for electric and it was freezing. If the site can only handle so many plots using electric at one time- then they should take that into consideration when excepting bookings and not over book! Needless to say we woke the following morning to no electric and freezing, which is not good enough when you have young children. Expecting us not to use heaters was madness! yet again a disappointment. Small shop was reasonably priced and Mold centre. Tesco, Lidl only 10 min drive from the site.

This could be a great site, but things need to be improved before I would consider returning. Lack of organization on the sites behalf led to my children not feeding the animals, just getting a pony ride. By chance. No milking the cow, no barrel rides. The activities should be better organised and people should be informed when checking in at reception the days & times of all activities. Came away feeling that they are quick to take your money, yet don't appear to offer what is advertised. Best thing about the site was the pitch & the views. However if my children had done all the activities I would have felt much more positive about the site.

Previous     179 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Flintshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4017 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015