Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pillaton Hall Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Site Reviews

Pillaton Hall Farm
Pillaton
Penkridge
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST19 5RZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01785 715177

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 150 Reviews
              9/10 from 150 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JulesT-001 6 reviews from this member

We came here in June 2017 & stayed 3 nights. Our friends joined us for the weekend. What a lovely site.

It is peaceful, safe & secure. The on site shop is a bit of a tardis (bigger on the inside than it looks!).

The pitch was flat even and spacious (our tent is a Kampa Filey 6 - so a big tent). Plenty of space.

The toilet & shower facilities were brilliant. Hot showers & clean. There was one block with small shower cubicles that opened onto a communal changing room. The other shower block had spaces to change within the cubicles. I can only speak for the ladies facilities though! Plenty of toilet cubicles & separate sinks. One toilet cubicle containing a sink. Everything was clean.

The whole site is thoughtfully laid out and just beautiful with the fishing pools. We even caught a glimpse of the herd of deer over the Chase as sun set. Just perfect. Thank you to the incredibly friendly and ever so helpful team.

A highly recommended site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: MYOBFGS 4 reviews from this member

Tent & Touring Caravan

We were lucky enough to get pitches on a small enclosed area not far from reception so it was fairly quiet, not crowded and plenty of room to play tennis/badminton etc with the 10yr old in our 'group'. One loo and shower per gender - can't even remember what the washing up facilities were like since we did all ours in my friends caravan. Has a takeaway on site which seemed very popular but if you have any kind of food 'allergy' it's a no go since it caters for the 'normal' diets (which I understand totally)

For just a long weekend there was no need to leave the site. We walked the dogs to the specific field supplied for the purpose, the 10 yr old enjoyed the play park, the fishing folks enjoyed their fishing in the ponds etc.

Not sure we would go for a longer period but would go back for a long weekend again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham 32 reviews from this member

Another trip to Pillaton with our grandkids. (now aged 9!)It's a local site so we can do a couple of trips to enable then to use their bikes to ride about on.

Got a great pitch near the lake that had some shelter thanks to the mature trees behind it.

This is about our third or fourth visit to Pillaton and there are just a few additions to the kids play areas since our last visit.

Toilets/showers/wash-up areas all clean and in good working order.

Ground is nice and flat and the tent pegs went in easy enough (no need for rock pegs). If I could offer one piece of advice re pitches it would be to avoid numbers 15, 17, 19. They have a fair slope on them and you may have probs getting a tent up properly.

We made use of the on site takeaway service. Nice food, cooked while you wait and in decent portions for the price. Not so much choice as our last visit I noted. But all the normal chips, pizza, burgers etc.

The only gripe I seem to have with this site is the lack of proper parenting skills. Although the older kids play area has signage to say ALL kids must be accompanied by an adult my wife and I rarely saw another adult down there. Hence the language used by kids as young as 6 years old. It was like a meeting of the ADHD club. I'm no prude but there was one 'dust-up' between kids then about half an hour later the mother turned up, told off everyone, then wandered off again to her tent/caravan never to be seen again. This is not the fault of the site at all BUT in any review you have to speak as you find.

So, a great local site that we will use again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mummymills 6 reviews from this member

My husband, myself and our 3 boys have just returned from a long weekend camping here & yet again, had an amazing time!

We arrived Friday eve, checked in & starting pitching our new tent. Wishing 10 minutes of arriving, the warden whizzed past on his golf buggy & gave us a nod. The first of many times we saw him patrolling the site.

We had fish & chips from the chippy in the local village which was reasonably priced & lovely. The village itself looked lovely though we didn't venture back. Choosing instead to spend a couple of days exploring nearby Cannock Chase.

The facilities were great as usual, though one of the showers was a bit cold I just tried another which was fine. The toilet are cleaned at least twice a day which is reassuring, and there was always plenty of toilet roll. There are freezers for ice packs & vending machines for hot & cold drinks too.

The two kids play areas are brilliant, spacious & fenced off. They thoroughly tired my boys out!

The hook up points are a quite spread out so bring an extension if you don't want to be short.

The shop at the entrance to the farm is well stocked & reasonablely priced. I'd put it on a par with corner shop prices.

The only thing I didn't see was laundry facilities.

All in all another fantastic weekend at our favourite local site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doneil 18 reviews from this member

Stayed here while the kids were at V festival which was only 10 mins away, and although it was so close and quite busy the site never felt overcrowded or noisy, we had a great pitch next to the lake which I made full use of, great facilities, only problem was the showers were a bit on the small side you were confined to the area the size of the shower tray, unless you stepped out to the open changing room area.

The staff were all great and very friendly and a brilliant on site shop stocking allsorts from essentials to fishing bait and tackle. This is a site we will definitely ne returning to

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chunk1 5 reviews from this member

We stayed as a small group of four units, both tents and a caravan. When booking you choose your pitch which is great.

There is plenty of room around the pitches and the site for children to play. There are two play areas for them. There is a separate small field to walk dogs which is great and helps to keep the site clean.

Toilet and shower facilities are all clean, there are two shower blocks, one has small showers where you have to dress outside the cubicle and the other has bigger ones where there is room for your clothes. We never had to queue and we were there at a weekend.

There are fishing pools which were popular. Very close to Cannock Chase for walking and cycling. The nearest village, Penkridge, has a market each Wednesday and Saturday.

The site have details of local takeaways that deliver to the site- the Indian is very nice!

The staff were friendly and helpful, the small shop has some of the basic things you may need.

Very good site, we've been twice now and plan to return next year.

Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Staffordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan Camping & Motorhome Show 20 to 25 February 2018
UKs biggest showcase of caravans, motorhomes, tents snf camping equipment. We've got 20 Tickets to Give Away! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2733 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0970