Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - West End Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

West End Farm
Salters Way
Great Carlton
Louth
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 8BF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01507 450949

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m  1m  5m  10m  10m  1m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: March To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
              9/10 from 95 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 2oldcampers 1 review from this member

Just returned from spending five nights on this lovely site. Just as we liked, camping of yesteryear, but with very well maintained toilet and shower block. Plenty of hot water, (once you get the hang of the shower!) and including laundry plus dish washing facilities. Will definitely go there again, lovely time of year (autumn-children back at school) to spend under the trees listening to the dawn chorus and hooting owls at night, quiet and relaxing. Management friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mucker1884 37 reviews from this member

Stayed Fri 28th July to Mon 31st July = 3 nights.

2 adults (£8 each) + Tent + car + EHU (£3) = £19 per night.

To my shame, I haven’t reviewed this site since April 2015, despite now returning in each subsequent July.

In all honesty, very little has changed in that time, and we see that as a positive, of course.

We booked a good few weeks in advance (unusual for us!) as we were going as part of a group.

4 x tents and 1 x caravan. One of each with EHU, the remaining 3 x tents without. A total of 9 adults, one child, and two dogs.

As hoped, we got the usual warm welcome from Chris the owner, and as usual, he managed to accommodate us all side by side, rounding a corner of the main field as we went, without compromising any EHU posts for others.

Typically for July, as well as the odd hour of glorious sunshine, we did get the odd heavy shower (and one thunderstorm), and the perimeter trees do overhang the pitches a little, but that is a small price to pay, as this site suits us all down to the ground for this little family birthday meet-up.

The atmosphere on site remains as per my first review (How I imagined “Camping as it used to be”!) but with enough mod cons to bring it in line with the present.

Always hot water. Never a queue. Fridge, freezer, washing machine and tumble drier available for those that need. Also a washing up sink and a hand-washing (laundry) sink. (All under cover, and all free!).

All pitches to the perimeters of the main field, facing into the kiddies playing in the middle.

There’s also a couple of smaller nooks and crannies, and a field at the back offering a little more peace and privacy, away from the families, the fun, and the games.

Not as busy this year as previous, but still enough folk around to make it interesting enough.

And of course, an easy trip to the seaside.

We struggle to fit this site in as much nowadays, but we’ll continue to at least return each July, for the same family gathering. There’s no reason to start looking elsewhere, in all honesty.

This is our 8th stay here, since July ’13, and we always come away with a smile on our faces, and a determination to return.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Giddy grandma 1 review from this member

Stayed 3 nights here and will certainly return. Very pretty site with excellent spotless facilities, great price and friendly owners.

Awoke to incredible birdsong every morning coast within easy reach and good dog walks from site. Can't fault it!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bratters90 1 review from this member

Thank you for the best stay we could have imagined. A site that bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs, everything was super clean and everyone so helpful. Everyone of the 30 plus people had nothing but praise for west end farm. Some carried on their stay. Some rebooked for the following weekend. But all said they would be happy to return and can't wait for us to organise another get together there. It was an absolute pleasure and see you soon!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kezb 1 review from this member

Spent easter weekend here with partner, 13yr old and 2 dogs. Lovely clean site owner very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately first night the neighbours were very noisy but from then on was quiet and peaceful. Area is out of the way from the hustle and bustle but close enough for a short drive to mablethorpe. Plenty of public footpaths for wandering off. Would stay here again.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Silent Camper 3 reviews from this member

Very nice and exceptionally well kept site with a warm welcome;stopped for 1 night on a mini cycle camping tour of the Lincolnshire Wolds. Facilities spotless, highly recommended and very good value. A fantastic 'get away from it all' site. We will be back.

Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


777 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec