Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Unicorn Inn

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Site Reviews

Unicorn Inn
Hampton Loade
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6BN   See Map
Tel: 01746 861515
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 57 Reviews
                6/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <5 miles 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: The Drings 2 reviews from this member

From start to finish we had a wonderful time here.

All the staff (bar and warden) were friendly and helpful. As were the other campers.

This is a lovely little campsite.

At the entrance there is The Unicorn Inn. Toilets and showers and a playground.

There are pitches right next to the river Severn which can be fished.

There are walks through fields next to the river and through the lanes.

There is a steam train station (Hampton Loade) just 5 mins stroll away. You can see the train going past the campsite.

The Inn was really warm and welcoming. Food was delicious and plentiful with very reasonable prices. There is a lovely wood burner in the bar to warm you up after a days fishing.

We will be returning next year.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisbrazier 1 review from this member

Have known about this site for some time and so glad we finally got to come and stay for start of the river fishing season.

Did a 2 night stay in our tourer, with friends in a tent. Pitches were a good size and level. There was some confusion with someone being on the pitch we had been allocated but the boss came down and sorted things out quickly, despite the other party getting quite shirty with him. We were still given a double bay pitch which was great.

Loos and showers are basic but clean and the showers were hot and powerful.

Didn't get chance to try the pub grub as we'd taken so much of our own, but next time definitely.

The men loved the fishing and the other fishermen were very friendly, as were the staff.

No frills site, and if it only had a shop it would be perfect.

Cannot wait to come back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: WKHLANDCO 4 reviews from this member

Great spot between river and Severn Valley Railway. We had booked 1 night and were allocated pitches near the children's play area, however we didn't realise some parents would allow their kids to still be in the play area at 11. 30pm. Pub was noisy into the early hours and the site was packed while we were there. Ceiling had collapsed in mens toilets. Shower facilities smelt bad and weren't clean. Kids enjoyed it but we'll look elsewhere next time.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Peterpan55 1 review from this member

Loved every minute of our 2 night stay, beautiful scenery and lovely surroundings

Very friendly and helpful owners, good food and good value, will definitely be

Visiting again, only minutes from SVR at Hampton loade station which was

Absolutely beautiful.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nobby021 2 reviews from this member

Set up tent on 29/08/16, stuck up the corner under a tree, mud and brambles behind it. Onsite bins were already overflowing, and by bank holiday Monday the rubbish was piled up and flies everywhere,

Showers were cold, and no loo roll.

Rowdy neighbours over the weekend finished this experience off for us,

Left 2 days early.

Pub seems ok and food looks good, Nice location by the Hampton loade SVR station, and fishing looks good, but wouldn't camp there again was 20 a night with EHU.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jamesbritten 2 reviews from this member

Great nights stay. Stayed on Wednesday night. 2 adults and a mad three year old train spotter. Amazing location by the river and for steam trains from Hampton Loade station and from the campsite. Great pub with great ales good honest pub food at proper prices, good value couldn't finish our chicken and mushroom pie, veg lasagne and children's fish fingers, portions size was great. We had dinner about five so didn't have to wait long. Friendly staff. Quite campsite as mid week. Next time we will stay two nights.

Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Shropshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

1582 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth 299!